We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Villas at Koru Village

    40920 Highway 12, Avon, Hatteras Island, NC 27915
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AvonSee available hotels in Avon
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (12)
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good20%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach klub” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (77)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 77 reviews

    Reviewed 9 October 2017

    Many of our wedding guests, including us on our wedding night, stayed in the Koru Villas - we highly recommend them! Very clean & up-to-date. Our guests loved using the pool during their stay and have all spoken highly of their experiences. Thanks again, you...More

    Thank sandyrandiobx
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 13 October 2017

    Thank you for the great review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wedding guests enjoyed your stay at the villas. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    We stayed at Villa Air the last week of August 2017 and really had a nice time. There were some minor "wishes" such as I wish the villa had a deck or lanai so we could enjoy the wonderful outdoor temperature and beautiful ocean breezes,...More

    Thank Michelle O
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 11 September 2017

    Thank you for detailed review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed villa Air, our yoga classes, as well as our fitness center. We look forward to seeing you again soon around Koru Kampus!

    Reviewed 19 August 2017

    We booked the villa earth back in feb. And wouldn't you know the power outage occurred the week before we was to arrive. Not knowing the timeline, I was once contact with Kim the GM and she was the absolute best! Their customer service is...More

    Thank Rick S
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 24 August 2017

    We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our villas and our staff! We hope to see you at our Koru Kampus again in the future!

    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    We were unfortunately in the OBX during the power outage so that made it a little more challenging to relax for our babymoon. The villa was very clean, spacious and had all the basics needed for a quick getaway. The staff was as accommodating as...More

    Thank jayme78
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, Public Relations Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 24 August 2017

    We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us! Despite the trials that we had that week, we strove to provide excellent customer service for all our guests. We throughly enjoyed having you here on our Koru Kampus and hope to...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    We stayed in Koru Villa Water in May and it was even better than we expected. It's a happy medium between staying in a hotel and renting a house. Much more spacious, private and relaxing than staying in a hotel and much more convenient than...More

    Thank SouthernBelles3
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager, General Manager at The Villas at Koru VillageResponded 8 August 2017

    Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We greatly look forward to you and your family joining us again soon.

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$1,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Outer Banks >
    • Hatteras Island >
    • Avon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Pool & Beach (13)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Hatteras Island
    Avon Motel
    59 reviews
    5.32 km away
    Cape Hatteras Motel
    289 reviews
    9.16 km away
    Outer Banks Motel
    156 reviews
    9.21 km away
    Lighthouse View Oceanfront Lodging
    307 reviews
    9.30 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bros Sandwich Shack
    498 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Oceana's Bistro
    626 reviews
    .18 km away
    Pangea Tavern
    274 reviews
    .20 km away
    Burger Burger
    304 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Avon Fishing Pier
    215 reviews
    .33 km away
    Kite Club Hatteras
    42 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Kinnakeet Clay Studio & Showroom
    47 reviews
    .83 km away
    Tightlinez Charters
    26 reviews
    .71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    13 June 2015|
    Response from Remy B |
    It is about a 5 minute walk to their Beach Klub, and about a 2 minute walk if you are just looking to cross the street and head directly to the Beach. It is not far at all, but if he is small you may want to bring a stroller... More
    Charlie G
    13 January 2015|
    Response from Koru_Village_Manager | Property representative |
    Our number is 252.995.3125.
    Room Tips
    "We had a two bedroom unit (all but one are 2 BR) there is only one bathroom so be advised!!"
    Read review
    "All rooms very quiet and have a picnic area set up in front of the rooms ."
    Read review
    "We were in the Stars and it was quiet and off the beaten path."
    Read review
    "the Earth villa is pretty secluded in this property and offered no views to speak of."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing