We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Expedia.comUS$38*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$38*
Great Deal
US$39*
US$39*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pacific Regency Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,430: English reviews
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came twice in this hotel. At the first time they gave us a room in the old building which was not cleaned properly. The dust was on every table. There was some insects. Also, the AC was not cooling well. All this comments were highlighted to reception employee but they couldn't find another room. Second time, we came and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Innovator_007
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Innovator, Thank you for your comment. Our housekeeping force are on the hotel floors daily to ensure the stringent standards and necessary supervisory counterchecks are enforced. It will be very helpful if you could send us the incident details, name, date of stay at marcom@pacific-regency.com in order to us to investigate your claim. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad Experience with staff Name Qistina, my Question very simple, Can we do check out by phone calls due to your heavy que at the lobby. She say no must check out the counter, As i said to her we not gonna consume anything from room service and you take my card credit for miscellaneous deposit, ask For key card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azeres a
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Azeres, We regret to hear about your experience at the Pacific Regency Hotel Suites recently. We have equitably investigated your claim however have discovered interesting facts. Please do contact us at marcom@pacific-regency.com for further details. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amenities are alright! There is an in house massage centre which is good. While checking in I asked for an upgrade and was happy to pay but they said they were fuly booked out. Whilst booking the superior suite, i had asked for a bath tub but on checking in i didn't have one, the hotel staff were nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish12345
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Anish, We appreciate your comments which are very important for further improvement. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future so that we can provide you with a more pleasant experience. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room size worth it ..interior furniture quality but such a pity housekeeping and maintenance not doing their very well. it would be amazing as they had friendly and amazing staff on the front and ground . location literally next to Menara KL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norafifa
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Norafifa, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed our premium location and friendly services. We are pleased to announce that the block you were occupying is currently undergoing major renovations and is expected to be ready in the near future. We have made sure that the pricing currently commensurate our pre-renovation positioning and hope...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were initially excited about staying here. We'd found a bargain on booking .com. Sadly as soon as we arrived things just went down hill. We checked in, the receptionist just took our cash deposit and payment for the room and handed us our room key. He didn't explain anything about the hotel at all we were left to ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear James, We are sorry to hear that the customer service is not up to your expectations and rest assured that this is an isolated incident as our guest’s comfort is our utmost priority. Your comments on have been addressed the respective department for better improvements and we hope you would accord us another opportunity to prove our services to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights with a friend. We were greeted by rude staff who got our booking completely wrong as they were too busy laughing with each other. We were then put into a double room when we booked twin and the night manager laughed at me and said we know we've made the mistake but we can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Briony F
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Briony, Thank you for your review and glad to know that you like our convenient location. We are sorry to hear that the customer service is not up to your expectations and rest assured that this is an isolated incident as our guest’s comfort is our utmost priority. Please allow us some time to investigate your claim as upon...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very good bargain in heart of KL at the 5 star location! The rooftop bar view was spectacular! What I love about this place is every single time I came back to Malaysia and stayed here to organize gatherings, I never encountered any issue. While other hotels sometimes find ways to give your trouble, the management of Pacific Regency...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvy_Advisor
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alvy, Greetings from Pacific Express Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate for your feedback. We are glad you had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a 5 star property with 300+ suites. What makes me wonder is despite the large number of rooms, they only have 2 staff to process the check in and check out of guests. So our group, having booked a few rooms, was processed by the duty manager who was so incompetent. I believe her name was Lynn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ L
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear EJ, We regret to hear about your experience at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites recently. Following your feedback above, we have at the best of our ability try to accommodate your group's last minute request of having all the rooms located at the same floor. We are sorry to hear that it is not up to your satisfaction. We are...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm cool person coming back from Mount Everest Basecamp trekking and really easy going, I can stay in any kind of hotels, hostels and so on. I can't believe how rude are the receptionists, Specially the young guy his name is Ali is a sick person. He enjoys to make you angry. They are the worst hotel crew I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HPil2014
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear HP, First please let us offer our apologies that you were treated with an undesirable level of service. However are you sure you are reviewing the right hotel? We do not have a receptionist or front office staff under the name of ALI. We strongly believe this review does not reflect the Pacific Regency's level of service quality. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at the hotel was absolutely great and I had an enjoyable time with my family. The rooms were spacious, the view at the rooftop is breathtaking. We ordered room service, the price was affordable, food was pretty good( much better than the other hotels I had stayed in). I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my other friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanxuan98
PRHSKL, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites at Pacific Regency Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tanxuan98, Thank you so much for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you back to Pacific Regency Hotel Suites! Hospitably yours, The Management of Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

2,095 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1501)
Viewed
Room/Suite (379)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (585)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (585)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (50)
Viewed
Executive Double Twin Bed Room (34)
Viewed
Executive Suite (70)
Viewed
Junior Suite (27)
Viewed
Luna Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (71)
Viewed
Premier Suite (28)
Viewed
Premium Deluxe Room (38)
Viewed
Regency Suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Roof Top Pool (11)
Viewed
Superior Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Oasia Suites Kuala Lumpur by Far East Hospitality
0.6 km away
Invito Hotel Suites
Invito Hotel Suites
#24 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#43 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
2,125 reviews
1.1 km away
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Corus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#56 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,572 reviews
2.1 km away
Seri Pacific Hotel
Seri Pacific Hotel
#51 of 342 in Kuala Lumpur
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel offers 283 suites, stylishly decorated with its trendy yet comforting feel, complete with modern amenities. Special touches in every suite include the roomy ensuite bathroom with separate shower, 40-inch LCD screen television with selected satellite channels, complimentary wireless internet access and stunning views of the Kuala Lumpur skyline. These suites are also great for longer stays in the cities as they come equipped with a kitchenette, complete with crockery and cutlery as well as a lounge area, but are also perfect for short homely stays. When night falls and it’s time to wine and dine, you don’t even have to set foot out of the building. The Pacific Regency Hotel Suites houses one of the most hip, trendy nightspots in the entire city; Luna Bar. Located on the rooftop of the 34th floor, expect an unparalleled 360˚ view of bustling Kuala Lumpur, topped off with great music, a stylish crowd, the rooftop pool and a chill, relaxed ambience. Choose to dine al-fresco, huddle up in dark comfy spots or be seated at any one of the several bars; whatever your choice, look forward to a night you’ll remember. If you’re in the mood for something spicy and tangy, stop off at the 23rd floor and dine at the Soi 23. Expect Northern Thai cuisine, bursting with exotic flavours that will tantalise your taste buds, available for lunch and dinner. If Thai food isn’t your thing, opt for their ala carte menu which offers local and Western delights, all served while you gaze out onto the KL skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Regency Hotel Suites

Address: KH Tower | Jalan Punchak, Off Jalan P Ramlee, Kuala Lumpur 50250, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM181 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Regency Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacific Regency Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Regency Kuala Lumpur
Regency Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Regency Hotel Suites staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Regency Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“swimming pool with the best view, free wifi”
clarissa_ng_, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the even numbers rooms”
kennyb750, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Room with KL Tower view.”
wanrohizanw, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room Perfect”
azeresa, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for kitchen ware if booking serviced apartments!”
Anish12345, 7 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$39
Hotel WebsiteUS$39
AMOMAUS$108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates