We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

5.1 km from Allentown centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 513: English reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would have liked for the rooms to be more updated/modern- but they were very clean which is far more important. The lobby and outdoor seating areas are very nice. The pool area is clean as well. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akearney04
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

akearney04, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the e check in service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The place was a bit above average but no breakfast included so a bit disappointed with that, so left and went down the road for breakfast. Just don't eat $11.00 worth that early in the morning. So, to me even a coffee and muffin free would have been sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Lori M
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

Jim Lori M, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Airport. Your feedback only helps us to improve our product for our future guests. In regards to our breakfast service, we serve a cooked to order breakfast, more than you get at other hotels. Thus, we charge for...

Mission Viejo
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I'm a fan of Hilton in general, when I can afford to stay there, this hotel chain has been delivering superior service for decades and has a good name, despite the occasional shenanigans of the heiress which is now old news, of course. This location does not disappoint, with its central location, beautiful lobby and complimentary infused waters. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lobsterollsforever
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

Lobsterrollsforever, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the e check in service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Delmar, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The hotel was very nice and in a great location. I stayed at a different property by the Hilton family the night prior, but the pool was closed for construction so I opted to move my stay to this property. Online I was quoted $99.00 for the night and thought the room was booked at this price. However, when I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

Kevin L, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent experience that you had with us. We apologize for any misunderstandings you may have had with your reservation and will be glad to clarify. The $99 rate which you had booked online was for a "day use" room. This room rate is for an 8am arrival and 3pm...

cary, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel still uses old, extremely loud, under window AC units. If you want to sleep, do not choose this hotel (or at least room 426). The remainder of the hotel is as expected for the Hilton Garden Inn, which is a top favorite during my road trips. Hilton is good, but this room is not.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

Douglas H, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I have already informed our head of maintenance about the issues you faced with a loud AC unit in our room 426. Your comments will...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Furniture is old within the rooms and bathrooms are outdated. Carpet is old and has an odor. Was not welcomed as a Hilton Honors guest. Price for this location is definitely too expensive. I would not recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank info_meg09
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

info_meg09, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you faced during this time such as an outdated room. We are happy to say we are in the process of a full room refresh that has already added new carpet in all our guest rooms and a brand new...

Merrick, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Excellent service! Staff was very well trained breafast was delicious ! I would love to stay , loved the pool my family and I were very satisfied with all the attention we loved it . Kids had a wonderful time

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935isisr
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

935isisr, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel with another couple as we were seeing a show a few miles away and we found the hotel and our rooms to be extremely clean and well appointed. Our room faced a truck parking lot but we were there Saturday to Sunday so it was very quiet. Staff was helpful and breakfast was available for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyr2syosset
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

amyr2syosset, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Airport! We are so happy you found the hotel to your liking and were able to check you in early. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Gladwyne, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Business Trip. Excellent, clean, safe hotel with an attentive staff. Internet connection never faltered. Upon arrival I was able to be given my room despite being three hours early. It was great to just get in get comfortable and not have to wait till three o'clock. I was able to check in at noon.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David U
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

David U, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for a softball tournament in July 2016. Very pleased with the hotel. Large lounge spaces with plenty of seats for our group to meet outside on the terrace or in the lobby. Breakfast was top notch and included with our rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank softballfamily925
Sasha D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport, responded to this review

softballfamily925, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Allentown Bethlehem Airport! We are so glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allentown
17.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
5.1 km away
Renaissance Allentown Hotel
11.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Allentown Bethlehem Airport
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
17.1 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located within the Lehigh Valley. Easy access to Routes 22, 33 and 78. Within one half mile from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from the Airport. Full cooked to order breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport

Address: 1787B Airport Road, Allentown, PA 18109
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: RM499 - RM1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport Hotel Allentown
Hilton Allentown
Allentown Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Allentown
#2 Business Hotel in Allentown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Allentown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful choosing a room online. You could view a dumpster.”
 of 5 bubbles KristaD249, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I have never had an issue”
 of 5 bubbles 469rickc, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Handicap accessible rooms are much larger than standard rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4125DGnicoleg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles gusb2013, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Floor 4, party floor, don't go if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles E2752GTtonym, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5