We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
 Click to rate
Fort Pierre
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room had been recently updated. Very nice and it was clean. The most comfortable chaise lounge EVER set in the corner of our room with a little side table just right for a laptop. Breakfast attendants were very friendly and attentive...Stephanie, Izzy and Sarah help start a day off right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ds S
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ds S, Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're so very glad you stayed with us during the State "B" Boys Basketball Tournament. With everything going on in town we didn't necessarily have a chance to showcase our newest round of remodeled rooms but I couldn't agree with you more! The chaise loungers in...

Winnipeg
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The employees bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable and Izzy served a very nice breakfast. When she realized I was unable to eat the breads and pancakes she even offered to run out a pick up some gluten free items. You can't ask for anything more, especially because it was a free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ESCdn
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ESCdn, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We were exceptionally pleased to see that it appears our team and facility met or exceeded your expectations in almost every way! We want you to know we will continue to strive daily to ensure every guest has the same experience you did. We look forward...

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was clean as usual and the room was recently updated from last year. Izzy McKittrick was an excellent servicer and very friendly. We have stayed at this hotel for more than 25 years for the basketball tournament.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dletcher77
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dletcher77, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We're so very pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us during the SD State "B" Boys Basketball Tournament. This is an exceptionally busy time for Aberdeen and our Hotel. It appears from your review that our team once again exceeded your expectations! I'm very...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean upon check in, but stayed for two nights and did not get maid service at all. Fitness room very dirty and equipment not working. Hot tub was empty and filled the second day. Check in and check out were fine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 104marcyc
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 104marcyc, Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize for your lack of maid service, while omissions are rare we are working diligently to ensure they never happen. We are sorry for any inconvenience this lack of service caused. As you may have noticed during your stay we are in the process of remodeling...

Huron, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

our room was nice and was just close to ice machine and vending machines maybe down the road you can offer cappuccino. also loved the new couches in our room. breakfast was great and Izzy McKittrick was a great help and she made sure we was doing good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smilingmom02
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smilingmom02, Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased that it appears every part of your stay was exceptional! We of course work very hard to improve our offerings each year. As we continue our updates and remodeling we're certain we'll have even more reasons for you and your loved ones...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is still in the process of a huge remodeling. However, I had one of the newly remodeled rooms, and it was GREAT! New everything; bed was great, spacious room; very quiet. The breakfast was super good and the hostess did a superb job; plenty of food on hand, it was clean, and she was very friendly and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kstra
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kstra, Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased that our remodeling was well-received! We continue to make numerous improvements throughout the facility and anticipate wrapping things up in time for the summer travel season. We sincerely hope you will be returning often to see these numerous improvements as they happen!...

46 0102
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoy the amenities this hotel has to offer, It is a bit farther away from the the main part of Aberdeen. But it has a restaurant and a bar to enjoy. We did struggle with the heater, it was either really hot or cold, but were only there briefly so we just dealt with it. Bright your own shampoo,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanda S
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chanda S., Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased that overall you found the facility met or exceeded your expectations. We did note with some chagrin your disappointment with our bath products which have been generally well received. The heaters in our building are brand new and we too are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were clean and the public restroom was spotless. The breakfast staff was great. The only two complaints I have is the juice I had at breakfast both mornings tasted very off, almost like there is mold in the pipes or it hasn't't been cleaned regularly. It happened with each type of juice. The other complaint is there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittani B
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittani B., Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that it appears that your stay was comfortable and the facility was clean and well maintained as we continue our remodeling efforts. I deeply regret that you were unaware that our pool was under renovations. We did work with Best Western to ensure notice was...

Mobridge, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Food in the restaurant was superb! Staff were quick to serve and quick to make sure needs were met. Stayed at this motel before and will go back again as the room, the bar and the restaurant all were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5701LMmikek
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D5701LMmikek, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review! We very much appreciate your high praise! We want you to know that we will continue our efforts to meet and exceed the expectations of every guest and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to our hotel! Best Regards, Randy Grismer General...

Oakes, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Sorry it was family reunion /xmas party was very rude on kicking us out of pool area. When it was time to shut down for night bartender was Crab from ???? where did u find her I'm a bartender in North Dakota an we ever acted the way she did we would be shown the door an our bar is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliesS2336TD
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JulieS2336TD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also received your e-mail from yahoo and I wanted to thank you for your past patronage and convey our deepest regrets you won't be staying with us again. We do work very hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and comply with state law which is...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
57 reviews
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
154 Room hotel with small town hospitality. Let our staff take care of your needs so you can relax and enjoy your trip. Award winning restaurant and lounge located within the building. New complimentary continental brekfast, updated guest internet access, and an indoor water playland that kids love. Let us be part of your next travel plans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 1400 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401-2602
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM434 - RM642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aberdeen
Aberdeen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great breakfast Izzy McKittrick was great”
 of 5 bubbles smilingmom02, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles Kstra, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the pool the sound raise to the upper floor rooms as if you were sitting right next to them.”
 of 5 bubbles HLM530, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible request a first floor outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles ESCdn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had family in 9 different rooms. There is room size and style to meet most any needs.”
 of 5 bubbles jissie2016, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5