We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn High Point

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (14)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(43 reviews)
“room was clean”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn High Point
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn High Point
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn High Point
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
265
156
39
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
265
156
39
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfurniture shoppingroom was cleanoff the highwayrecommend this hotelclose proximityeasy accesssouthern hospitalitygreat place to stayhot breakfaststaying at this hotelmyrtle beachstay there againstaff was very friendlyhome away from homenice stayoatmeal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This hotel needs to be be upgraded/refreshed. The staff were friendly, but our room was in very poor condition. The AC did not cool the room, even though it was cool outside and the unit ran all night. The toilet bowl was badly stained. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 382warrenm
Response from E C, Manager at Hampton Inn High PointResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that you were placed in one of our last remaining rooms that has yet to be renovated due to high occupancy demands. We hope that the effort of our General Manager to...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The hotel was a 10 all the way! Rooms were spotless and amenities were excellent! My family will stay there again when we are in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is also is accepting of pets under certain weight.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen M
Response from Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High PointResponded 31 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our spotless rooms and excellent amenities! We look forward to all your future stays with us! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn High...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been nicely updated recently. . Rooms were clean and updated. Beds we're comfortable. Breakfast was a standard buffet but good & well stocked. Staff was very friendly. Easy check in & check out. Plenty of places to eat in the area although not...More

Thank HolmesFamily98
Response from Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High PointResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our comfortable beds and newly renovated rooms! We look forward to all your future stays with us! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for business during high point furniture show. Very clean, free breakfast was good and only about 10 mins max from where I was going. I would definitely stay here again. They also provide a grab and go brown bag breakfast if you don't...More

Thank christinita
Response from Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High PointResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you Christinita for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our great location near the High Point furniture market and clean rooms! We hope to see you again soon! Regards,...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Had a wonderful stay at this clean remodeled hotel. Great lobby with plenty of seating. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Hot breakfast served daily. Plenty of hot and cold breakfast options. Ample parking. Speedy wifi.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 210barbw
Response from Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn High PointResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our comfy beds, friendly staff and hot breakfast! We look forward to all your future stays with us! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Archdale
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle W
2 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rebecca R | Property representative |
Yes, but please call ahead to ensure that the beds would be available for the room type as the hotel only has so many.
0
Votes
talyah
1 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Vicki A | Reviewed this property |
I am not aware of this location being close to a cruise terminal. You might want to look again!
0
Votes
hollinds3
22 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Rebecca R | Property representative |
Hi hollinds3, Thank you for your question! We are about 4 miles from the Market and offer a shuttle service for our guests. We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose rooms on the higher floor"
Read review
"Would stay here again"
Read review
"avoid odd# rooms side, the parking lot and traffic was a little loud at times."
Read review
"Closest pool access is the north west side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing