We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Traveller (1706)
Room & Suite (1143)
Pool & Beach (179)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Adult pool
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
2,191Reviews
2,300Photos
46Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 650
  • 751
  • 393
  • 181
  • 216
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have been staying at this hotel suite since the mid '90s whenever I make a trip to Kuala Lumpur. It has been divided into the old wing and the new wing for the past few years. I stayed in the new wing last year and it was considered to be a good room experience but my recent
Read more
Beautiful hotel and i enjoyed my stay. The staff were helpful, the rooms were spacious and clean. Sometimes you have to wait for lift as it gets busy. Otherwise, it was fine ! Hotel is just opposite to KL tower and near by Petronas.
Read more
Response from PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bipin, Thank you for the pleasant comments of our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites! We will definitely share your good words with the team and till then, we wish you a pleasant day ahead! Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Read more
- Good location, easy access to everything by taxi or walk - Can walk to KL tower and Petronas - Food and cafes nearby - Spacious rooms - Nice view - Fast wifi - Complimentary water - Nice staff - Pool good size and nice view from the roof - 7Eleven shop downstairs - Breakfast
Read more
Response from PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear NKhan07, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our great people, great service and great location. I am conveying your compliments to our team. • Please be assured that I will share your comments with my team as an avenue for improvements.See you soon for another enjoyable hotel experience! Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Read more
We booked this hotel based on a previous trip. To say it's standard has dropped is an understatement. I have never been asked to pay for our complete stay upfront before and was not happy about that. This hotel is probably only a 3.5* to 4* now. The ceiling was leaking in the
Read more
Response from PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kazzabar, Thank you for sharing the feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. As explained, on New Year's Eve tables at Luna Bar was only available for drinks package buyers and VIP guests. However buffet dinner guests are welcome to be at the bar. Please be assured that I will share your comments with my team as an avenue for improvements especially in terms of customer service. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Read more
The staff and service certainly make up for the tired and dilapidated decor here. Whilst everything was clean where you wanted it to be, things like carpets were tattered, silicone in bathrooms were deteriorated and certain things didn’t work (a couple of power points, lights
Read more
Response from PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Scarahmac, We regret to hear about your experience at the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites recently. In an effort to serve you better, we are actually in planning process of upgrading Pacific Regency Hotel Suites. The hotel has two wings and you were staying at the Pacific Wing which is scheduled for major upgrading works soon. We are therefore very pleased to extend the special rates which you had enjoyed during your stay with us. Please stay tuned for all the exciting updates. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
another view of the janky shower head.
crusty shower head, that was facing the wall, it was difficult to even get wet in this shower.
filth on the back of this seat
mirror wall being held up by duct tape
stains on the pillo
PreviousNext
123456229
Yes I checked in a bit early without warning and was luckily in a bit earlier. I did have to wait about 30minutes in the seating area with complimentary water etc but that was fine :) Perhaps contact them Prior to coming to see if they can accomodate you earlier. It would depend on the room your allocated as to if the previous tourists have left and the room has been cleaned and Marked off for housekeeping, final bill etc :) Enjoy your trip
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel bcum service suites is very old and worn out. They are trying to be environmentally friendly yet they do not serviced their bathroom. Everything had to be on request it's ridiculous.Location is convenient if you take the Grab car. Taxis prices are like 3 times more.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, room service was ok.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes it does. The bathroom was the best thing about the room.
1 vote
Show all answers
yes that's a deposit. u also need to pay tourist tax upon check in
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Go for only rooms in the new wing."
"if you want a good room, perhaps try a different hotel."
"It's better for people who travels and don't stay in the room most times."
"Please check everything you need before check- in the room if not you might change room for every hour"
"The higher up floors in the renovated tower offers amazing views of the KL cityscape!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific regency hotel kuala lumpurregency kuala lumpurregency hotel kuala lumpur
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
283
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing