Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur

232 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100 Malaysia
City Sky Line
Traveller (262)
and i love the pillows
Room & Suite (222)
Coffee House at the Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

RM 153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#110 of 503 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Designed with pleasing aesthetics, our superior room is 30 sq.m in size, is twin-bedded, and comfortably accommodates 2 guests. With each room enjoying a KLCC-Twin Tower and KL Tower view, our deluxe accommodation is a spacious 47sq.m in size, and comes with a king-size bed. For a maximum indulgence and comfort, our suite is a stately 72sq.m size. Elegantly furnished with quiet finesse and taste.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay

Location

232 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100 Malaysia
342Reviews12Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 152
  • 57
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Manis Chen wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia399 contributions203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is huge enough but nothing to shout about the mattress. However, 4 pillows provided and two throw cushions compensate that! . Nice view of KL skyline and the roads below but you can hear the sound of the lrt passing by, which is quite often. Location of this hotel is SUPERB and easily accessed by public transport, The room also have two mirrors which is very helpful for me to check on myself
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: upper floor is the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FaizulRuslan wrote a review Nov 2021
Segamat, Malaysia76 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location and strategic. Near Sogo and Pertama Complex. Just walking distance. Near Jalan TAR which is a shopping heaven for women. Room is just refurbished. Look good and great view of Petronas Twin Tower. Breakfast just fine. Not many choices.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for Twin Tower view and newly refurbished room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reginald O wrote a review May 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia7 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stay at this hotel at least 2 nights every month since 2 years ago (few months after newly open). Normally for official business trip.

Sad to say that the upkeep of this hotel has deteriorated drastically !!!

Stayed in this hotel on 6May2015 (check out on 7May2015) 2 rooms (2717 & 2718).

Room 2717 - room as though as 1 year no one stay. My mum ended up have to clean the hot water kettle area (full of dust).

This same room, unfortunately has ants. Only discovered on 7May2015 morning when my mum turn over the blanket (was sleeping above blanket). When turn over the blanket, has alot of ants.

Also discovered ants at the wooden shoe rack (where one can put their bags). Complaint this to thier reception & they politely apologise (that is it !) & I showed them the picture I've taken, attach herein.

When the porter (Isma) came to our room to take the bags, my mun showed him the ants. He gave me a feedback form & let me fill up & mention that the form will be submitted to the GM. Lets see !

I like this hotel very much & I certainly hope they improve in my next visit this month ! Else, I've got to look for another hotel nearby.

I'm very surprised that this hotel which is associated (if not same group) with Sutera Harbour Resort (5 star) in Kota Kinabalu has such poor housekeeping service & poor upkeeping !
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Premiera, General Manager at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 29 May 2015
Dear Sir, Thank you for the feedback on our property. We regret to note that your stay with us was a disappointing experience. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention in order to further improve on this. Please accept our apologies for these inconvenience and we will address it with great care. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is feedback of this nature that advocates us to continually strive for better service to our valued guests. We hope our shortcoming will not place us in your permanent disfavour and we look forward to another opportunity of serving you and imparting a better guest-experience. Sincerely, Judy Mokhtar, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fong Wei wrote a review Jun 2022
254 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is spacious and clean, However, the bed is quite high and need to climb up which definitely not suitable for those elderly. Air cond is very good and credit to it.
The breakfast only start serve at 7.30am and I get unfriendly treatment due to I enter at 7am.
Parking is quite distance and need to park at the mechanical operate parking which I really dislike.
Need pay RM5 per entry for the car park with validation at the concierge which no free parking provided.
Will not revisit due to bad customer service, and no other facilities provided like swimming pool and gym.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ACREVRUL wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nites n final nite when my fren reached the room around 3.30pm my room still untidy. N when im back arnd 430pm also still not been clean. So i called the reception request for housekeeping.and few minutes later which nearly 5pm tht time the housekpg staf knock the door. N when i opened he look a bit angry n told me this" mam., next time if u request for make up room please make it in the morning coz my shift will end at 5pm. Erkk that was my very first time hotel staf ever mentioned to me for such service. So i told him., yesterday by this time my room already settled and i dont even need to request it to be clean. N he answered me back saying yest we dont have enough staff so they go all out.. then i replied him;; oo thats not my problem.. n he still defensively mention bcoz yest we dont hve enough staff ..omg y this fellow so rude.. am wondering if the hotel out of staff is my problem.. n all my life staying in hotel i never or no need to request for room cleaning when i stayed more thn 1 nite.. wtf.. he even saying he wont change the sheet becoz it has been change yesterday. I dint answer him. N rite after he refill stuff in the toilet he just went out n close the door without saying anythg. Ayoyo uncle.y so like that. so next day when i check out i met the duty manager n told him everythg. N tq Mr Farid for listening to my sad story. I might think twice to stay here again..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joy W wrote a review Jul 2013
Ireland20 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We never in our lives stayed in such a hotel. We got off the monorail to go to the hotel and asked directions from a number of local people. A lot of people did not hear of the hotel even though they pointed us in the right direction of the street. We could not understand how we could not see the hotel and spent ONE HOUR looking for it after getting off the monorail. Eventually a security guard in the building block sent us through shops to arrive at a "reception" desk. This was a "reception" desk inside a building with no signs outside the building saying it was the hotel and a small sign at this "reception" desk. At this "reception" desk we were shown to the lift and told to go to the 25th floor to the hotel reception. You get off the lift and there are no signs for reception (go to the end where the picture is hanging on the wall). When we got to reception we said we were walking for 1 hour looking for the hotel and she said "Most people ring for directions and taxi's know where we are". We had no phone and got off the monorail 5 minutes around the corner but couldn't find the hotel cause of no sign outside. Then she told the other receptionist our story and they both laughed.

