We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Signature Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Signature Inn Abilene
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Signature Inn Abilene
 Click to rate
Keller, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Well I'm not much for writing bad reviews...so this one must be really bad for me to do it. I only stayed here because all other hotels were booked this weekend and came down with my Girlfriend and mine and her son to see her daughter in Sing-Song at ACU. We saw actually pretty decent reviews of this hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHukill73
Snyder, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This hotel is a value find in Abilene. What is obviously a remodel in progress hides the fact that the rooms are such a nice surprise. They prepared my room before i arrived to be the right temperature and had the TV on for me. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings were fresh and clean. What a value and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drake549
Arapahoe, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights December 13 and 14. Indeed this hotel is in the process of renovations -- Lobby is not finished so you enter in a side door. We arrived after dark and missed the hotel on our first try -- the big sign outside was not lit due to electrical work being done in the lobby. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolebee
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Rooms are as good as any big name, expensive chain and the service is way better and more personal. They just don't "do their jobs", they go out of their way for you to make sure that your needs are met. I stayed here a little over a month when I moved to town while I settled into my new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasTeaBlackGold
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your positive feedback and for allowing our staff to service your needs during your extended stay with us. Our first goal is to ensure you the highest possible level of comfort and service and we're pleased to hear that we were able to accomplish that goal. Thanks again and we hope to see you...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Mr. Goodwin always greets us by name and it is obvious that he and his team genuinely care about providing their guests with comfortable stays. This property is undergoing improvements but the rooms have all the amenities of those with much higher price points (our rooms have all had a fridge, microwave, excellent desk/work area and central air units). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErinGattis
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate you taking the time to express the details of your visits. We will pass your comments on to our staff members and will continue to be firm is our commitment of providing you the highest possible level of guest service and comfort. We look forward to seeing you...

Amarillo, TX
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I think this hotel will have potential, but it is in disarray currently. There were 4 total cars in the parking lot and I arrived at 11:30. When I checked out, the cleaning lady came down from the second floor to check me out at a makeshift table in the lobby. Wouldn't recommend it just yet, but it was cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
Management response:

Dear Value Guest- Thank you for taking the time to express your stay with us and please accept our apologies for the current renovation efforts that have been on going as we continue to upgrade our facility. We hope if you're traveling in the Abilene area in the future that you'll stay with us once again and find our newly...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpfull this hotel is under renovation and they are doing and excellent job on making the rooms like real good if you want a place where the staff is friendly and work around your work schedule of cleaning the room and real nice rooms then this is the hotel to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baybeboy032000
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest- We are happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff found ways to accommodate your room cleaning around your work schedule. Thanks again and we hope to see you again when traveling to the Abilene area.

Baltimore area
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed here once before about a year ago and got stranded here again recently. We thought we were staying at American Best Inn but now it's called Signature Inn and apparently new owners and refurbished nicely! There wasn't a free breakfast yet as advertised but we spoke with the new manager and he explained that is starting in two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPaulus
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for expressing your stay with us and we're happy to hear that you've notice our ongoing renovation effort since your previous stay. We hope to see you again when traveling to the Abilene area. Thanks again,

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2014

When I first checked in they gave me a key to a room that someone was already staying in. The next room was horrible. There was no carpet on the dirty floor and the boxspring and mattress was on the floor. The box spring was terribly stained and smelly. We arrived late from a 20 hour drive to the place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bessie S
ferdy o, Manager at Signature Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We have looked into the issues that are mentioned with great concern and came to the conclusion that the guest may have mistaken Americas Best VALUE Inn for our hotel. We have no record of the guest's stay with Americas Best Inn & Suites therefore we wish for the guest to contact Americas Best Inn and Suites as quickly as...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Don't waste your money here! I had the worst experience ever!! The General Manager Ferdy Okonkwo and Kendra Gipson are so RUDE! I had checked into this hotel and was only in the room for a few minutes. I looked at the bed and saw hair all over the sheets! I'm not talking about one or two hairs NO it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thisgirl0224
ferdy o, General Manager at Signature Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Guest had been in the room for a least an hour. She claimed to have actually dropped off her luggage in the room and left for a store. In light of this the hotel Guest Service Attendant could not refund the guest her money since our stated policy is not to do refunds once a guest had been in a...

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
4.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
10.1 km away
Antilley Inn
Antilley Inn
#28 of 37 in Abilene
28 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
7.6 km away
Emerald Inn Expo
Emerald Inn Expo
#26 of 37 in Abilene
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Signature Inn Abilene

Address: 5203 S 1st St, Abilene, TX 79605-1335 (Formerly America's Best Inn and Suites Abilene)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: RM270 - RM301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Signature Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Signature Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Signature Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Arapahoe, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Signature Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a good room by going somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles CHukill73, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you plan on staying at a hotel examine the bed first. Also never sleep on the top cover and those soft cozy blankets! I used to work at couple of hotels and they never wash those top covers on the bed and those soft cozy blankets that are brown and white.”
 of 5 bubbles thisgirl0224, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kav417, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The rooms are accesible from an inside courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles S2R27, 9 Dec 2012 | Read review
4 of 4