We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Bitez Garden Life

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
smartline Bitez Garden Life
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of smartline Bitez Garden Life
 Click to rate
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The garden and the flowers around the hotel gives a warm welcome. The room we were in was small however had a lovely view and very clean. There was a nice variety of drinks with our all inclusive deal however the buffet was repetitive over our 5 night stay. The location was nice and only a short walk away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson T
Management response:

Dear Nelson T, Thank you for praising us with your review and compliments to the hotel and to our location, staff, room and culinary. Last but not least, thank you very much for your very kind words regarding our friendly staff, good value for money and the general cleanliness of our hotel. We have a great selection of rooms for...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I booked this holiday purely as a cheap week in the sun - however it turned out to be much more. The hotel and rooms were very clean and modern and the pool area was clean with very comfortable sun beds. We were all inclusive and the food was a bit repetitive but the restaurant was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miranda B
Management response:

Dear Miranda B, Thank you for your lovely comments posted on TripAdvisor and we loved hearing our team made you feel like a VIP! Knowing our team made your stay extra special makes us very proud indeed. Your comment is for us our biggest award and we are continually working in every department in order to offer you the best...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Our first visit to Turkey. Firstly the good stuff. Arrived late at night so was shown to our room and went straight to bed, the room was fine, clean and comfortable. Cleaned every day with fresh towels. Good shower apart from the drain very slow to take water away ending up stood in 3 inch of dirty water ! Meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank1963_11
Management response:

Dear frank1963_11, Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our staff do ensure that the holiday of our guests is the best it can be and we appreciate very much your recognition in this matter. Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time...

Wallingford
Reviewed 30 October 2016

On arrival the receptionist had no idea what I was asking which wasn't helpful! The room was filthy it looked like someone had climbed all over the bed! There wasn't no variety of food! The staff kept telling us it was end of season which I think is wrong. They should have moved our hotel because the food was vile!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MercedesShannon
Management response:

Dear MercedesShannon, It was pleasure to welcome you to smartline Bitez Garden Life. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the speed of WiFi, depending on the number of guests who are logged in, it can hardly ever happen that WiFi connection can be slow. However, we thank you...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived from ipswich suffolk to bitez garden life turkey. A lovely welcome from reception and a chap came and collected our bags and welcome us too and took us to our room for the week stay. Our room was lovely and clean , a double bed with a french style balcony with two chairs over looking trees. Also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay w
Management response:

Dear kay w, We are very honored to read such a good comment and glad you have been satisfied with your stay and our culinary. Our kitchen team is always happy to spoil you with scrumptious culinary delights during your holiday. Also, we appreciate your kind words about our great facilities, the cleanliness of our hotel and the stunning location....

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

1st time staying at Bitez Garden Life,we had a suite which was very spacious for two people & had a small balcony.The gardens are beautiful with loads of fruit an flower trees.Although it was nearing end of season Cevdet & assistant Selman could not do enough for you & made the holiday very pleasant.The food was very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shug1888
Management response:

Dear Shug1888, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property.Thank you for your kind words regarding our rooms, culinary, staff and location. Indeed, our hotel situated in the heart of history and nature, Bitez is the most preferred location for those who seeking peaceful surroundings. Modern interior design with a minimalist feel are complemented by...

Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

When I arrived Hotel receptionist was dealing with 5 different people and then told me there was a problem with my room due to a previous leak was then told that this had been sorted out. Got to room where the towels were very dirty looking but having travelled all night at most of the day used them and then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kevwill2000
Management response:

Dear kevwill2000, We are totally grateful for your helpful feedback and genuinely would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. As we really understand how important is it to have a relaxing and comfortable stay, we do totally respect your valuable comments, so please rest assured that all what you have mentioned will be investigated immediately. We hope to welcome...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Couldn't really fault this hotel, the manager was lovely and always checking I was ok ! The cleaners and staff worked very hard. The food was good with plenty of choice. I highly recommend a Turkish bath and the best massage in Turkey with Abdull. A beautiful quiet hotel with lovely surroundings and lovely staff. Can't wait to go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline D
Management response:

Dear Caroline D, Thank you for your excellent comments. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing relaxing time in our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our entire team. We pride ourselves on our friendly and attentive staff, who endeavor to provide all our guests a comfortable and helpful service. We hope to welcome you back...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at Bitez Garden Life. 2 adults and children 8 and 10. We loved it. It is not fancy but the food was great (always better when you haven't had to cook it or clear up!) We chose it because of the reviews that the Turkish like it. We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withersfam
Management response:

Dear withersfam, First of all thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review! We are more than happy that you had the "most relaxing family holiday ever" at our hotel. We're really glad that we met all your expectations and look forward to serving you in the near future. Kind regards, smartline Bitez Garden Life

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

My partner and I have travelled extensively and have holidayed in Turkey 23 times alone and never have we ever had cause to complain or write a bad review, however the Garden life is an exeption. The Garden Life Hotel is an appalling hotel. Our alocated room on arrival was not fit for purpose with the shower head an most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidjperry56
Management response:

Dear davidjperry56, We thank you for your feedback. While we wish you had a more positive holiday with us we deeply regret that we could not meet your expectations! Rest assured that we have already taken some important quality measures to increase the food variety as well as to do the necessary work in the pool area. Nevertheless we are...

608 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Activity Pool (7)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room with Balcony (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitez
0.4 km away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
247 reviews
2.5 km away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 97 in Gumbet
1,032 reviews
0.4 km away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#12 of 40 in Bitez
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
429 reviews
0.2 km away
Natur Garden Hotel
Natur Garden Hotel
#14 of 40 in Bitez
54 reviews
3.6 km away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of history and nature, Bitez is the most preferred location for those who seeking peaceful surroundings. Modern interior design with a minimalist feel are complemented by the mandarin gardens all over the hotel area. Bitez Garden Life Hotel & Suites offers a lovely and friendly atmosphere which appeal to families, couples and groups who are looking for that little bit extra from their holiday ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Bitez Garden Life

Address: Bergamut Cad. No: 52, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Price Range: RM174 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Bitez Garden Life 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your smartline Bitez Garden Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitez Garden Life Hotel And Suites
Bitez Garden Life Hotel Bitez
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bitez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Bitez Garden Life staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Bitez Garden Life staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Their are 3 pools,but most rooms have a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Shug1888, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Next to bar”
 of 5 bubbles jacks19652015, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room down the bottom of the complex, not so loud at night. But in saying that we did not get the room we booked.”
 of 5 bubbles 98PeterB98, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there are "good rooms", ask for quiet and you could be overlooking the pathways between the blocks of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KLC1867, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try the different foods,”
 of 5 bubbles davidCoClare, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5