We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Abilene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Edgewood, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The place was clean, the staff friendly and the area was good. We didn't eat breakfast, but we did get coffee so we saw what was in there. It looked good...waffles, biscuits, sausage, bacon, cereal, etc. This hotel is a great place to stay for a couple of nights or just passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptpaigerlee
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We enjoy hearing back from our guests. We're sorry you were not able to join us for breakfast but hope you will stay with us again so you can give it a try!

Buchanan Dam, Texas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The rooms were ok. There were a few nats flying around and couldnt eat our dinner in the room without the nats flying around it. One of our keys didnt work so we got locked out of our room when we went for ice. Tried to go to the office and the front door was locked with nobody in it....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer25ingle
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry you encountered so many issues during your stay. We would like to know which room you were in so we can look into the issue with the gnats. I hate that you had to try to find the desk clerk, they are supposed to lock the door if the have to leave the lobby to assist another...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbI5279RD
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Sunray, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayd564
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Richardson,TX, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I often think of the days inn Abilene as my "home away from home". wouldn't stay any place else in abilene

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to your Abilene home!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S8911CGrichardh
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I was Road Weary stopped in after a long day on the road but was greeted by an exceptional staff person . The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. My only drawback was the breakfast but there were several food locations in the immediate area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2406YWcharlesj
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We are happy that you chose us after a long day on the road. I will be sure to let my staff know of the wonderful compliments you have given them. We are sorry the breakfast was not what you were looking for. With bacon,...

Abilene
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsA1225JI
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Granite Shoals, Texas
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585hi
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humberto F
wiexpo, General Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
10.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
10.5 km away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
335 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: RM339 - RM471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
10 days ago
Breckenridge, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the backside are really quiet.”
F8913PNdeniseb, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room on the east side as your car will not be so hot in the afternoon.”
stancal, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street and get a room in another hotel”
Karagape, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were able to park our car directly in front of our room where our window overlooked our car. We had no problems with noise.”
Casane, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
itsme2016, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5