We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Abilene
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is awesome. Denny's right there in same parking lot (They have Good Food) plus you have easy on easy off of Interstate 20. Good size rooms. Shower has hot water and awesome water pressure. The person that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. I have 2 reasons I did not give a better review. My 1st reason...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank faron1991
Lecompte
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 September 2016

As many other reviewers have said, it is an older hotel. But, our room, standard king size bed, was very large and clean!!! King size bed, recliner, and table with two chairs. Everyone was friendly and helpful, front desk ladies, cleaning ladies, and the handyman(don't know what his job description is)!! Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaOutdoorWoman
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We overnighted in Abilene after a long day's drive and we're delighted to end it here. Smiling front desk staff, a lovely comfortable and clean room. Loved the curtains,they kept the room dark as we had a little sleep in! The king bed was comfy and though the bathroom fittings a bit dated, quite clean. Breakfast was good, same fare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us here at La Quinta Abilene North. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. Thanks for brightening our day. Thank You Rocky M General Manager

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW!! Again I had another great employee there at the Front Desk Katie was super and appreciative of my stay! Called the room to see if everything was good after I checked into room!She was very professional and whoever found her congrat's! I wish more Hotels had a Katie! Thank you!! Overall Internet was good plenty of T.V. Channels, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
LQ0544GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Jimmy, Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. I have taken the time to give Katie the recognition she deserves. It is always nice to hear great things about our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You Rocky M. General Manager La Quinta Abilene 544

Wichita Falls
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An older facility, somewhat maintained. Room was minimally cleaned, bathroom is need of bleaching. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Ice machines are outside and dirty. Desk personnel are indifferent at best. Breakfast area is small but well stocked, other than the coffee. Denny's is next door for a real breakfast. Good parking. Using the military discounted rate will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AgileDogs
Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Staff was very nice and helpful even with us checking in super late. The beds were comfortable for a great nights rest. The Hotel was clean and close to many things to do. Easy to get in and out of. Perfect for a nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fortglory
abilene, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was billed for 2 rooms and only stayed in one. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is good and there is a Denny's within walking distance of the rooms. I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1154RTjamesa
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were driving through, checked in late and found a live bedbug on a pillow. We checked out immediately of course and had to find another room at 1 am. The girl at the desk was appropriately mortified and apologetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruta F
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We regret you experienced problems. Your specific concerns have been discussed with our team to improve service. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

houston, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

As my title says, this hotel is ok. If you literally are just passing through town and need a bed to crash for the night it'll do the trick. Beds are horrible, my husband and I both tossed and turned all night. Breakfast is only two hours (7-9) which I found a bit odd so needless to say we didn't...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madisong642
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The room spelled like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. The carpet had old chips in the corner and was dirty. The sheets had hairs on them, and the staff never bothered to say hell or greet you, If it wasn't for the fact we were traveling with pets and it was late we have left. We have stayed at many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the odor you experienced. I have discussed this with our head of Housekeeping, and we will look into where our...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: RM321 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AAA will save you some on your room, but overall best place in Abilene”
JimmyH870, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Expect a low end end motel and you will be fine”
440jeffw, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go 40 miles west to the La Quinta in Sweetwater.”
vanenglish, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ADA accessible room very spacious”
marjionline, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We could hear everyone up and leaving the parking lot before 8:00am. That's the only drawl back I could find.”
Sandi449, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5