We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore\/Elkton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Trenton Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were driving back from Panama city Beach and just needed a place to sleep. This was the first place we came to. We were tired or we would have moved on. It is clean but old and outdated. Bed linens were wore out. The shower was very odd with shelves jutting out and getting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arn8897
Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Was just passing through for the night and needed some sleep has good rates very friendly staff fast check in the room was clean and the flat screen tv was nice breakfast was good would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randel S
Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I booked this for my son traveling and just passing through because it was the least expensive. He said everything was fine with the exception of the neighborhood having strip clubs and adult book stores nearby. I asked if he would stay again, he said he would expecting that the breakfast was not much and he would know what he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreeneLantern
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear GreeneLantern, Thank you for your feedback. This helps us to understand what we are doing right and which areas we can improve. The strip club located next door is now closed. The new owners have plans to operate a new business in the near future. Unfortunately we do not own the property, but we also value the opinions of...

Madison, Indiana
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stopped here because I was very tired and was afraid I wouldn't find anything else because it was late. Adult bookstore on one side of hotel and Strip club called the "boobie bungalow" on the other. Room had stains on the carpet and I smashed a huge bug on the bathroom floor. Best to travel north to the next exit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billy J
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Billy J, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I deeply apologize for any issues you had experienced while staying with us. Since we are located in the deep South and near several farms, we are native to several insects in the area. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control. However we do our best and have a licensed...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I did not request a handicap friendly room but was told that it was. The bathroom had a sliding door with no handle, and the toilet paper dispenser was not easily accessible so that claim was nonsense. Do not expect any extras here. I was surprised to see a microwave;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zen M
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Zen M, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We have no affiliation with the strip club which is now permanently closed. The new owners have plans to convert into a new business in the near future. Since we do not own the land or business, we...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I arrived to check in, the clerk asked if my reservation was pre-paid. Since i made the reservation on line and guaranteed it wioth a credit card, I informed them that i was not sure if my card was charged yet or not. Entered the hotel room and first noticed that there were cigarrete burns on the sink (yes i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William T
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear William T, I appreciate you taking the time to post a traveler review with us. I am sorry for the customer service issues you had experienced during your visit. I apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation. We will be sure to better train our desk staff on handling payment at check-in so that future guests are not affected....

New Castle, Indiana
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Just needed a place to rest while traveling home from Florida. I could not get rest here. This exit consists of an adult bookstore, a "gentlemen's" club called Boobies Bungalow, a truck stop, and this motel. There were hairs in bathtub, a dirty towel hanging on the door, no soap to wash hands, no clock, springy mattress, microwave beeped about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle W
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced with us in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We have recently updated our rooms with new flat-screen tv's and have addressed the cable issues. I will be sure to retrain our housekeepers so...

Ohio
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We were driving late and stopped here...how bad could it be? The price was $55 which seemed OK until you saw the room. The rug had a big stain. The bed sheets were clean but thread-bare and something stuck to the side of the bed sheet that didn't wash off. The toilet didn't flush about half the time (reflushed worked)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raycap
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear raycap, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I apologize for the negative experience you had with us. I will be sure to better train our staff to identify any of these issues you had mentioned such as lights not working. We hope that you give us another opportunity to stay...

burlington,ontario
Reviewed 31 January 2015

On route to Florida, decided to call it a night and give this place a try. We knew it wouldn't be ideal but in the middle of the night, decided to settle. From the outside at night, the buildings look fine, well-lit. Check-in was smooth. The room was ok. Bathroom was clean, but sheets and bedding were very questionable, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24traveler24
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear 24traveler24, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms at affordable rates. We do also occasionally update our rooms. Most recently, we added new flat screen TV's. We do our best to offer the basics and provide an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Regards, Amisha-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Ardmore,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Rooms are disgusting!!!! White spots all over the bedding, bathroom had mold and the shower shot out orange water before turning clear. Think twice. Looks decent from the outside but one of the worst hotels I've ever seen! Do yourself a favor and keep driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disney_dream21
ArdmoreElkton, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton, responded to this review

Dear Disney_Dream21, On behalf of the management of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced while staying with us. Regarding the water discoloration-this is not a reflection of the property and could be a result of the City flushing their lines. This discolored water is not a health threat and is...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardmore
12.1 km away
Motel 6 Pulaski
Motel 6 Pulaski
#4 of 5 in Pulaski
93 reviews
33.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
33.9 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 11 in Athens
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
29.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Fayetteville
29.5 km away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville
Hampton Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Pulaski/Ardmore is located on the Tennessee-Alabama state line, halfway between Indianapolis and Mobile, on I-65 exit 6. Our 2-story, 40 guest room hotel offers free wireless high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge available upon request, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, free local calls, and wake-up service. A microwave, iron, and ironing board are available upon request. While staying with us, our guests can enjoy free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and our convenient 24-hour next door Shady Lawn Truck Stop restaurant. We are in close proximity to Huntsville, AL, Space Rocket Center, Grand Ole Opry, David Crockett State Park and much more. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Best Value Inn Pulaski/Ardmore/Elkton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton

Address: 1415 Bryson Rd, I-65 at exit #6, Ardmore, TN 38449
Region: United States > Tennessee > Ardmore
Price Range: RM250 - RM308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Ardmore/Elkton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose this hotel at all.”
 of 5 bubbles williamtP696AO, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Go to the next exit and look for a better motel.”
 of 5 bubbles raycap, 3 Feb 2015 | Read review
“My GPS location was pretty far off.”
 of 5 bubbles joem5636, 14 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay