We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Abilene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Abilene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Abilene
 Click to rate
abilene, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was billed for 2 rooms and only stayed in one. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is good and there is a Denny's within walking distance of the rooms. I enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1154RTjamesa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were driving through, checked in late and found a live bedbug on a pillow. We checked out immediately of course and had to find another room at 1 am. The girl at the desk was appropriately mortified and apologetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruta F
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We regret you experienced problems. Your specific concerns have been discussed with our team to improve service. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

As my title says, this hotel is ok. If you literally are just passing through town and need a bed to crash for the night it'll do the trick. Beds are horrible, my husband and I both tossed and turned all night. Breakfast is only two hours (7-9) which I found a bit odd so needless to say we didn't...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank madisong642
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. We always try our very best to accommodate all of our guests preferences and we are very sorry that we were unable to do so on your visit. Respectfully, LQ Customer...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room spelled like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. The carpet had old chips in the corner and was dirty. The sheets had hairs on them, and the staff never bothered to say hell or greet you, If it wasn't for the fact we were traveling with pets and it was late we have left. We have stayed at many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the odor you experienced. I have discussed this with our head of Housekeeping, and we will look into where our...

Abilene, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylarissa_3
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

kerrville
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here bc close to ACU . Rooms old but always clean & cheap! Staff is so nice . Lq rewards lets us have free room regularly . We tell everyone to stay here for college Activities . Back in 2 weeks for more college stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skgcdl
Abilene, United States
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Friendly, efficient people, comfy bed, clean room, good breakfast, the same as always. La Quinta is always our first choice for a motel. I've had a negative experience at a La Quinta, in face I've traveled out of the way to wake up on the bright side!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipc277
Winnsboro, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Rooms were clean and staff was nice, but the mattresses need changing and the rooms need upgrading. Location was good for us and we always like La Quinta so we decided to stay here. They had a Denny's next door

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmG1117QG
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we apologize for the issues with your room and will share your feedback with the management team. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying...

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate me. They are very helpful and strive to satisfy their guests! The desk attendant carried my luggage to the room for me and brought me ice when I asked for the location of the ice machine.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara H
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is not like the La Quintas that I have stayed at before. It is in the category of a Super 8 and if that is what you are expecting it will fit what you are looking for. It is a motel, not a hotel, and is very basic. The only thing that is like a La Quinta is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#25 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
3.2 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Region: United States > Texas > Abilene
Price Range: RM292 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Abilene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect a low end end motel and you will be fine”
 of 5 bubbles 440jeffw, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go 40 miles west to the La Quinta in Sweetwater.”
 of 5 bubbles vanenglish, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ADA accessible room very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles marjionline, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We could hear everyone up and leaving the parking lot before 8:00am. That's the only drawl back I could find.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandi449, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor....room 123.”
 of 5 bubbles shill, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5