We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen - Event Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
 Click to rate
New Town
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff both housekeeping and Desk, were very helpful, courteous, and very professional. In my opinion, that's how a hotel should be ran. Great job to all the STAFF!!! Also, the room was very clean. THANK YOU!!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank violag957
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Once again my family stayed at this location for the State B tournament , and once again they proved to do an amazing job. The staff was very friendly . When we arrived they had everything ready to go for us. The breakfast was warm and very well stocked for the large crowd of people. The bar even made special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brayden G
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thanks for staying! I'm glad your experience was awesome...State B's are one of our favorite times of the year. I enjoy catching up with regular guest from year to year! Thanks again for staying with us!! See you again soon

Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 March 2017

If you need a comfortable, friendly place, with plenty of amenities, while still saving money, this is the place to go. The hotel was clean and orderly and had a good atmosphere for families. It is not a luxury place by any means, but everything else made up for it and it will be our first choice when we return...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHBrooke
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey! I appreciate you taking the time and letting everyone know how great our hotel is. I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

South Dakota
Reviewed 5 March 2017

95% of our visit was just fine. I was going to give it five stars until breakfast happened. Our room was ready by 3:00. Hubby had a problem with the key cards, but it got sorted out. Our room was clean. The fridge was very large for a standard hotel room. There was also a microwave. The sink was outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomMobile5
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey!! I appreciate your honesty. When you have a breakfast room as big as ours sometimes it is very hard to keep up. My staff tries as hard as they can to make sure everything is stocked, and cleaned. I'm sorry it was not stocked when you came in to eat, but I am glad that...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Unless you enjoy being treated like crap despite your loyalty, do not stay here. I have stayed here a lot of times over the years and every single time we have been victims of rude treatment by staff or have witnessed it. I am fed up and will no longer stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique R
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey! I'm sorry to hear that you have not had good service or been treated rudely. I do know I have a great staff, and this comes as a very big surprise to me. Please feel free to call me anytime and discuss your issues. Thanks again for your survey

Gettysburg
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We have stayed at many motels and this one is by far the best one! It was very clean, staff was amazing, breakfast was way more then expected, the bar was the perfect place to end the day. We stayed there to just have a fun shopping weekend and ended up spending most of our time in our room, we...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319timothyg
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! I appreciate you kind words! I'm glad you felt at home! My staff and I strive to be the best hotel! Thanks again for your survery

Mobridge
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Take your own towels cause they charge for stained ones that may not even be from your room. $25 for a bath towel, $10 a piece for hand towels and $5 for wash cloth. I don't believe they like Native people either-at least housekeeping staff.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1912SCleer
Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here on a recent business trip to Aberdeen. Check in was good and service was fine. Parking lot is quite small so you may not get a spot anywhere near your room. Not that great when it's 15° below zero. Rooms are clean and have been updated in recent years. Biggest complaint was the bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback! I apologize for the inconvenience of the parking lot. For future stays we do have a large parking lot located on the east side of the building. We also have a 2 entrance doors in the back for your convenience. I have just ordered new pillows and new linens for the...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have no complaints about the room. Very nice. The pool was clean and the hot tub was large. The lobby was inviting and the staff were very friendly and helpful. However the food for the free breakfast was terrible. I don't eat waffles, so those might have been good, but the eggs and meat selections were bland or tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amelia45654
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback .We are sorry that our breakfast was less then satisfactory .My breakfast staff works very hard to provide the best experience possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Waconia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great clean hotel and very friendly staff. Will stay there again upon my return. Rooms very clean and the breakfast was very good. A lot of selection and variety and a big dining room which was nice. Great location next to a lot o restaurants as well.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickkB4083PB
AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I'm glad your experience at the Americinn was great! We strive to give our guests a clean, relaxing environment to unwind after a long day. Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
0.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
57 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center

Address: 301 Centennial Street, Aberdeen, SD 57401
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM445 - RM594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is best.”
Kstra, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure key card works!”
cathleenp857, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to use a GPS to locate the inn's entrance! Breakfast started very early 5a but was over by 9am We're late risers and missed it!”
DeedotB, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“At least 2 suites are located on the main floor, rooms 136 &138 with back patio entrances.”
LainieP, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The elevator is hard to find so do ask about it if you get a second floor room.”
72jennier, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5