We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
 Click to rate
Kanwal, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed a few nights at this hotel while on a family trip through many states. Upon arrival there was some confusion as to the type of room I booked. Immediately the manager made arrangements for a larger room without any hesitation. The room was large, clean and very accommodating. What a refreshing feeling having people that care about your experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for a quick one night stay. Bathroom door didn't lock or shut all the way and there was very little hot water for the shower. Staff was very responsive and helpful. Liked having "ivy" to text for needed items

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigjenny
Iowa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

First impression was very poor. The entrance was being used as a staging area to store ice melt, snow shovels, and items that should have been behind the scenes. The receptionist seemed confused by the database; she took too long to log us in, even though we had reserved a room in advance on my phone. Our assigned room appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon-I-Muss
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely aologize fir the unfortunate situation that you endured during your stay at Sleep Inn and want you to know that is not how our hotel is conducted and this is an isolated incident, that I assure you has been addressed, so that the proper training can be given to all of our associates. You mentioned you had stayed...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We spent the weekend in Ashtabula seeing the covered bridges and really enjoyed our night at this motel. It was very clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and the breakfast above average. We will definitely stay here again! I do however agree with Nancy that the pillows are ridiculous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Overnight stop for fall foliage tour of NE USA. Very surprised by the clean and friendly Sleep Inn. One of our better stays enroute to North East. Rooms were clean and smelled good. quiet no hallway noise that we noticed. Staff was very pleasant considering the reservation computer was off and they were sitting on hold a long time. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a short weekend away. Room was clean and fine size for 2 people. Pillows were horrible, the size of throw pillows. Must have been a towel shortage too. There was a small indoor pool and breakfast but we didnt try either. This would be a good stop if traveling and needed to sleep for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NancyAnn2015
Brandon, Vermont
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We do a lot of traveling with our Westie, and often it is on interstate highways. We end up taking our chances based on when we decide to stop. I was delighted with this choice. This is the first time we have stayed at a Sleep Inn. The room was pleasant and smelled great! So pleased. We will definitely choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojohn1014
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you took a chance on Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg Ohio, and we sincerely hope that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area, so we can continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you for the review.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Check in was efficient and we noticed goodies here and there. A basket of wrapped cookies at the front desk and a table with the same cookies, grape drink and BBQ chips at the entry to the breakfast area. This was all very welcoming. When we got off the elevator we immediately noticed a strong musty smell in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGoingGal
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a thorough review of our hotel. We love all feedback, as it gives us an opportunity to grow and continue to meet guest satisfaction, and hopefully exceed it as well. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the snacks, and small touches that we do to try to make our guests feel welcome and wish to...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were on a road trip to the New England states and stayed here as one of our half way points. The room wasn't very clean. There were bugs on the wall that we had to get rid of ourselves and the corners were filled with spider webs as if no one had vacuumed or dusted at all. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sexiskater86
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely regret that you had the inconviences you did during your stay, and want you to know that we are very diligent in addressing all issues to assure a great future stay for you and all of our guests.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The rooms were smaller than average and the hotel was a bit worn. Overall, it was a good value and the offered free breakfast was pretty good. We did have to be moved from our first room after the fridge was mysteriously missing (even the staff was surprised on that one) but the front desk quickly resolved the concern with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bryan G
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that you endured during your stay, and want to assure you that our guests' satisfaction is our number one priority, and we are currently working to resolve the issues that you mentioned, so that we can not only meet your expectations if you return, but to exceed them.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
384 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
23 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,298 reviews
34.0 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Rd, Austinburg, OH 44010-8200
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: RM316 - RM606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Berlin, New York
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for us was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room right next to elevator for privacy, ask for rm with bathtub if need one”
 of 5 bubbles average1, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms along the back (poolside) faced the country side. I saw geese in the parking lot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For about 10 bucks more you can stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5