We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albany Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albany Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Albany Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We planned to stay here in August 2017 for the eclipse. We made reservations in November 2016 when it was a LaQuinta. It then transferred to Albany Inn and Suites. We confirmed our reservation again in December. When I called again in April, we were told they are now an EconoLodge and there was a 'computer' problem and we no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary c
Lincoln
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

When driving from Sacramento to the Washington Coast or Seattle twice a year, this is our "Go to" stop to rest and spend the night. We always travel with our two dogs, whom are very comfortable there, and roll around just like it's their home! The front desk has always gone above and beyond to get extras of what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkbauer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
lq0463gm, Manager at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad you had a good stay here at La Quinta! We always strive to exceed our guests expectations! We look forward to your stay with us again in the future

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Staying at this facility is NOT recommended. The room and service at this facility is mediocre to poor and we will not stay there again. In addition, they double billed for a one night stay, they do not dispute that they did so, but do not have the skill to find the billing in the records. So, they will not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b4sunny00
Bragg Creek
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Signage on building and elsewhere on the property say La Quinta, but this is untrue! Front desk informed us, this is no longer a La Quinta. They put us into two different rooms, first one, heater would only stay on for a few minutes then shut off for ten before coming on again. Second room, the window unit only blew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth R
Coquille, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Where to start. Maybe with the broken tiles in the entry and going through the poorly patches holes in the hallway walls. Next up is the fact that we came back after being gone the entire day to find our room wasn't touched. Or how about the run down pool area, pool and pool room unheated and the spa a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaknMyOwnAdvise
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here in October 2016. If we hadn't arrived so late and my friends were very tired, I would have turned around and left. The room smelled like urine and was the worst I have seen in almost thirty years. The toilet ran constantly and was full of stains, none of the walls matched and there were marks everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingT66
lq0463gm, General Manager at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

i am very sorry about your stay here i hope that u come again and have a better tay

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stay often. Good value for the $$ Love the rewards, get a free night now and then. Staff are AWESOME! Breakfast was VERY adequate, facility was clean and well stocked. Pet area was easily accessed Lots of fast food in the vicinity, mini markets etc. Shoping malls in easy driving distance. MUST stop at Dutch Brothers! Albany has THREE!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
lq0463gm, Manager at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your positive feedback to our company we hope to see you again soon!

OREGON CITY, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I would not recommend this hotel unless there are vast improvements to the food and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms are very outdated and the furniture or lack of is very worn out and in need of replacement and updating

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale N
lq0463gm, Manager at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

sorry we apologize for the inconvienece we hope to see you again and we will make sure your stay is more comfortable

Reno, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Property is not in good shape. Very noisy as close to the freeway. Interior was fairly clean but parking lot was not, had an abandoned grocery cart both days of our stay. There must be a better place to stay locally.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheldon W
WA, USA
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed one night here, my husband, myself and our little dog. We love La Quinta Hotels because they allow pets with no extra charge. We had not stayed here before but our usual Salem La Quinta was full and this hotel was just 20 minutes south. It was a very dark rainy night when we arrived to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
lq0463gm, Manager at Albany Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am so glad you gave us a chance. We are getting ready for a remodel which should be starting here soon. I hope after that is done you would give us a second chance!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
1.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
429 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
1.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the easy freeway access of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites-Albany We are pet friendly with pet fees. This well appointed Econo Lodge offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, 24-hour indoor pool and spa. Enjoy our daily complimentary continental breakfast. Muffins, English muffin, bagels, assorted cereals, milk, juices, Biscuits & Gravy, and a Waffle Bar. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee and additional guest services, such as our on-site guest laundry service and late check out times, are designed to make your stay with Econo Lodge a comfortable and memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Albany Inn and Suites

Address: 251 Airport Rd SE, Albany, OR 97322-4581 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Albany)
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: RM261 - RM484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albany Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albany Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Albany
Albany La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albany Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your best option is to go somewhere else.”
travelingT66, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the basement”
461janetteh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid like the plague... you might catch it here.”
JasonL371, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't book at this hotel until the corporation cleans it up”
70brendab, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The stay was all bad, we don't pan to stay there again!”
b0bby137, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5