We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Westbrook, Maine
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We just spent another week visiting family in Aiken and stayed at the Sleep Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was really convenient. I had free use of the nearby Gold's Gym with my room key from the Sleep Inn, and we also got a discount on our meal at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debby K
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your second home when you're in Aiken. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if your visiting again soon. Our staff is always ready to help you with anything. Thank you for your loyalty and trust.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Staff was pleasant. Room was clean. Mattresses were awful. My husband and I both slept in a queen with one of our children, and we both slept terribly. We both were able to feel the springs in the mattress when we were trying to sleep. We were traveling to see family on thanksgiving and we both fell asleep during the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masimonsc
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that our staff was welcoming and that housekeeping met your expectations. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the comfort of our mattresses. We will inspect them immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Byron, GA
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I have traveled to a lot of places. This Sleep Inn was amazing. It was convenient, quiet and clean. Bedding was comfortable and the breakfast was varied and good, The staff are one of the best we have encountered. This hotel should be at least 3 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jwarren02
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Aiken. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very quiet and clean. Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Close to shopping and places to eat. Beds slept well internet service was dependable. We would absolutely stay again. I give it a big thumbs up!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner.

Reviewed 2 December 2015

My children enjoyed the bed and the pillows very soft and smells good, the rooms were cozy and clean.. the bathroom was also clean.. staff were nice and good customer service..worth the price and will definitely recommend! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina A
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I will share them with our staff. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Cross Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

The Sleep Inn staff is very friendly and they have free access to Golds Gym which is an easy walk. Rooms are clean and the price is right. Breakfast is OK but could be improved. Facility is nice and I enjoy the popcorn in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank littleriverbrew
Brad P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Reviewed 9 November 2015

I knew when I first spoke on the phone to the friendly professional staff this would be where would stay in Aiken. I'm so accustomed to dealing with folks that don't know or care about your needs it was refreshing to speak to someone that did. It was almost like calling a friend that said "we can't wait for you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I stayed here for the first time this trip, and was very impressed with how nice the staff treated me. Very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice Sleep Inn, and found it very clean and quiet. Would recommend it for anyone, and the rates are reasonable. Good location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner.

Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed 3 nights and were exceptionally pleased. We wanted to stay in a nice hotel, but the higher rated hotels would not accept our little Yorkie. Sleep Inn does allow pets with a small fee. There is not reason this Sleep Inn is not rated 4 star! We saw a couple of other dogs, but never heard them, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Brad P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on an overnight business trip. I had stayed at other sleep inns in other cities that were okay so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and nice at both the check-in and the check out process. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Brad P, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Micheal, Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business. I am very happy to hear we exceeded your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kindest regards, Teresa Noel Front Desk Sleep Inn - Aiken, SC 803-644-9900

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aiken hotels
3.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites Aiken
7.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Aiken
106 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Aiken
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Aiken Whiskey Road
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aiken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located on the south side of Aiken near many restaurants, shopping and activities. Our service is second to none and our rooms are beautifully appointed. Our guests wake up to a continental breakfast including hot items such as Sausage patties, eggs and waffles between 6am-9am daily. At the end of the day, our guests are greeted to a complimentary Happy Hour with beer, wine and water, as well as freshly baked cookies and popcorn Monday-Thursday between 5:30-7:30pm. Gold's Gym is located a short walk from the hotel and our guests enjoy complimentary membership allowing use of ALL amenities offered. Our seasonal, outdoor swimming pool is open from 10am-10pm daily. The entire hotel is smoke free and there are designated smoking areas outside of the building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1002 Monterey Dr, Aiken, SC 29803-2107
Region: United States > South Carolina > Aiken
Price Range: RM315 - RM439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Aiken
Aiken Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aiken
#6 Family Hotel in Aiken
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“111 and 106 were very clean and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles jwarren02, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I always request a room away for elevators, kitchen and laundry and snack/ice machines. We try to avoid a possible noisy room.”
 of 5 bubbles NancyTilton, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid rooms ending in 01 or 02, because your room may get smoky smelling due to their proximity to the smoking area.”
 of 5 bubbles MamaLou70, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on the main floor with our dog. Backed onto green space so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Blitzen467, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Third visit to this hotel and all the rooms we have used have been equally quiet clean and roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles eugeneb354, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay