We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Show Prices
#3 of 3 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Jupiter, FL
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Booked this hotel, then we saw some bad reviews on line. I almost cancelled my stay, but decided to check it out first. This place was not only great but perfect. It was up to the same standards (or better) that I was expecting from a Fairfield. The rooms and common areas were very clean, the staff was extremely accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OEK
Lisa F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the chance! We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay, there is nothing that makes us happier! Please come back and visit us when your travels bring you back to Avon!

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms were average. Their A/C was not functioning properly. Their staff was rude and disrespectful. They definitely need better management and additional training on how to treat all guests with respect. Not at the level expected of Marriott. I would avoid this place in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob T
Lisa F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Jacob, I'm so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. Since your stay we have changed ownership/management at the property. We would love to get the chance to show you the level of professionalism and standards we hold for this property. Please contact me directly if your travels ever bring you back to the Avon area....

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This was what we needed for our overnight stay; a clean safe room, well lit parking, and easy location for interstate access. I was mildly disappointed when, by 8am, there were only 2 oranges remaining for breakfast as all other fruit had been consumed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
Lisa F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Julia, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly appreciate your comments. We are so glad to hear you were comfortable and had an overall good experience. I am so sorry we had failed to re stock our breakfast fruit that morning and thank you for letting us know to keep a better eye on it....

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I always appreciate staying at Marriott hotels. I've stayed at a few that left a lot to be desired, but most are pretty good, especially for the value. My biggest complaints about this particular stay are still relatively minor, but I would definitely make one major recommendation: Make the entrance more visibly for those coming at night. We completely went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank femaleboxer
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here when I am in town working or visiting family as do other professionals I have encountered who r there visiting Ford. Wifi speed is good, its right off RT 2. Little jog from ramp to 611 to chester rd, u can also utilize chester rd down to 83 right by a Perkins pancake house for a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artisticquilter
Galloway, Ohio
Reviewed 29 April 2016

First of all, you would think that since the hotel can be seen easily off the highway, the driveway to the property would be right off the main road. Instead, we turned to Colorado Avenue, and the driveway is right after the turn. We didn't want to block the road because the opposite side had two lanes and ours with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tsucchy
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel and staff were very friendly but the room size seemed to small for a Marriott hotel. Also the Internet was really slow and if you wanted faster internet you had to pay extra. Do not recommend if you need to use your computer for work or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bad101
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I was surprised to find that the hotel was 13 years old and had been recently renovated - it obviously was thorough, Our room was very pleasant, nicely furnished, quiet and with a nice, large bathroom. The breakfast room was spacious and pleasant, with bacon, sausage patties and fluffy scrambled eggs as well as cold selections. Staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick G
Grayling, Michigan
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Great two night stay on the second floor for me and my 90 year old dad. Clean, quiet, convenient, elevators, plenty of parking, close to Xway, nice bar next door (for dad), shopping nearby & easy to access, very cold outside but room heat was easy to regulate and quiet, plenty of hot water (my wife would have loved that)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clearcutter
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Very unpleasant people to deal with. Cancelled reservation 3 weeks in advance but was still billed for my 2 rooms. Took over 3 months to get corrected and refunded. Front desk clerk was a total nightmare and as unprofessional as they come.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ken Y
FFIAvon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon, responded to this review

Dearest Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all comments and concerns so we may adhere to them and provide a better service to all our past, present and future guest. I do apologize for the time it took to correct your bill. We try to stay on top of any billing...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
413.1 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Avon - Cleveland
415.4 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Avon at The Emerald Event Center
418.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
417.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
405.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
418.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to I-90 in Avon, Ohio. We are just 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland. Downtown Cleveland is home to the Cleveland Browns, Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians) and Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. The hotel is also 35 minutes east of CEDAR Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, Ohio. We are across the street from All Pro Freight Stadium home to the Lake Erie Crushers. The Crushers are members of the professional baseball Frontier League. Entertainment not limited to PUTIN BAY - CEDAR POINT - CAVALIERS - INDIANS - BROWNS "UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon

Address: 39050 Colorado Avenue, Avon, OH 44011
Region: United States > Ohio > Avon
Price Range: RM418 - RM757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cleveland Avon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon Hotel Avon
Fairfield Inn Avon
Fairfield Avon
Avon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lorain, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors and close to elevator”
shagunk2014, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was very quiet.”
H4978ZGmichellem, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean and Friendly staff”
hymadakap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room to get the quietest room possible, away from the elevator”
JoeFlacco_NJ, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should ask for a room nowhere near the elevator or the staircase on the 3rd floor”
Tsucchy, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5