We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Swiss-Garden Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Swiss-Garden Hotel
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 846: English reviews
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A hotel within the City it's my choice when it comes to a good holiday. Strategic location along the famous Bukit Bintang tourism centre is indeed marvellous. Nice rooms friendly dedicated staffs is often one's requirements for a great stay. The little Christmas warm deco creates a wonderful ambience. Thank you for making my stay with such warm hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisthemaestro
Muar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through online booking, When we arrived we were told that our room wasnt ready though we check in a bit late...need to wait for 1 hour to get our room...check in at 3 pm but we came at 5 pm The room is an old design with unpleasant smell as no air freshner was put after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SITI HANIM M
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SITI HANIM M, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn about your frustration regards to your recent stay with us. It is undoubtedly a huge disappointment for us as well, as it is evident in the series of inconveniences you experienced that we have failed to extend to you the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in August for two night get non smoking room but the room was very bad smell cigarette I can't sleep bcoz of the smell request for the air freshener and still the same till I can't sleep for the whole night!!!breakfast just OK service staff with body odor really not hygienic especially at the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocker_pinks
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jocker_pinks, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart that we hear that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. Thank you once again...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt that the whole purpose of my visit was for the hotel to get more money out of me! Quite poor facilities especially for dining and the air conditioning didn't work properly in the rooms. Had to pay to get airline boarding passes printed which is ridiculous. The lifts were horribly slow and difficult to get. Basically stay elsewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarnegieHoward
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarnegieHoward, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn about your frustration regards to your recent stay with us. It is undoubtedly a huge disappointment for us as well, as it is evident in the series of inconveniences you experienced that we have failed to extend to you the level of...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we arrived to this hotel we were first given a non-smoking room that had a stink so bad that you could think it was a smoking room a week ago or so. Also the room floor was in a terrible shape. After complaining about this we got upgraded to executive room without an extra cost which was nice. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tusk7000
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tusk7000, Thank you for your feedback and we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to further illustrate on your experience to us. We are pleased to know that our breakfast offerings were able to meet your expectation. Your kind comment will be shared with the F&B team and we couldn't have done it without them. Whilst we are...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a reservation for two nights in this hotel, because we loved the area, walking distance to pretty much everything. Looking from the outside It looks like a 4 star hotel but once you step outside the elevator is a totally different thing. The non-smoking rooms smells like smoke, everything, from the carpet, the walls, the pool, toilets, are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JP A
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JP A, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi in writing this review currently sitting at the hotel in my room. This is my 3rd night at the hotel with 2 kids n my husband. The management turns off the airconditioning frm 1 o clock to 6 o clock. When u call reception no one will pick up , i went down n mamagement had no answer just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hina S
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hina S, Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback in regards to your stay. It is with a heavy heart to learn that we were unable to meet your expectations and we will be taking your comments in hopes to translate it to an action plan to further improve our services better. We do realize how...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1. A few room key cards did not work & had to go down to front desk for replacement. 2. Lack of Front Desk Staff to attend to guests. 3. Bellmen not willing to assist guests, especially the elderly, during check-in. 4. Some room toilets had to be flushed more than once to clear. 5. When checking in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthonydasso
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthonydasso, Warm greetings from Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur! It is indeed very concerning to learn from you of your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We cannot begin to express our utter disappointment as well on what you have experienced on this stay. We can completely understand your frustration as an astute traveler and would like...

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Swiss garden hotel is very good as a location , very clean and people are very friendly This is the third time stay there Taxi is available any time to go any where Bukit bintang is two minutes walk for lunch and dinner for Arabic cuisine Pavilion mall is not far It is cost effective and good location hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafifi63
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mafifi63, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your recent visit to Kuala Lumpur. We are delighted to know that your overall stay with us was an enjoyable one. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Swiss-Garden Hotel &...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the month of feb .ihad booked 5 rooms reception staff was very nice they provided early check in .The negative thing is breakfast as we all are vegetarians and despite asking chef that we 15 people are vegrtarian they didnt do any thing we all have to eat only breads and friuits. Kindly arrange veg food for indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay g
SGHRKL, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss-Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sanjay g, Thank you for staying at Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur during your visit to Malaysia. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our Director of Food & Beverage, Mr Danny Wong, in which he and his culinary team will be sure to review the menu so as to enhance the overall dining experience for all our...

679 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Premier Deluxe (42)
Viewed
Premier Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.0 km away
The Residences @ Swiss-Garden Hotel & Residences Kuala Lumpur
0.7 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#49 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
1,917 reviews
1.1 km away
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
D'Majestic Place by Swiss Garden
#106 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#54 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
1,339 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Kuala Lumpur
Melia Kuala Lumpur
#45 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
1,965 reviews
0.3 km away
Federal Hotel
Federal Hotel
#93 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Modern Hotel with terraced design, situated within minutes of business & commercial center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Hotel

Address: Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur 117 Jalan Pudu, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM218 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swiss-Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Garden Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Garden Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Bukit Bintang would be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Anthonydasso, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we found our room half way up this hotel was giving us a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 48Pat48, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Road side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back and not Jalan Pudu which can be very noisy”
  • Chipped furniture
  • Chipped furniture
  • Mould on grout
  • Mould on grout
  • Leaking bidet connection
  • Old sink
  • Chipped furniture
  • Stains on carpet
 of 5 bubbles gugs01, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms quieter has hotel on main road.”
 of 5 bubbles mil0d0g1, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay