We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 477: English reviews
Prattville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

excellent hotel, in a great location. easy on/off access to the highway. rooms are exactly what you would expect to have from Hampton Inn - clean, with a frig & micro in the room, great staff working there. breakfasts are always a plus! and the breakfast staff at this particular hotel are superior.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel and yes we love our breakfast staff too. Hoping to see you again soon. More 

Wingate
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here off & on for about 10 days from March to Oct. Almost through with renovations. Excellent rooms,very comfortable,great priced,professional staff. I will stay here anytime I have business in NYC to Philadelphia. Staff is second to none & rooms r always great. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a good place to stay with great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for business and stayed 4 nights. The room was recently renovated, and I mean I'm not sure if all the paint was dry. (Not really, but you get the idea). The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. Monday I forgot to remove the Do Not Disturb sign. The next day, the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Crystal know that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! More 

Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Better than expected. Had not stayed at Hampton Inn in many years. Bathroom was sparkling clean. Bed very comfortable. TV modern. Breakfast fairly good. Negative-need a 2nd bedside lamp on 2nd bedside table for King room, only had one. Also, take it a step up and do not use portable friges/microwaves, get one that stays in the room for every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice K
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We will share your comments on the night stand and refrigerators with the proper personnel. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Not clean. I swear there were fleas in the room I was in. I was not happy with my stay for that reason, but also because nothing seemed to work very well. The plugs in the tub wouldn't completely close, and I could lift it out of the drain with my fingers (not connected). The food for breakfast was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank RPata
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet expectations. We have shared your comments with all our team members and we have discussed your comments extensively. Despite this we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit so... More 

McElhattan, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have to say, my unhappiness was 80% hotel guests, and 20% hotel. The desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely no complaints there. The room, though, wasn't as clean as any of the other Hamptons I've stayed in. The room had a funny smell also. Oh, and our room has no curtains - just a shade that let... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marci D
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your helpful comments and we are pleased that you posted how your stay was at our hotel. We are happy that you had a positive experience with our desk staff. However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and the noise issues experienced. We will discuss your experience at our next staff meeting. More 

Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight stay on our way home from New Jersey. We arrived after 10:00 and for security reasons the entrance door locks after 10:00. Good idea but the front desk needs to be alerted somehow as we stood there for several minutes before another person opened the door for us. As we were checking in another guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie s
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your travels. Thank you on your comments we will use your observations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Ironton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Very clean , very nice , most of staff very friendly but the front desk clerk could learn to smile a little . She was a young girl maybe she had a lot on her mind but needs to be more friendly , rooms was very clean and the eating establishments around hotel was nice .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are please that overall you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the conduct of our staff person. We would like to make it up to you during future stay. More 

Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Everything I asked not to have in my room because of severe allergies I ended up getting. Staff very rude and not friendly at all. Bathroom was dirty and took then until 7 at night to service the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michelleaA4477YA
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

We hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. We apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. More 

McComb, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

While staying at this hotel, a member of the staff gave my personal information to a co-worker. I cannot believe that a hotel would give out personal information. What a major security breach and I will never return to these properties.

Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Timothy M, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown, responded to this review

Thank you for your making us aware of your experience. Please know that we take your comments very seriously. A guest’s safety and security is a top priority, this is not how we do business. Furthermore we have conducted an immediate discussion with all our staff on property on your comments. Thank you again for making us aware of your... More 

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Allentown hotels
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Allentown-West/Fogelsville
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Allentown
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Allentown-Bethlehem Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Lehigh Valley West
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn Allentown
Sleep Inn Allentown
#7 of 30 in Allentown
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
RENOVATIONS ARE TAKING PLACE AT PROPERTY PLEASE PARDON OUR DUST. - The Hampton Inn by Hilton of Allentown is a 124 room hotel in the Lehigh Valley area. Join us at our "on the house" hot breakfast buffet. We are excited to share with you our newly opened indoor pool, guest social zone which is an area for you to relax with patio, business center, fitness room, coin operated laundry services, and off site dry cleaning services Monday through Saturday. Well appointed guest rooms have all at home amenities including 200 HD channels, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards just to name a few. We look forward to your next visit to the area, see you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown

Address: 7471 Keebler Way, Allentown, PA 18106
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Allentown
Price Range: RM406 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Allentown Hotel Allentown
Allentown Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania
8 months ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
manhattan
Quarryville, Pa

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Allentown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose a room directly across from the stairwell. We had room 201.”
  • I don't know what this was, but it was on the floor of our bathroom when we checked in.
  • It doesn't look like it, but this
 of 5 bubbles MarciD902, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elevator was slow a few times I was on it -- so if you have young kids, you might want a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman85, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get room on a floor without construction going on.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulD274, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles J815QPmichaelr, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing west (intersection of Routes 78/100). You'll hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Bakerloo2, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay