We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aiken

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good22%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible28%
Travellers talk about
“quaint hotel”(5 reviews)
“bars downstairs”(2 reviews)
“historic feel”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aiken
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
30
35
31
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
35
31
21
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaint hotelbars downstairshistoric feelawesome locationhotel staff isolder placehotel is greata wonderful stayshopping and restaurantsaugustahampton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This is the worst hotel that I have ever laid eyes on. The entire room was absolutely dirty! Under the bed looked as if it had NEVER seen a vacuum, broom, nor steam cleaner.The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The bed had ANTS in...More

1  Thank Jamaica N
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

It could use some updates, but it's dated/historic feel is part of the charm. We were a little nervous after reading some reviews, but the hotel met our needs and the bed was really comfortable! We will definitely stay at Hotel Aiken the next time...More

Thank Ryan T
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

If you like us now, wait until the renovations we are about to under go. It will be a win win for everyone. Please come back and visit anytime.

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This place is the worst Hotel I have ever been at. My room was in a building opposite the main building. The parking lot was filthy. There were cigarette butts all over the parking lot and even a tampon lay on the ground. I sent...More

1  Thank MGJZ
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Sorry your stay was not up to your standards. Thanks for the information we can only go up from there.

Reviewed 5 May 2017

This place is disgusting. The first room I got had peeling paint and wallpaper, cobwebs, and a hole in the ceiling. There were bugs in the bathroom. I asked for a different room, which was slightly better, but still dirty. There were spots on my...More

1  Thank Ashley J
Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

I'm so sorry we were unable to meet your needs. I will speak with the housekeeping staff about your concerns. Thank You so much and safe travels.

Reviewed 26 April 2017

I recently stayed at the Hotel Aiken with my family for a two-night stay, with two rooms being booked. We initially had these rooms booked on the ground level due to elderly parents, and hence ended up in the "motel-like" annex across the alley street...More

1  Thank JenWrennie
Management response:Responded 7 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. We hope to improve soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Aiken
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Aiken staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't go here. Rooms are outdated and nasty."
Read review
"If you intend to stay ask for the 3rd floor away from the bar!"
Read review
"Just stay away from this place. Seriously. Do the right thing and avoid"
Read review
"Dirty, but outside is better than inside"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing