We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The staff was very courteous, and helped us with our needs. The rooms seemed to be newly updated and were very clean. It is right next to the cracker Barrel and other food places. The airport is about 5-10 miles away, but in Amarillo that is not far. Certainly closer motels to airport, but not for cost and comfort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy S
Olaf R, front desk at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Danielle Guest...

Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We were driving Route 66 and this was a one night stop. The room was clean and well prepared. My son said the pool was fine. Breakfast was the normal fare but certainly adequate. Staff were helpful and arranged a free limo service to our chosen steak house. We would happily stay here again. The only question is. Why Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airshowsafety
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Buda, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Rode in from a long day on the motorcycle from Rapid City, SD. Wifey found a room at Sleep Inn on our route back to Austin. Prices are inexpensive, rooms were clean comfortable and noise free. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub wasn't actually hot. That was the only disappointment. Fellow long distance riders know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alex M.; First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we will look into the item you mention and make sure we have it set right for our future guests. Once again thank you for using the Sleep Inn for your travel...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Drive a little further if you can. Hotel very dirty, breakfast was terrible, and cold no coffee or milk, people were courteous but place needs remodeling. I normally stay on sleep inns because they are always clean and neat but this one was a dissapintment

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1Bonnie
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, I do want to apologize for not meeting your expectations, we are taking all the information you provided to improve and give our future guests a superior experience. We hope you can give us another chance and meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely; Olaf Reyes...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The room was clean and spacious. At a previous Sleep Inn that did not offer a bathtub, but only a walk in shower, I was hesitant about getting this room. The clerk offered us a handicap room with a tub for which my wife was grateful.We did not get to use the pool or enjoy the breakfast since we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misterbunns
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Olaf Reyes Assist GM...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2015

While the room was clean and decently furnished, maintenance seems to be a problem at this location. When we got onto the bed, the artwork above the bed shook and one of the pieces crashed to the night stand and the glass shattered. When we informed the desk, they moved us to a new room because there was no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebeejer
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest; First of all I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and we do appreciate the time that you took to write a review, I have got in touch with our maintenance department so we can handle these types of issues differently in the future. My most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations and hope...

Reviewed 26 July 2015

After reading some reviews, we selected Sleep Inn. I spoke with Olaf, the manager, and I was able to make the reservation quickly. We arrived very late, but they had our room key ready and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable and shower was spacious. I like that the shower was separated from the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Olaf...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Our family of four stopped for one night during a long road trip and had a great experience. Our updated room was cozy, clean and perfect for one night. Breakfast was the typical free breakfast goods. The woman working the breakfast was nice and efficient. She kept the place clean and the food stocked. From an avid investigator of reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas R
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Thomas R: Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Loud, rundown, and dirty. Room smelt of strong cleaning fumes. We will not return and would have left if it was not so late when we got there and did not want to wake up the kids. Had to sleep with the window open as the cleaning fumes were awful. Right off the highway, so only slept a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readwithyourchildren
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The staff was very friendly. When we arrived the satellite was being worked on. We were told about it when we checked in and it wasn't long before we had tv. The room was clean and updated. The beds were comfortable. We left at 5am, so we missed the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 136jas
Olaf R, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jacque M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are pleased to know your stay was to your stisfaction, we thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you in a near future and meet or exceed your expectations. Sincerely; Olaf Reyes Assist GM Sleep Inn Airport

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.2 km away
Ashmore Inn & Suites
Ashmore Inn & Suites
#23 of 72 in Amarillo
366 reviews
0.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Amarillo
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Amarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 72 in Amarillo
627 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
0.6 km away
Amarillo Inn & Suites
Amarillo Inn & Suites
#28 of 72 in Amarillo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2401 I-40 East, Amarillo, TX 79104
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: RM285 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Amarillo
Amarillo Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a lot of luggage, get a first floor room”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel sits right next to a busy interstate highway so I would request a room toward the back part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles L7708UCsuet, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“North end, west side”
 of 5 bubbles bearhug68jr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead. Try booking a room with two queen or double beds for extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles janicea825, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request first floor if you don't want to haul stuff up stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles SBoyer224, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5