We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the public restroom was spotless. The breakfast staff was great. The only two complaints I have is the juice I had at breakfast both mornings tasted very off, almost like there is mold in the pipes or it hasn't't been cleaned regularly. It happened with each type of juice. The other complaint is there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittani B
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brittani B., Thank-you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that it appears that your stay was comfortable and the facility was clean and well maintained as we continue our remodeling efforts. I deeply regret that you were unaware that our pool was under renovations. We did work with Best Western to ensure notice was...

Mobridge, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Food in the restaurant was superb! Staff were quick to serve and quick to make sure needs were met. Stayed at this motel before and will go back again as the room, the bar and the restaurant all were excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5701LMmikek
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D5701LMmikek, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review! We very much appreciate your high praise! We want you to know that we will continue our efforts to meet and exceed the expectations of every guest and we can't wait to see you on your next visit to our hotel! Best Regards, Randy Grismer General...

Oakes, North Dakota
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Sorry it was family reunion /xmas party was very rude on kicking us out of pool area. When it was time to shut down for night bartender was Crab from ???? where did u find her I'm a bartender in North Dakota an we ever acted the way she did we would be shown the door an our bar is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliesS2336TD
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JulieS2336TD, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I also received your e-mail from yahoo and I wanted to thank you for your past patronage and convey our deepest regrets you won't be staying with us again. We do work very hard to ensure the satisfaction of every guest and comply with state law which is...

Bishop, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent service, allows pets, clean, meets all our expectations. We especially like the rooms that exit out into the parking lot. Minerva's is one of the best Restaurant in Aberdeen, try it you will like it a lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joepU1234HL
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joepU1234HL, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review! We very much appreciated the high praise and want you to know that we take our customer feedback very seriously and we're grateful for your kind words. We will certainly continue our efforts to improve our offerings and services and exceed every guests expectations! Best Regards,...

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night to attend a funeral. The total cost of our room including tax was $89.00. This was a family trip. I do spend a lot of time traveling alone for work, so I am always looking at safety and cleanliness. The hotel was undergoing a renovation. Could not believe how bad it got before they decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia A
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia A., Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. As you aptly noted the hotel is undergoing a substantial renovation of our building and grounds including guest rooms, hallways and corridors, stairwells, meeting and public spaces, building exterior and parking. During this time we are making significant improvements to our lighting, door security and...

Oacoma
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I think it is horrible that the staff has to beg guest to give them praise for a raise. Management should be on site and overseeing staff so they know if the employees deserve a raise. Izzy McKittrick did a great job in the breakfast area. Not saying she begged us for a review but she should not have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HLM530
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HLM530, Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a review. I want to convey my deepest regret that our attempt at clever word play was perceived as an effort to tie employee pay directly to guest feedback. These cards were created by our continental breakfast team in an effort to drive customer feedback regarding the breakfast experience....

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night, enjoyed it. Breakfast was great. Hot tea, coffee. Choice of yogurt. A lot of options. Friendly staff, especially Izzy Mckittrick at the Caffè. Pool is nice and have kids play sets. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gxj37
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gxj37, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so very pleased you found our facility met or exceeded your expectations in every regard. Our deluxe complimentary continental breakfast featuring a rotating menu of 3 hot items daily has become a staple of our guest service offerings and we are glad you had...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband's grandfather passed away last week. I tried to cancel our room for Saturday with more than 24 hours notice. I had to cancel because the funeral was on Saturday and we would be unable to make the trip to Aberdeen. When I called the 1-800 number listed in the email. The woman who answered was polite, but insistent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim S. I want to sincerely express our condolences on your loss. In review of what I believe was your reservation it appears you booked through a third party. While these websites and agencies provide an exceptional value they come with specific criteria. The rate is lower but the caveat is that the room is non cancellable and often...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The employees bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was very comfortable and Izzy served a very nice breakfast. When she realized I was unable to eat the breads and pancakes she even offered to run out a pick up some gluten free items. You can't ask for anything more, especially because it was a free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ESCdn
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ESCdn, Thank-you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We were exceptionally pleased to see that it appears our team and facility met or exceeded your expectations in almost every way! We want you to know we will continue to strive daily to ensure every guest has the same experience you did. We look forward...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I checked in to this hotel at 6:30pm, and checked out by 9pm. First freaky incident, I get to my assigned room, and the door is wide open and all of the lights are on. I call the front desk to ask why this would be, and they said, as long as the room is clean, it should be fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AmberHiler
bwgmAberdeen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amberhiler, I am so sorry you encountered as much trouble as you did. You may have noticed the extensive remodeling going on in the building and the fact that there was exceptionally inclement weather including strong winds and lighting during your brief time with us. Both of these factors made trouble shooting your specific concerns more time consuming than...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Aberdeen
5.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
My Place Hotel-Aberdeen, SD
5.1 km away
Quality Inn Aberdeen
Quality Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 10 in Aberdeen
56 reviews
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
TownePlace Suites Aberdeen
#5 of 10 in Aberdeen
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
154 Room hotel with small town hospitality. Let our staff take care of your needs so you can relax and enjoy your trip. Award winning restaurant and lounge located within the building. New complimentary continental brekfast, updated guest internet access, and an indoor water playland that kids love. Let us be part of your next travel plans. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 1400 8th Ave NW, Aberdeen, SD 57401-2602
Region: United States > South Dakota > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM532 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aberdeen
Aberdeen Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great breakfast Izzy McKittrick was great”
smilingmom02, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly remodeled room”
Kstra, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the pool the sound raise to the upper floor rooms as if you were sitting right next to them.”
HLM530, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If possible request a first floor outside access.”
ESCdn, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had family in 9 different rooms. There is room size and style to meet most any needs.”
jissie2016, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5