We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Allentown Center City

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“little things”(3 reviews)
“hotel stay”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Allentown Center City
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
55
88
78
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
55
88
78
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle thingsvery pleasant stayhotel stayrooms were very cleanexercise roomcheckin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This was a very bad location and if u choose to go please stay indoors. There is police cameras on every street because of the crime in that area. I choose a room with microwave and fridge but never got it. I read some reviews...More

Thank Tntqueen24
Response from 123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center CityResponded 17 July 2014

We would first like to apologize that you felt the area was in the "ghetto" but please keep in mind we are in a center city location. I regret to hear you didn't receive a microwave and refrigerator upon check in although those are first...More

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

No parking. Had to walk with my 5 and 6 year old 2 blocks for the parking garage. Not a nice part of town. No food kids would eat except $10 burgers. Staff was very friendly. If going to dorney park stay across the street...More

1  Thank Bobbie Jo P
Response from 123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center CityResponded 22 July 2014

Were sorry to hear that the parking was an inconvenience for your however were in a center city location so we don't have our own parking lot. We appreciate the feedback and thank you for your business.

Reviewed 11 July 2014

THIS HOTEL HAS NO PARKING they will tell you to park in a city owned lot... BAD IDEA ..our car was broken into they stole my kids dvd players gps change $120 cash and Dorney park ticket TRIED TO GET HELP, NEVER HAPPENED , parking...More

7  Thank Luis R. P
Response from 123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center CityResponded 11 July 2014

We apologize that your car was broken in to unfortunately we don't own the garage and were not responsible for any items taken. Again we apologize that took place while you were a guest of our hotel.

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband, myself and our 2 children aged 10 and 4 stayed for a weekend. I called prior to our visit to inquire about the status of the pool - as I had seen a review from a few days prior stating it was broken....More

1  Thank stephiestephens2
Response from 123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center CityResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn, we would like to apologize for the pool being so cold. We tried to open it to accommodate the guests as it would take at least 48 hours to get to the...More

Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was one of our worst stays at a Holiday Inn chain -- as a platinum member we have stayed at many hotels over the past years and thought that this would be a convenient stay for a weekend in Bethlehem. The room was that...More

1  Thank musicman40nj
Response from 123staff, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Allentown Center CityResponded 11 July 2014

We would like to apologize that the area looked sketchy.. We are an older hotel currently making renovations in the rooms. We also don't have breakfast included it is an additional cost, also our refrigerators are not in our rooms however we do have them...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Allentown, PA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Allentown
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen S
2 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Diane H | Reviewed this property |
It is about 8 minutes driving but 30 minutes to walk. However, with the Fair traffic and parking issues, walking might be best!
1
Vote
SueI5
18 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ed B | Reviewed this property |
They have a restaurant, but, no complimentary breakfast. There is a very nice restaurant right across the street.....sorry, forget the name, but it was very good for breakfast.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sometimes the workers leave the front door unlocked and you can find any open room"
Read review
"Get a room not facing Hamilton St. - street noise comes easily through windows."
Read review
"dont take a room facing the main avenue noisy even in the night time"
Read review
"don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing