We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

EconoLodge & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
EconoLodge & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You would be better off just sleeping in the woods nearby. Got a king non-smoking. Room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Never could connect to the internet, desk staff were clueless. Never again. Seek refuge elsewhere!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fordmank
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay at the EconoLodge in Allentown. Thank you for letting me know your issues. I will be sure to discuss them with my management and staff. Nick Bizati General Manager

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 November 2016

No remote. Staff provided remote but did not know code to program it; gave 2 possible codes and partial procedure for programming. Codes given did not work. Called desk and was told they would call to find out correct code and call us back. They never called back. Hair dryer did not work. No ironing board. Light over sink buzzed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmeme2016
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest I wish to apologize for the many inconveniences incurred during your stay at the EconoLodge & Conference Center in Allentown. Our goal is to provide a pleasant stay for all of our guests. We obviously did not reach our goal during your stay. Thank you for letting us know. Nick Bizati General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Our stay was pleasant. The room was clean, there was no lock on the bathroom door but it sort of stayed shut. There were no blankets on the beds but we did find them folder up in the drawers the next morning, good thing it was warm. Breakfast was very good, and the coffe was excellent it wasn't weak like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Linda O, Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for staying at the EconoLodge in Allentown. We appreciate your comments . Hope to see you again, soon

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night after visiting friends. The shower looked as if nobody has ever cleaned it. The room was outdated, which wouldn't have been an issue if it was cleaned. The continental breakfast wasn't terrible, the staff seemed as if it was an inconvenience for them to be working there. Upon checkout, the lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must apologize for your inconveniences. The problems you have addressed will be brought up with my department heads. Thanks again for bringing these issues to my attention. Nick Bizati General Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived very late in the evening to stay at this hotel for the weekend of my son's soccer tournament. If it hadn't been so late when we arrived, we would have turned around and found other accommodations. The room had stains on the carpets, smelled of old man sweat, and the bed did not even have a fitted sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I must apologize for your team's inconveniences and also thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. Nick Bizati General Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I am a pool member. Every year I join. It is the best kept secret in Lehigh Valley. It's large, lots of room. Professional life guards lead by a guard that takes pride in a clean pool, and makes sure all follow rules. Proud to be a summer member. Great job lifeguards and ownership. Thank you for another great summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mofjos
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being a pool member!! Nick Bizati General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom did need an upgrade. Friendly staff, decent rate. Great location. Very comfortable, safe, not a bad choice. I did not try the breakfast or the attached restaurant so I cannot comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Linda O, Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for your comments regarding the EconoLodge & Conference Center in Allentown. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay!

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Our experience was terrible, When we check in, my granddaughters wanted to place their clothes in the dresser draw and when they opened it they found a dirty underwear, then upon going in the bathroom the tub had hair and the drain fixture was rusty, The fridge was dirty and the micowave also. The Wifi did not work, call front...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julia A
Linda O, General Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Julia, I do apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during you stay at the EconoLodge & Conference Center in Allentown. Your comments will be used with my staff to help us improve our service. Nick Bizati General Manager

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Old & smelly. Stains throughout the room. Felt damp & smelled like mildew. We got bit by bed bugs, found the bug & placed it in the tub for staff to see. Motel refunded our money for the incident. Close to 309, 78 & 22. Truckers' stop so there are many trucks parked at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie E
Linda O, Manager at EconoLodge & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, We apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. We will use your comments to improve our hotel services. Thank you!

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

First of all I have say that this place is extremely dirty and the smell is awful even though we asked for a non smoking room we were given a room that was disgustingly nasty and smelly ! :/ we reserved for 2 rooms and 2 nights and we've had to check out the next morning because the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesster S

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
2.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
WoodSpring Suites Allentown
#14 of 30 in Allentown
25 reviews
4.0 km away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Allentown/Dorney
11.3 km away
Knights Inn & Suites Allentown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
12.7 km away
Days Hotel Allentown Airport / Lehigh Valley
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about EconoLodge & Conference Center

Address: 1151 Bulldog Dr, Allentown, PA 18104-1901 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: RM253 - RM297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — EconoLodge & Conference Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your EconoLodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Conference Center
Rodeway Hotel Allentown
Days Inn Allentown
Days Inn Hotel Allentown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from EconoLodge & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles msdgm, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel and its' new policies which fail to accomodate any perspective customers!”
 of 5 bubbles ginny110411, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Select two double bed of King bed nonsmoking or smoking rooms in the newly renovated 200 section and 500 section rooms these rooms are Five star pristine and nice! . Other rooms are dated, pending renovation in spring 2015, three star, however the older rooms are at least clean and decent, well maintained until they are renovated.”
  • New renovated 200 section room
  • New renovatied 200 section room
  • New renovated 200 section room
 of 5 bubbles Brizel, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles douglasy895, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here! Loud AC units, poor customer service, and lackluster breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles mikemR491SK, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay