We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,065: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Checked in early in the morning as my next flight will be after 16 hours. I arrive in the hotel early and required early check in as i was so tired and sleepy after a 4 hours of flight. They did consider early check in but I paid additional but its fine as I only need a place to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russel M
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Russel M, We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Thank you for the positive feedback. We will insert your drinking water suggestion into our Enhancement Guest Satisfaction wishlist. Thank you also for the nice room comment. Your sincerely Benny Quah benny.quah@tunehotels.com More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Room was pretty clean but tiny. Really great location in downtown Kuala Lumpur. We purchased the wifi since we needed to communicate home but the connection was terrible and constantly kept getting disconnected. There's a convenience store and a cafe with an atm in the lobby so that was useful.

Helpful?
Thank dianarodriguez8
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear dianarodriguez8, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Thank you also for the nice comments on the clean room, great location and the facilities within the hotel. As for the tiny room,... More 

Samut Prakan Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The hotel is located in downtown Kuala Lumpur, with easy access to the major shopping malls, restaurants, the monorail and LRT station. The room was quite small but clean and comfortable, without breakfast, no mini bar, no fridge, no phone in the room (so you need to go to the lobby or find a staff if you have any request)

Helpful?
Thank Noom_Chaiyote
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Noom_Chaiyote, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Thank you for your comments on the easy access public transportation and to major shoppimg malls. We at Tune Hotels provides clean rooms, great... More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel was pleasant enough. Handy to KLIA2, comfortable bed, good shower. Clean and easy. However not even to provide drinking water in the rooms! I came after a very long flight, 2 in the morning. Tired and thirsty. Got to room and no water. Asked at reception and was told to go to the next door 7/11 to buy... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarlyDay28
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear CarlyDay28, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience in Tripadvisor. We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. Thank you for your comments on the comfortable bed, good shower and clean. I would also like to thank you for providing the drinking... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Arrived at Tune from KL airport. It was a very hot day so the air conditioning was very welcome! The staff were very friendly, but we had to pay a bit extra to check-in early as check-in wasn't until 2pm which seems quite late. We also had to pay for wifi in our room, but we only did it for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sookie L
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very good location, close to Monorail and metro station. Close to Bukit Bintang, Pavillion and Twin Towers. Close to Laundry. Good Wi-Fi, very quiet although its in the middle of cross road, cheap, clean.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
Thank andrzejp783
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear andrzejp783, Thank you for you wonderful review and I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us here in Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the places of interest nearby our hotel by just a stone throw away. I was also delighted that the WiFi facility and the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Budget hotel with good quality bed, clean bathroom, big shower, near restaurants, malls and 5 minutes walk to monorail station. But when we visited, the lift was broken. So we have to use another lift. The area surrounded by malls, hotels and office

Helpful?
Thank WinCe W
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear WinCe W, Thank you for you wonderful review and I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us here in Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur. I am happy to read your nice comments on the clean bathroom, good quality bed, big shower and the strategic location surrounding the hotel were to your liking. We would... More 

akl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Booked 3 rooms for 1 night stay. The staff were friendly throughout. My only issue was the air conditioning was not working throughout the entire floor. We did receive compensation from the manager who was very friendly and attentive, but if the rooms do not have the air conditioning working they should not be available to be booked. Looking at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwisteve1
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear kiwisteve1, We always appreciate receiving comments from our guest as they allow us to review and improve upon our service and offerings. I was happy to read your comments on the friendly staff and thank you for the compliments for the attentiveness of the manager providing you with some compensation. However, I would again sincerely apologize for the air... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kuala Lumpur hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My room was awful. The one night stay I endured here was enough! Blocked drain, gaping hole in bathroom ceiling, dirty floors! I don't know why Tune KL Downtown cannot deliver value and comfort! Prices have increased and rooms have decreased in quality with maintenance seeming non- existent! Not good enough!

Helpful?
1 Thank lyndy23
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear lyndy23, Thank you for your insightful review. It is with deep regret to hear about your experience, whilst staying with us. It goes without saying, that I am deeply concerned and have immediately initiated an investigation about the matters outlined. I personally inspected the room myself upon receiving your complaint. I do sincerely apologize about this, as this is... More 

Ipoh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very good location, near to train station, easy to go shopping complex. There is 7-eleven at ground floor. Comfortable room with comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staffs. Definitely will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with tunehotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SKC4134
Benny Q, General Manager at Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear SKC4134, Thank you for you wonderful review and I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us here in Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur. I am happy to read your nice comments on the comfortable bed and the easy access to shopping malls were to your liking. Thank you for the comments for helpful and... More 

878 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (714)
Viewed
Room/Suite (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (338)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
2.4 km away
Grid 9 Hotel
Grid 9 Hotel
#75 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
601 reviews
2.3 km away
Simms Boutique Hotel
Simms Boutique Hotel
#122 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
279 reviews
5.7 km away
V Garden Hotel
V Garden Hotel
#87 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
Swiss Inn Kuala Lumpur
#47 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
927 reviews
1.7 km away
Citin Seacare Hotel Pudu Kuala Lumpur
0.8 km away
Crossroads Hotel
Crossroads Hotel
#80 of 331 in Kuala Lumpur
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tune Hotel Downtown Kuala Lumpur is perfectly located in the heart of the city of Kuala Lumpur. With easy access via excellent public transport to all the attractions within the city, this select service hotel provides 5 star beds at great prices! Immediately outside the hotel is the Medan Tuanku MonoRail station that ferries guests to all corners of the city and the Petronas Twin Towers are either a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20 minute walk. Little India or Jalan Masjid India with its bustling stalls and stores is a 10 minute stroll across the road and the main Shopping and Business areas of Bukit Bintang and KLCC are again a short 5-7 minute taxi ride away. Food and Beverage locations surround the hotel with the tastes of Malaysia - Indian, Chinese and Malay cuisines galore. Taxis are available to the main KLIA or LCCT airports or simply to take you to KL Sentral where the KLIA Express whisks you into KLIA within 28 minutes. So much to see and explore and the Tune Hotel Downtown KL is the perfect place to serve as your hub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur

Address: Tune Hotel 316 Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur 50100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Price Range: RM80 - RM138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels - Downtown Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Tune Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#39 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel - Downtown Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More than enough - well said above.”
 of 5 bubbles enoyroslan, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with windows .”
 of 5 bubbles sanumadu, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick room near the drinking water source”
 of 5 bubbles istyawanp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the AC works before you pay.,”
 of 5 bubbles kiwisteve1, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It is difficult to say as it depends on the other people going to or leaving their rooms at all times of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldm521, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay