We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Vivatel Kuala Lumpur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was very nice. Very well maintained in all aspects. Options for Indian food is limited. Rest is fine. Breakfast has huge spread but Indian delicacies are very limited. Stayed platinum level 12 th floor. Amazingly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad A
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A nice first time experience staying in this hotel. Though they have accidentally registered my room to other customer, they managed fix it by giving me another room. Room are clean, comfortable & spacious. Staffs are friendly & helpful. The hotel is attached to Viva Home Mall and Sunway Velocity Mall is just about 1km away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Lim A
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a 2-day workshop at the hotel and decided to stay there for a night. Pros: Yummy food! But it was all inclusive of the workshop, not the room itself. The retro cafe's lunch and dinner buffet spread were quite decent. Complimentary parking. Comfy bed, had a good sleep. Early check in, thanks! Cons: A bit confusing to know where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadhanim
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear nadhanim, Greetings from Vivatel KL! We are glad that you have enjoyed the food and the comfy room during your recent stay. We will definitely look into improving our Front Office service and very much appreciate on your constructive feedback. Once again, thank you and I hope it is not the last time that we have the honor to...

Singapore
Reviewed 22 January 2017

The hotel is linked to a shopping mall where there are plenty of restaurant to choose from for lunch n dinner. There is also a MBO Cinema if u like to watch midnite movie. I love the entire room. It is clean n spacious and I love the way the bathroom i being built. It allows sunlight into the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravellller
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear HappyTravelller, Thank you for that amazing review! We're glad you love the room and location. We at Vivatel greatly appreciate your review and would love to have you back to hang out at the pool after breakfast. Let us know when you're coming back! Best Regards, Nasir Ismail General Manager

Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Room is big and clean. aircon is good cause it is cold enough. The only thing I don't like about the room is there are too many mirrors. There are mirrors behind the tv which is infront of the bed. Beside the bed there is also a big mirror. I don't think chinese and normal people would like it. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchxxin
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear mchxxin, I would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. Though I regret that the mirrors in the room was not quite your style but we understand how personal this is, I am glad that you liked the size of our room and appreciate the overall cleanliness feedback....

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I came last week to work and I get this hotel to stay.From the lobby is very satisfactory and the front office check-in I was at that time sweet smile and exquisite service even though at that time busy with a group of china and indian which is screwed to the hotel wifi and asked about the hotel.One thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagotomo
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Nagotomo, Thank you for staying at Vivatel KL. I am extremely delighted to hear that your stay with us was beyond expectations. From your check-in, to your dining experience during breakfast, as well as our dedicated staff that rendered exceptional service standards. I look forward very much to welcoming you back on your next trip for another memorable experience!...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Overall, I like this hotel. My room was on the 8th floor. It's clean and tidy.​ The service is fine. Breakfast doesn't really have many options to choose, but that's pretty OK. What surprised me is that you can always open a bathroom window from the bedroom bed. I was very surprised while I was showering and at a sudden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piseth M
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Piseth M, Thank you for staying at Vivatel, Kuala Lumpur. We could not be happier to read that you had an overall positive stay and appreciate your compliments on our room design. We would definitely look into enhancing our breakfast buffet spread. Once again, thank you and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Nasir Ismail...

Surat, India
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel on one of my recent business trip. It was nice and clean hotel. Room size was decent and comfortable. Staff was pretty efficient. I found it very convenient during my stay. I just have one suggestion that hotel management should check and ensure on sound coming from next room. I had my next room people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VipulKapoor
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear VipulKapoor, We would like to thank you for choosing Vivatel Kuala Lumpur for your recent stay. It was truly our pleasure. We are glad that you find our staffs efficient and overall cleanliness. We thank you for your favorable feedback. On another note, we will definitely look into the noise pollution which you have encountered and very much appreciate...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is an hour ride from the airport. It is attached to a mall with restaurants and supermarket. However, I am disappointed with the service for a 4-star hotel. We reserved for king size bed, and there were no king size bed but we were not informed until we went to our room. Upon clarifying, the staff was rude....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Illusorydoll
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear lllusorydoll, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Vivatel KL. Please accept my sincere apology on your room shortfalls and the manner of our staff in handling your feedback. The incident must have been very unpleasant for you. The staff in question will receive special training during the next two weeks so he/she...

california
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located right next to the Viva Home Mall. With direct access you do not have to leave the hotel to do your shopping and stay in the air conditioning. The rooms are functional and clean. No issues to report or stand out items to praise. Our rate did come with a buffet breakfast that I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wireless_in_CA
Vivatel_KL, General Manager at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear wireless_in_CA, Greetings from Vivatel KL! I am glad to hear that you have an overall positive stay and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location which provides you direct access to the shopping mall. Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we would definitely look into enhancing our breakfast buffet spread. We sincerely look...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Executive Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vivatel Kuala Lumpur is a 4 Star business hotel contemporary rooms and suites, themed, with comfortable facilities and warm hospitality , making a stay at Vivatel Kuala Lumpur a pleasurable one for both business and leisure travelers. Besides, Vivatel Kuala Lumpur has all facilities and conveniences such as a spa, fitness centre, 4 feet deep swimming pool and a wading pool, laundry and room service, high speed internet access ( WIFI) and business centre. There are three food and beverage outlets available , namely Retro Cafe, Retro Lounge and Club 7, that offers international and Asian cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vivatel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No 85 Jalan Loke Yew, Kuala Lumpur 55200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: RM216 - RM312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vivatel Kuala Lumpur 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivatel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#63 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Vivatel Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose a room that is facing the highway.”
  • Underwater theme
  • Beautiful natural lights
  • Gone swimming
  • From my room
  • Good nite !
  • My room
HappyTravellller, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just choose the high floor so you can see the city better. It's not so crowded so the lift is usually available.”
pisethm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room, which doesn't have any connecting door.”
VipulKapoor, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for better view room”
chephrenchua, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing highway have a better view if you care about the view.”
AlKajai, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5