We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weatherbury Farm

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Avella
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is exactly what I expected - a relaxing day on the farm. We arrived at 4:00, took a swim in the pool and went into town for dinner. After dinner, the kids played outside and in a commons room that had some games/toys. The next morning after breakfast (eggs/pancakes), the kids helped Farmer Dale with chores (about 30 minutes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SixandMilo
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I wish I had read the terrible review here before I bothered to contact the Weatherbury Farm "folks". I wrote them in February a nice email asking about the accommodations for my 2 year old and myself, traveling alone in June. I noted that the only train service would have us arrive around 9pm and I asked if they could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SingleMomTravels
marcytudor, Owner at Weatherbury Farm, responded to this review

It makes us heartsick that a negative review can be published online because we didn’t reply to an email we didn’t receive. We did not get this person’s 2nd email. We did receive her 3rd email to which we did reply (It appears that this review was written before we even received her 3rd email.) As we explained to her,... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

It has been three years since I last stayed at Weatherbury Farm, but for many years before that my daughter and I, and various friends and relatives with us, stayed here each summer and enjoyed ourselves very much. We really liked the owners and their son, and liked the feel of being on a working farm. Yes, there is stuff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Needsavacation
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

A group of families went to Weatherbury farm this July for a family celebration. In the first place, the property is in disrepair. There are piles of rusted junk all over the place, the gutter is falling off the front of the house. It looks like a dump. Secondly, they are anything but family friendly. After leaving out a pile... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingMom51
marcytudor, Owner at Weatherbury Farm, responded to this review

As we have many return guests each year and 100’s of wonderful thank you notes, we are sad when someone doesn’t enjoy their visit to Weatherbury Farm. However, a farm vacation is not for everyone. As a working farm, safety is our number one priority. As we strive to continue our 18 year perfect farm safety record, we cannot have... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Weatherbury Farm

Address: 1061 Sugar Run Road, Avella, PA 15312
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Avella
Price Range: RM289 - RM333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Weatherbury Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?