We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WOW Bodrum Resort

Show Prices
#4 of 97 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WOW Bodrum Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,020 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WOW Bodrum Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Having gone to the WOW in October we had a super time. We had emailed the hotel beforehand with a request and received a prompt reply (thank you Bade) which had been copied to other members of staff so we knew we were on to a winner from the start. One minor thing was the amount of steps, however there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darcy61
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments. You can be assured that we will always keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It was a pleasure and will be an honor to welcome you here...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We went on a late family holiday during the half term in the last week October 2012. This was also the last week the hotel was open. I cannot fault the hotel or the staff, all were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment good. If you are on late flights as we were and you want to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilSnew
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We are couple aged 30 with 3 years old daughter. We went there in October - weather fantastic but this was the worst holiday ever!!!! The room clean but very very old decoration :( After first night our daughter was bitten by bugs - lots of spots on her face and rest of the body. We asked for new room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Toothfairy2009
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

dear our guest, sorry to hear that you did not like our rooms. though we do not have a very new decoration, please be assured that all our rooms are kept clean. your daughter could have been biten by any insect; most probably mosquitoes and I'm sorry to hear about that incident. the information and many pictures of our rooms...

newcastle
Reviewed 6 November 2012

this was our second trip to wow and we enjoyed it even more than the first.Staff are very good and nothing is a bother to them.The food was very good and the a la carte was brilliant.It was very busy when we were there as i think it was a turkish holliday but everyone was very nice.Entertainment was very good.Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terrynewcastle
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please...

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Dreadful, dated, dirty and staff not that dedicated to clients needs. Cockroches in my sons bedroom, razor blades on the beach filthy sand full of ciggies. Staff grumpy and could not care less however there was one or two who were rather nice. Will never go back as it is not the sort of hotel that really cares about it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceridwyn1952
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

dear our guest, though I can not much figure out the negatives you experienced here from your writing, pease be assured that we really pay attention to guest relations and care about our guests's satisfaction. I'm sorry to hear that our services and staff did not match with your expectations. Regards, Bade

Whitby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I went for two weeks in October, The best holiday ever loved it so much we plan to go back next year. Food excellent and the staff brilliant. We never had any trouble with the sunbeds but mainly spent our time on the pier with the cabanas real luxury. Rooms although a little dated were clean good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your nice comments. It is great to hear that you had a memorable holiday. It was a pleasure serving you and will be an honor to welcome you here again. Please do not hesitate to contact me by badeoral@wowbodrum.com for further help for your future vacations. Best regards, Bade

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at WOW resort Bodrum towards the end of October, beginning of November. The hotel was impressive. Yes, the decor in the rooms was dated, and the walls were thin enough to hear the adjoining occupants, but the actual standard was perfectly acceptable. Decent TV, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, working air con and above all very clean. The highlight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlingDog
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. I will pass your comments to all our staff as there is no greater motivation than your words. we warned the SPA manager to control and train his employees for better customer relations and for better service....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Just returned from this resort, our first visit to Turkey, this resort has every right to be classified as 5 star, has been an experience that we will remember for some time, this resort is spotlessly clean in all areas, staff from cleaners to management very helpfull and would go far out of there way to help, food was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John M
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your compliments about us. We are so pleased to know you had a memorable holiday. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. It will be a pleasure to welcome you here for a memorable WOW Bodrum Resort holiday. Please...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We are a couple aged 25 and 30. On arrival decent service, left to find our room. Once in room very clean however 15 year old decor. Went down to pool in morning, no sun beds available. Managed to eventually find 2 with no help from staff. Went for lunch, food was very poor and I would go as far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HtotheN
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

dear our guest, I'm sorry to hear that our services did not match with your expectations. we unfortunately do not agree with any of your statements about our food. food taste is something very subjective, but naming it ineadible can only be evaluated as exaggerating. our hotel has been giving service with similiar menus and same staff for over 12...

Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Recently returned from our 6th visit to this resort! Yes we obviously like it here! The staff are brilliant and the different facilities available mean there is something for everyone!! We had a good room overlooking the bay although they are a little tired looking now. A little refurbishment would not go amiss. Love bartering with the local people who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crajon
badeoral, Guest Relations Manager at WOW Bodrum Resort, responded to this review

Dear our guest, thank you very much for all your great compliments. I will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. You can be assured that we will keep on working hard to deserve those nice words. It was a pleasure to meet and serve you here, so please do...

1,837 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1502)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (348)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (672)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Relax Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 km away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 97 in Gumbet
696 reviews
1.2 km away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 97 in Gumbet
716 reviews
1.3 km away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 97 in Gumbet
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 97 in Gumbet
1,403 reviews
0.6 km away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 97 in Gumbet
1,362 reviews
10.4 km away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There is 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight & late snacks) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants: Turkish, Italian, Mediterranean are free of charge and Mangal Park is giving service with extra charge. For every one week stay, guests may use each free a’la carte restaurant once. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aquagym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, darts, jogging,water polo,tennis, bicycle tours,step, aerobic or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Catamaran, wind surf, sailing, fishing are only some of them. Come and discover the rest with us… ... more   less 

Additional Information about WOW Bodrum Resort

Address: Adnan Menderes Str., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Price Range: RM344 - RM1,231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — WOW Bodrum Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your WOW Bodrum Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wow Resort Bodrum Hotel Gumbet
Wow Bodrum
Bodrum Wow Hotel
Wow Hotel Bodrum
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WOW Bodrum Resort staff and other travellers.
144 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (144)

Questions? Get answers from WOW Bodrum Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“many steps in places so ask for room near hotel if an issue”
 of 5 bubbles Bonita611, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view and not a family duplex as too noisy with stairs in adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles claire8167, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like it quite rooms by the quite pool, but you do have a lot further to walk,”
 of 5 bubbles B8630ICmichelles, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms face the bay but to get a bay view you need to be on the upper storeys”
 of 5 bubbles Masterav, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mondo51, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5