We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination
 Click to rate
sc
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We exchanged through Interval International for a 2 bedroom unit for 4 of us including a 5 year old. The unit was large enough for us but was not as clean as we would have liked. Enough space for us, beds comfortable, balcony small. We were on third floor so was afraid to let the little one out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillytransplant
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom unit. It was a little small for four, but we wasn't in the room a lot so it wasn't too big of a deal. The unit was very clean and had everything we needed including pots and pans and dishwashing liquid. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool and hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attractive, and although some of the furniture is dated, everything was clean and comfortable. Very cozy. Nice location and great beach access. Near area attractions and restaurants. Definitely would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krissypoo79
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent all the way around! 👍🏼😊 My husband and I had never visited NC and we decided to give it a try. We booked a room with Peppertree and we couldn't have been happier. We had a 1 bedroom condo with a king size bed. The bed was very comfortable for us and we are quite picky because we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

But then i have never been in a timeshare that wasn't nice, some are just nicer than others😀the kitchens are laid out great! They could use some new furniture such as chairs and davenport. We could hardly get out of them they are so old! The bed was comfortable, clean area, kitchen nice, living room to much furniture, like i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindakitchen8
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose us when you book your next vacation.

Lyndhurst, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a timeshare exchange, so don't know about rental options. Nice location near the beach, on west side of beach road. Not quite as oceanfront as I thought it would be, but relatively easy walking access-once you figure how how to get there. Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which had a nicely stocked kitchen, even grilling tools....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DB4WHO
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you choose us to stay with on your next vacation.

dallas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was easy although not overly friendly or helpful. Our unit was very nice , clean and well furnished. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we needed, we cooked several meals. The bedrooms are on the smaller side but have good beds, good linens and flat screen tv's with good cable. The master bath has a jetted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dab
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback, we hope that you will choose us as your vacation destination again.

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Peppertree Atlantic Beach was a nice home away from home for the Thanksgiving holiday. The condo had very nice appointments, nice furniture, a whirlpool tub, and modern kitchen amenities (although the oven was undersized). There were luggage carts and elevators which made it easy to get everything upstairs. It was a relatively short walk from our unit to beach access,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymd2016
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us be your home away from home for the holidays. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Providence Forge, Virginia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was a little old and worn out, but the furniture was really bad. All the upholstery was stained and dirty. The couch was uncomfortable, so was the mattress. The patio furniture was dirty and needed to be wiped down. We were going to switch the location of the couch and the two easy chairs, which were dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blase K
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your experience on your stay. When you were on your stay did you call property management with your concerns? We would have tried to help you in anyway we could and please if you have anymore problems or concerns contact property management at 252-247-5841.

Clinton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Spent some time here with some family members. The room was clean and comfortable, and was in an ideal location to the places we went and wanted to go. We stayed near the front of the property, but it wasn't much to go and spend time at the beach. With the city park next door and the public beach access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim G B
PeppertreeABManager, Manager at Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad y'all had a great stay. We hope that y'all will think of us when planning your next vacation.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
242 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
168 reviews
8.9 km away
Clam Digger Inn
Clam Digger Inn
#5 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
353 reviews
0.2 km away
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
Palm Suites of Atlantic Beach
#9 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atlantic Beach is the oldest of five resort towns along the Bogue Banks of North Carolina's coast. Known as the Crystal Coast, it's the kind of place that remains in your memory throughout the year as a peaceful vacation oasis. Walk down the boardwalk from your villa to the white, sandy beach where you can rent a chair and umbrella for the day. Once you've soaked in the sun and splashed in the sea, wash the salt and sand away and head into the surrounding communities for delightfully fresh local seafood. Whether you like to swim, bask in the sun, sail or fish, Atlantic Beach is the perfect spot for a family trip, a romantic escape, or a beach bum's ideal vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination

Address: 715 W Fort Macon Rd, Atlantic Beach, NC 28512-5313
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Atlantic Beach
Price Range: RM424 - RM1,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Hotel Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Hotel
Atlantic Beach Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Triad, NC
Pollocksville, North Carolina

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree Atlantic Beach, a Festiva Destination staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors would be easier, while there are elevators available they were far from out unit.”
 of 5 bubbles phillytransplant, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some buildings have no ocean view. We were on first floor which was a little noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles W8913GRamyb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors in the back will give you better views and easy beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles dab, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would ask for newer unit, may get a better bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Cocoa16, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“These are condos 1 or 2 bed rooms with full kitchen, living rm, 1or2 baths”
 of 5 bubbles mzfayavon, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5