We got our room, it was ok, very tired room for a new hotel and the view was nothing exciting looking our on rail tracks. We went back to reception to ask about breakfast etc. and we were told there was none. In our room there was a questionnaire asking about services, restaurant etc. but we asked and was advised of no such thing.

Next morning we asked could we leave our luggage as we had a later flight. The receptionist said "You'll be back at 2pm" which I thought was not very unusual. We then asked her where we could find an internet café and she sent us to the "PC" building. There was no internet café in the "PC" building and again it was a local who sent us to a building the opposite side to the Premiera Hotel.

Hello, this is a new hotel and reception have not got a clue of the services offered around them, they do not advise customers of services they offer either and if you enquire you're given incorrect information or they are not helpful. The icing on the cake for us though was laughing in our faces and no sign outside.

We were heading back to KL a few weeks later and you can imagine we did not stay in this hotel and wouldn't recommend it to our enemies based on the service that we received.

Yes it is cheaper than many hotels around but its noisy and I think spend a bit more and you won't feel like you are an annoyance to the reception here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't waste your money staying here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pete C wrote a review Apr 2015
Gold Coast63 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
time for a refurbishment. A typical 30 storey 4 star hotel, but in need of a makeover. Grubby carpets, stains on the room furniture, bathroom not well cleaned. But nice firm bed, friendly staff. And a magnificent breakfast buffet - everything bar pizza was available, excellent. Probably the best I've ever had. So, manager, get cracking and do a refurbishment!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Premiera, Marcomm at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 29 May 2015
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for your review. We are heartened to note that in general you have found our services to be satisfactory, and we respect the forthright comments you have made. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay overall. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards, Riena, Marcomm
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fuad S wrote a review Jul 2014
Oslo, Norway1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Premiera is very central. It is located in the area known as the golden triangle. The hotel is very close to KL Sentral and other major tourist attractions such as the Petronas Towers and Bukit Bintang.You have the bus station right outside the hotel. There you can take the bus and free shuttle (Go KL). 5 min walking distance you have Bandaraya LRT station (Ampang line). Bandaraya station also KTM station right next to it. Hop off and hop on bus stops directly behind the hotel some of which are very lovely when you're a tourist.Premeria has two shopping centers on either side. It is Sogo and the other Maju junction. Here you will find everything you need to MacDonalds, KFC, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, grocery store and lots of other shops. Right at the hotel there is a shopping center called Menara Mara. You also have night shops right outside the hotel.

The hotel is from 25.etasje as the reception and all of the hotel (30R floor). We had our room in 28.etasje views of the Petronas Tower and KL Tower is very beautiful at night. The Restaurant is located in the 5th floor. There you will find all sorts of food. The food is very good with lots of different variations. We had a superior room with everything we needed in terms of amenities. The room was cleaned everyday. The room had free WIFI which was very good net connection. You also have TV with various channels. the hotel is very nice and new. the hotel is also very clean There is always a guard outside the entrance to the hotel at any given time.

The staff was very nice, helpful and welcoming people. Want especially to thank Shan and Malik who worked at the welcome section. Do you have any questions or need help with something they are always ready. Would also like to thank all the others from Premeria hotel for a wonderful stay. Stayed in the hotel 25 days without any problem. Want a fantastic journey with fantastic stay cheap while being close to most things, I would recommend you premiera hotel. Will also say that Malaysia is a wonderful country with some of the nicest people in the world.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RC-vancity wrote a review Mar 2014
Vancouver, Canada9 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I did a 2 day stop-over in KL and were extremely pleased with this hotel. From the moment we walked into the building (staff positioned at the ground floor) were quick to greet us and assist us with our bags to the lobby on thrle 25th floor. The hotel has large banners on the outside of the building with the name making it hard to miss.

