We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Altoona

Booking.comUS$54*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Altoona
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Altoona
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Our rooms seemed recently remodeled but smelled of smoke. The floors are wooden and the bed spreads are white, which makes me more comfortable because I can see stains/dirt easier than a paisley one. The bathroom had a tiny bit of mold on ceiling but that's pretty normal for a value motel. The lady a the front desk was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
Inwood
Reviewed 20 July 2016

For the area and price the hotel was great. The front office stay was great and the kids love the pool area. We spent one day at the pool and the other day at Lake Mt park. It was a great time with lots of places to shop and eat near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

For some reason Altoona is an expensive town to stay in vs other areas. Motel 6 offered a great rate for the area. The room must have been very recently updated. The entire bathroom was remodeled as well as all of the furnishings in the room including the flooring.Flat screen TV. Comfy bed. The grounds were kept very clean as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler248
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The friendliness of the check-in staff was very nice, and she gave us some inside information about Lakemont Park. As for the room itself, as commented by others, the non-smoking room that I stayed in also smelled like smoke, but it was not as bad. But, the sleep quality was great, and the beds were very comfortable. My friends and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valedc03ls
Erin, New York
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while in town for an event with my dog. Rooms are very basic, but clean. The bathroom was tiny, which didn't bother me, but the shower head was so low I'm not sure how my 6'2" husband would have been able to shower if he had been with me. Easy access for the dog and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clcbear78
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was our first time at a Motel 6. We were in the area for a dog event. This hotel is dog friendly. The laminate floors were nice & much better than carpet. The room was clean. A/C was a bit noisy. We stayed two nights & there were no issues. Desk staff were friendly. The area to walk the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubby2six
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Well the first thing was requested a non smoking room and and we thought we received one, as soon as we walked into the room we had a blast of smoke stench pore out of the room so we looked on the door and it had a no smoking sign on the door so we called the front desk and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moeduck
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Altoona, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

Hi folks. I stay in a lot of hotels and I know what to look for. Your choices are limited in this section of Pennsyl-tucky. No offense to my dear Kentucky friends. When you book a Motel 6 you really expect a basic room. But you do expect the basics: like decent pillows. The staff was actually friendly, kind, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Bob D
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Thought I would give this place a try after hearing that it was "transformed". The rooms were more spartan and sterile than a college dorm room. Tiled floors, a grade school-style table & chair, terrible bed, & tv...that's it. The bathroom was like a closet. The pool was locked up (all 3 entrances) but the lights were on and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Altoona, responded to this review

John, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Gallitzin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My experience at the Motel 6 Altoona was a very pleasant one. The balance of price / services provided was just about perfect. The basic cable option includes HBO, local channels, and the like. The room was clean and had the most you could expect for $50 a night. The only downside, is that for high-speed internet, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8290ZJsteve

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Altoona hotels
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Altoona
1.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Altoona
433 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 15 in Altoona
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Comfort Suites Altoona
Comfort Suites Altoona
#2 of 15 in Altoona
411 reviews
12.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
1.1 km away
Altoona Grand Hotel
Altoona Grand Hotel
#9 of 15 in Altoona
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Altoona PA welcomes our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet friendly environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Wi-Fi is available in all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Altoona

Address: 1500 Sterling St, I-99 at Exit #31, Altoona, PA 16602-2828
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Altoona
Price Range: RM226 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Altoona 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Motel-6, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Altoona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Altoona Hotel Altoona
Motel Six Altoona
Altoona Motel Six
Altoona Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Altoona staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Chiefland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Altoona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are three rows of rooms along a highway but no traffic noises to hear”
956sandih, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay”
lindajean45, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They're all basically the same”
890nikitat, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please ask for a room that smells better.”
Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“make sure your non smoking room are non smoking! It was really bad!”
Moeduck, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$54* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$54
Motel 6US$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates