We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Jen Male

Show Prices
#2 of 36 Hotels in Male
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

529 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jen Male
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Spent an afternoon / evening here when our flight was delayed Friendly staff , lovely modern comfy room and delicious food Bit too noisy in the room though as we were situated at the front of the hotel by the road , but apart from that couldn't fault it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mellymelsie
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Mellymelsie, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are happy to know that the service provided by our colleagues helped make your short stay more pleasant. Our thoughtfully designed rooms aim to deliver a fuss-free experience with the simple things done right such as good bedding and excellent showers. The food served at our outlets has...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My room was so modern, beautiful, clean and full of great amenities. The washroom was spacious and the shower has a great view into the room through the glass walls if you keep the blinds open! Very lovely. The staff have been so friendly and helpful taking care of my every need. The provides a complimentary transfer to and from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RozW
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear RozW, Thank you for the five-star review of Hotel Jen Malé Maldives. We are glad to know that the service provided by my friendly colleagues was well-received and that the guest room was to your comfort! It is great to know that you enjoyed the Azur Rooftop Restaurant and the view. Our hotel benefits many guests in terms of...

Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stay here just one day but everything was perfect. Nice pool with amazing view. Restaurant on top is like realy 5star. I recommended tuna mix starter. Staff is excelent and very friendly. I like this place. Best choise in Male.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dusanhrich
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Dusanhrich, Thank you for your excellent review of Hotel Jen Malé Maldives! The hotel location has indeed benefitted many travelers as it is convenient to many places of interest. And thank you for the recommendation of our Restaurants. We appreciate your kind loyalty to the hotel and it will be our greatest pleasure to welcome you back for another...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Originally booked 4 nights, but hadn't heard good reports on male so decided to cut it short to 2 nights and very glad we did. On the positives, the staff were very friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you, so absolute no complaints there. Also the location was good. Rooms were OK, but nothing special, but the housekeeping was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gael999
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Gael999, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry to read of your recent experience at the hotel and apologize for the unpleasant encounters you had. Upon receiving your comments, we have addressed the issues regarding with our team, please be assured that this is not our usual standards and training will be implemented with...

Asia, Peru
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

After a long, late flight, it was really nice to retire for the night to Hotel Jen Male. The staff were very helpful - met us at the airport and then we were led to the airport jetty and transported by boat to the Male jetty closest to our hotel. The staff took care of the transportation of our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippyclearsoup
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Pippyclearsoup, It is our greatest delight to receive your review, it is comments like yours that motivates the team to continuously strive for service excellence. It is our pleasure to ensure the stay was a smooth and enjoyable one here at Hotel Jen Malé Maldives! My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with...

Reviewed 23 November 2016

This was my first time at Jen property of Shangri-La chain and I did love the concept. Jen Male is a 4 star hotel. Any other place than Male in the world and I would give it 3 due to some areas of improvement: 1. The room was decent sized bit a little more attention to details and perhaps I...

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank viotel
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Viotel, Thank you for your review and support to Hotel Jen Malé Maldives. We are pleased to hear that the hotel's aesthetics has worked for you. Lime restaurant serves a great selection for breakfast and has created many positive experiences for many travelers. It is great that you have benefitted from the wash and fold at fixed price! We...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 November 2016

When in Male, you really dont have much to do but to enjoy your hotel. This is one of the best that you can find, so might as well enjoy what you have! Limited restaurants, however houses a decent restaurant for Italian food lovers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mansi K
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Mansi K, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jen Malé, Maldives. By way of information, kindly be informed we have three food and beverage outlets within the hotel. These are Lime, our signature all-day dining restaurant located at the 1st floor, Jen’s Kitchen On-the-Go, a chill-out venue located within...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous and simply the best I've found for a stopover close to the airport. I've seen the airport hotel which is just awful compared the this wonderful place and Hotel Jen is such good value. I compared a room for one night booked one month in advance for 24th Nov. Hotel Jen is half the price compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beetravels
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Beetravels, Thank you for your kind five-star review! The team and I are ecstatic to know that you had a wonderful experience here with us at Hotel Jen Malé, Maldives. It is pleasing to read that the service delivered was friendly and pleasant. Our hotel is strategically situated at the heart of Malé city, a two minutes’ walk from...

Singapore
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We had to do an overnight atay at Male before taking the sea plane to final resort in Maldives. Thia was a great location near the airport. Room was clean but quite basic. Quite a big selection of food at breakfast. We had to leave at 6.15am and restaurant was ready before the official opening at 6am.

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ926
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear LJ926, Thank you for your kind review! Hotel Jen, Malé Maldives location has benefited many guests in terms of convenience. It is pleasing to know that you have enjoyed the Breakfast buffet spread at my Lime restaurant and my friendly colleagues have made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for another stay!...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

As a solo traveller the Jen offers more than just a one night stop over point. I only had a short visit to Maldives and the Jen has a great list of tours and excursions you can do to most of the other islands - they will book and make sure you get to ferry on time - I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym L
HJMD_GM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Male, responded to this review

Dear Kym L, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay and we are glad to be your choice of stay in Malé! I am very amazed and happy to hear that you found time in your short stay to experience the best from our excursion directory, that is how it should be done. Thank you again or...

623 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room with Balcony (35)
Viewed
Other (59)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (52)
Viewed
Executive Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Rooftop Infinity Pool (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
8.8 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,570 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 36 in Male
83 reviews
30.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
11.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There's so much to do, see and taste in Male and I've got you covered on everything you need to get started! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jen Male

Address: Ameer Ahmed Magu, Male 20096 (Formerly Traders Hotel, Male, Maldives)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Price Range: RM936 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jen Male 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Jen Male reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Hotel, Male, Maldives Hotel Male
Hotel Jen Male Maldives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jen Male staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jen Male staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is probably better - for the views, and for the quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CampbellT_12, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We all had high floor rooms - 6 - 10. No complaints from anyone”
 of 5 bubbles leee611, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear street traffic ask for a room that does not overlook the street or one that is on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles SusanAdventure, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with a view of the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles RozW, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the island tours instead”
 of 5 bubbles 568mansik, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5