Our room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Our bathroom had a great rain shower....and yes..further to other reviewers I did find it strange that the shower would drain into 2 drains slightly wetting the floor of the bathroom....but this seriously was not a big deal as only a very small portion of the bathroom floor outside the shower area is wet. Housekeeping was excellent and I was pleasantly surprised one afternoon to receive a visit from the housekeeping supervisor to inquire if everything was to our satisfaction - great client service.

We stayed on the 29th floor and loved the view. The hotel is well located in close proximity to several transit stations making it easy to get to several attractions in KL. We did the Petronas towers tour and the towers are about 20 mins walk away. Closer to the towers are several bars where we had a few drinks each night. Right next to the hotel is a mall with a supermarket in the lower level and a starbucks, KFC and a few other coffee shops and smaller cafe type restaurants. The south indian restaurant across the street is also really good.

After landing at the LCCT in KL....our options to get to the hotel was taxi (quoted at 90 ringett) or transit. A quick look at the tourist map and we were able to navigate to the hotel using transit for a fraction of the cost. We caught the a/c bus (tickets sold inside the terminal) to KL Sentral (which is the big transit hub) and then got onto the green line or monorail to Medan Tuanku (sp?) Station....and walked 5 mins to the hotel. The walkway from the monorail station connects directly to the mall right beside the hotel.

The front desk staff and concierge were always willing to help and seemed more than happy to answer questions about KL and getting around. Special kudos to Priemera staff member 'Din' who was always so cheery, hospitable and helpful.

We were both very happy with this hotel....would gladly recommend this place as a great hotel to stay without breaking the bank and would return to stay ourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil W wrote a review Feb 2014
Yorkshire, United Kingdom956 contributions284 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Premiera occupies the top half dozen floors of an oldish 30 storey office building. I think it only recently changed its name to Premiera as several taxi drivers did not know it. The location of the building is convenient for Central Market, Chinatown and the garment area. Petronas Towers and the more upmarket parts of KL are a 30 minutes walk away or short taxi ride.

My twin room was a good size with a great view because of the height (28th floor). Decoration and fixtures and fittings were starting to look tired though. No room service or mini-bar although there was a small fridge and tea/coffee facilities.

The en-suite was shower only - good water pressure and plenty of hot water. It is a wet room design so the entire bathroom floor floods when you use the shower.

The staff I met were all polite and professional. The buffet breakfast (on the fifth floor - I don't know why when everything else is floor 25 upwards) was okay with a fair choice of items although the coffee was weak. The free wifi provided good connectivity.

An okay choice for the budget traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from nkyl494
2 contributions
Parking is for both public and hotel guests. Its not free parking.
Answer from chan
Batu Gajah, Malaysia4 contributions
You will need to check with the hotel. They have packages for workshops and conferences, where you can rent rooms plus food for the day.
BadJaafar asked a question Apr 2018
Kangar, Malaysia62 contributions11 helpful votes
Any suggestion for kids to do some indoor activities in this hotel?any kid club facilities?
Answer from Al F
12 contributions16 helpful votes
There is no recreational facilities in this hotel. Mainly for business. But you do have mall nearby.
BadJaafar asked a question Apr 2018
Kangar, Malaysia62 contributions11 helpful votes
Any suggestion for kids to do some indoor activities in this hotel?any kid club facilities?
Answer from FFadnan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia42 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi! I think i did not see any kids corner in the hotel.
onfax asked a question Apr 2018
Penang Island, Malaysia
where to park car nearest to premiera hotel not under hot sun
Answer from Khairizun M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia56 contributions55 helpful votes
There is a parking space on the building Medan Mara. Its on the same building with the hotel.
A E. Hariri wrote a tip Jun 2023
Sepang, Malaysia83 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t bring big car because parking is small, bring your own toiletries as the soap and shampoo feels cheap."
Read full review
FaizulRuslan wrote a tip Nov 2021
Segamat, Malaysia76 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Twin Tower view and newly refurbished room. "
Read full review
Manis Chen wrote a tip Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia399 contributions203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"upper floor is the best"
Read full review
Miss Wifey wrote a tip Aug 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe rooms have the best views of the city"
Read full review
Shed S wrote a tip Mar 2018
Singapore, Singapore103 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors to see the KL city"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 205 - RM 311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIERA HOTEL KUALA LUMPUR (R̶M̶ ̶3̶1̶6̶) RM 210: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 483 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include SOGO (0.2 km), Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman (0.2 km), and LuLu Hypermarket (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2OX Two Ox, RSMY, and Limapulo Baba Can Cook.
Is Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kuala Lumpur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (1.2 km), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (2.4 km), and Istana Negara (2.7 km).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near Premiera Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire