We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stay at this Sleep Inn when we drive between Iowa and Boston. It's midway, so it's very convenient. Also comfortable, dependable, and priced right. Good value for the money. You can also accumulate points for a free night, as we did on our last stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon-I-Muss
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Our entire team is thrilled that you are a loyal guest, and are very pleased that you enjoy your stay at our hotel, Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg. We hope to see you return soon.

Mammoth Cave National Park, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 June 2016

we went to this hotel because we were visiting Geneva on the lake we like staying at sleep inns because the beds are comfy and a good breakfast which we didn't eat because its to early for me to eat from 630 till 930 and free coffee 24 hrs the reason I gave it 2 stars is I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanne992008
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for not meeting your expectations at our hotel, and hope that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area, , and give our staff another chance to assure that your stay is not only better, but a Great stay, in hopes you will want to continue to stay at this location when you are...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms good sized and clean. We had a very comfortable overnight stay. Breakfast included was excellent with a good selection. The indoor pool looked very nice, but we arrived too late to use it, and left too early the next morning. Bad timing on our part.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrscleo
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel, Sleep Inn and Suites, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you in the future, hopefully, at an earlier arrival, so you can enjoy a swim as well.

Maine
Reviewed 6 May 2016

I think it is nice quiet little resting place. Let me say I was exhausted and just wanted something like you could say is "just right". I would stay there again in my travels :) The breakfast did fill me up, so yes I was satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMichelle2002
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

We are pleased that you will be returning when you are in the area, and on behalf of our entire team, we look forward to having the opportunity to meet your expectations again.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Stopped here on our way to Cincinnati. Nice new facility with very friendly staff and a great price. Shower instead of bath which works great for us. A nice variety of food at the breakfast buffet. Nice and quiet and good heat/AC control. Also a good Denny's nearby. There was a pool and a workout room but we didn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treehugger14625
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your experience at Sleep Inn and Suites, we sincerely appreciate it, and hope that we can continue to meet all of your expectations and make a loyal guest when you are in the area.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice. Well staffed, clean and convenient, newly renovated baths, close to restaurants and fuel. Winery's located all around area. Stores throw from the lake and shopping excellent breakfast buffet every day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis F
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

THANK YOU!! I shared your review with our entire staff, and they are ecstatic to get a great review, we appreciate all feedback, but we love knowing we were able to exceed a guests expectations. Hope to have you return to our hotel, Sleep Inn and Suites of Austinburg Ohio in the future.

Ohio
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The room was quite large and clean, but not functional. It was dark because there weren't enough electrical outlets for any more lamps. There was a couch in a separated area, but it was useless since there was no light and you couldn't see the TV from it. The room looked like it had been recently painted and maybe that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacation_addict_Ohio
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences and want to assure you that we are currently working on correcting the lighting issues. We hope this will not deter you from staying at this hotel in the future.

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice and very clean. There was a good breakfast selection, with plenty to choose from. It's located right off the highway but not too many dinner options, basically Denny's at the truck stop or Waffle house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We made our reservation from the Denny's across the street while eating our late supper so this was almost a walk-in for us. The front desk clerk who greeted us was friendly, and helpful. We did not get to use the pool because it was late, but it looked okay. I'm a Choice member, but I can't recall ever staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaMA
PamJenkins, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Cleveland
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Too much to mention. let's start backwards, the ONLY thing that went well. check-out went wonderfully. coffee cold, breakfast cold ( have had warmer ice cubes ). no newspaper ( USA Today, was told it wasn't "delivered" to them, but the Holiday Inn had them, did I get lied to ), room quality was a 1 to 1.5 at best....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beechhouse1
PamJenkins, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula, responded to this review

I sincerely wish that you had brought your concerns to me, and I wouldve assured any issues you had wouldve been corrected. We dont get the USA Today delivered to our hotel, so I truly apologize for the inconvenience and misunderstanding regarding the paper, as for the other issues you encountered, I will check into all of this to assure...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austinburg
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
386 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
24 reviews
35.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,303 reviews
34.0 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula

Address: 9350 Center Rd, Austinburg, OH 44010-8200
Region: United States > Ohio > Austinburg
Price Range: RM320 - RM604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Austinburg
Austinburg Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Berlin, New York
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for us was excellant”
 of 5 bubbles jeffd825, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room right next to elevator for privacy, ask for rm with bathtub if need one”
 of 5 bubbles average1, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles llo1, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms along the back (poolside) faced the country side. I saw geese in the parking lot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“For about 10 bucks more you can stay at the Holiday Inn”
 of 5 bubbles beechhouse1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5