We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vera Miramar Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vera Miramar Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Travelled here with just me and my partner (ages 19 & 21) after reading all the other reviews i wasnt really expecting anthing great. however when we got to the hotel i was surprised. i thought it was a lovely hotel, we stayed in the annex part and had to go up 148 steps to our room. I personally dont...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kelly142
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

London
Reviewed 13 July 2010

The hotel was average - nice setting, nice pool. Rooms were average - not a 5 star as most other reviewers comment. My main disappointment was with the staff - with the exclusion of one, NOT friendly at all. Not warm and welcoming. I would even go so far as to say "creepy" in some respects - middle aged staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarnesMcG
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

midlands
Reviewed 5 July 2010

When we booked at the start of May the previous reviews were very good, it looks like standards have dropped considerably for the 2010 summer season. We’ve just come back from a week at Vera TMT and we are not surprised at all to read all the recent negative reviews. We were up in the heavens in the 7000 series...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serialsunseeker
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

Northamptonshire
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Stayed on the 'annex' part of the hotel, the other side of a main road to the main part of the hotel (not ideal) Rooms very tired and shabby, even after being moved from our first option (cockroaches, filthy bathroom, appauling standards of linen). Majority of staff very friendly, however some individuals very rude and unhelpful. Food was average at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LTPYI
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I booked this hotel for me and my two friends after reading the reviews on here and it looked like the best we could get for our money, we were looking for a chill out week with the option of night life and thats what we got. The hotel is set over quite a big site but with beautiful well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkshirePenguin
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2010

As below, we, thanks to Thomas Cook, were in rooms over the road from the main hotel. Thought not a problem in itself (OK there are lots of steps but no real issue for us). On arrival (at 5am) we were told our rooms were in the 7,000's, and when we got to them they were a nightmare. Dead bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam_Han
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We returned a week ago from this hotel. Having stayed here 4 years ago we were keen to return despite some of the negatives reviews. Unfortunately though we have to agree with most people's comments the hotel is not a 4-star by any means and was a real disappointment. Our thoughts are: Check in: Arrived in the middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulLorri
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

Leicester
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Have read through the recent reviews and must say that I agree about the rooms. The beds are incredibly hard and gave me a bad back for the rest of my holiday but were cleaned every day. I was travelling with my daughter and we both thought the hotel was very good. The pool area is kept spotless and checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynehols
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Booked for a week through Thomas Cook. Flight's on time, only 15kg baggage as standard, very little leg room, & now they expect you to pay for in-flight entertainment. Coach transfers were not good, packed to capacity & many people were expected to change to smaller coaches half way due to narrow roads. Don't really understand why they could transfer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kooksey2
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

manchester
Reviewed 13 June 2010

grounds nice,bars ok food ok,staff nice but the promo rooms located over the road over, the bridge, up the lift which broke down everyday(once with us in)are dicusting they come complete with dirty toilets,ditry shower and grey towels.we were told nobody likes these rooms,they gave keys for 2 ohther rooms same location but worse but dont let that spoil your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnycrossan
VeraMiramarResort, Guest Relations Manager at Vera Miramar Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we...

1,142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (770)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
6:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (358)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Pool with Waterslides (11)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.9 km away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
889 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
813 reviews
2.6 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
2.9 km away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
431 reviews
17.1 km away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 99 in Bodrum City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Vera Miramar Resort

Address: Ataturk Cad. No:180, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey (Formerly Vera Club TMT)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Price Range: RM313 - RM1,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vera Miramar Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vera Miramar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Club Tmt Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Bodrum
Vera Hotel Tmt
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#7 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vera Miramar Resort staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Vera Miramar Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hillside rooms in the annexe have better views but are a 5 minute walk to the rest of the hotel.”
  • view from hillside room (sunset)
  • view from hillside room
jackmP8557CI, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sorry got some lovely photos but cannot upload them”
pauline1944, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a double bed, make sure you ask when you get there.”
JennG287, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Block 4000 and 2000 were perfect. Ask for a room that faces the pool”
gaz23_23, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to the beach and pool are best -2000 block is best”
AzizCR8, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5