We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Start your review of Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
 Click to rate
nelson
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. I booked it because I've found other Tune Hotels so good and but this one wasn't great value for Malaysia. It was a bit scruffy and run down like many cheap hotels in Asia are but, of course, we paid more than we would have for a regular guesthouse room. The good things were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller3212
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't sleep as many guests walking in and out and making loud noise,complained to manger and seems nothing can be done.no tooth paste and tooth brush given,don't like the surrounding too,the street behind the hotel is dirty too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boeis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located nearby MRT station and several bus stations. Lots of food options outside the hotel including the famous Kudu and Hameediyah nasi kandar. Night life also not bad since there is pasar malam nearby The room is nice and well decorated. Shower also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danial I
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Friska_Said Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. I am glad that you found the famous nasi kandar Kudu and Hameediyah. Hope you did not wait long for the queue. We at...

Uppsala County, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you’re looking for a really cheap hotel rather central in Kuala Lumpur that has the things you need; a bed, ac and is clean then this is the place. If you’re looking for something extra like a pool, gym or whatever; choose another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterAhl
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Friska_Said Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. We at Tune Hotels provides clean rooms, great customer service and convenient location. We at Tune Hotel provides affordable prices and by offering add-ons...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I'm never ever coming back! Woke up in a middle of a night with itch all over my shoulder and my back. I didnt know what to do about it so i just ask for another room from the staff. They apologize but its too late. I dont understand how they dont have quality control.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeffrey h
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear jeffrey h, It is with deep regret to hear about your experience, whilst staying with us. It goes without saying, that I am deeply concerned and have immediately initiated an investigation about the matter outlined. We have currently confine the room with comprehensive treatment to the mattress and the entire room. Stern reminders and refresher training has been executed...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during end year holiday. Value for money. Room is small, but it's okay because i'm going solo. Room and bathroom is clean but not for the towel. I choose package without breakfast so i cant give the review for breakfast. Location is great, 5 mins walking from Medan Tuanku MRT station and 10 mins walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Friska_Said
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Friska_Said Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Thank you for your comments on the easy access public transportation and to major shopping malls. We at Tune Hotels provides clean rooms, great...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I've been stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean but wifi was a bit slow and it was a bit noisy at night maybe because the wall is quite thin. I even heard the door slammed and the baby cried. The location is decent just around 600 meters from monorail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weerawan P
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 19 December 2016

we stayed there for 2 nights, the loaction is very good - just 5 min walk from metro and shopping mall, very close to city center. the room is very small and there is no any wardrobe!!! the bathroom is not so clena, the towels are very old. the breakfast is typical malasian but we couldnt eat. the stuff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalifevzi2016
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Natalifevzi2016, Thank you for your review and we are delighted to know you would recommend us for other guests to stay with us. We have taken note on the cleanliness issue and will look into the matter seriously. Thank you

philippines
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The hotel is right at the spot of the monorail.Theres a connecting walkway going to this hotel from Medan Tuanku monorail station and a plus though given by all my luggage and it was raining at that time.The staff were very helpful .So glad there is a Coffee shop (The staff at the coffee is such a love,they're so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanid0sa
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear vanid0sa, Thank you for your comments on your stay with us and am glad to know our team left you with a good impression. We do look forward to welcoming you again at our property during your next visit. Thank you

Jakarta
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I bring 16 people to this hotel 4 nights, only 3 person of them unhappy about this, good location,near to mrt,surrounding by the nice n cheap local resto,clean room,sevel eleven n coffee shop downstairs Small room, dont go there on weekend bikers too noisy from night to morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlan38
Alex K, Regional Operations Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Arlan38, We thank you for your comments and feedback on your stay with us and are pleased to know majority of your companions were happy with their stay with us. If you would be so kind as to share with me the issues your 03 friends had during their stay so that we can look into the matter accordingly....

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Room/Suite (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (348)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#75 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
620 reviews
1.8 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#46 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
961 reviews
1.7 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#89 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
329 reviews
0.8 km away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#83 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
418 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel WP
Hotel WP
#64 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel 316 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Price Range: RM71 - RM111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for room that not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles 600daniali, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“More than enough - well said above.”
 of 5 bubbles enoyroslan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows .”
 of 5 bubbles sanumadu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick room near the drinking water source”
 of 5 bubbles istyawanp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the AC works before you pay.,”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisteve1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5