We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Amarillo West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Amarillo West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Amarillo West
 Click to rate
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W32EFjohnb
Fountain, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Bedspread had holes in it like some rodent had eaten through the comforter. Water closet on toilet was constantly refilling because of leaking. Guest next to my room had a howling dog outside that kept me up the whole night. There was no cereal because the staff said they were out of milk. Avoid this dive, the price is not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipjmulligan
Lubbock
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Would not recommend this hotel Wyndham needs to take it off their choice of hotels needs an upgrade

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4748CNmaryg
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Good location off freeway. Got a good rate walking in. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel doesnt have too many amenities but for a short stay it was good and just what we needed. Pets allowed and they have some wood floor rooms for pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian V
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The room was disgusting. Strange smell. Bedding was old, stained and had burns on it. Room was double bed but only provided 1 bath towel. Told staff but no response. Was traveling late so only had 6 hours in room. Would have walked out but was too tired.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreadR5832UV
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrJ9856MM
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The Room was a Smoking room, Asked for a non smoking but was not provided when we arrived at Midnight.So left within 4 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundarn2017
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very disappointing. Will never stay here again. Old, outdated rooms, transient people wandering around the property, the bed was like sleeping on a pile of cardboard, heating system not able to warm the room sufficiently, towels were stained so badly I would even use them for rags around home. Broken glass and garbage littered around parking lot. Pass this one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulfC7014SW
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

Claude, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1100QBshawnm
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Buchanan Dam, Texas
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We were very disappointed in the motel. We are fairly easy to please and do not require much. Please note that the hot breakfast was virtually non existant. There were no waffle machines and the coffee pots were broken down so we had to mke coffee in our room. The room only had one hand towel and wash cloth.. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgepE5105VC
GM - Elizabeth M, Manager at Travelodge Amarillo West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online. We apologize that your stay with us was not a good one. I will be addressing the issues you encountered with my staff so they can get them resolved. We are currently going through a renovation and I hope that you did not lose trust in our hotel and...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amarillo hotels
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
4.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
Red Roof Inn Amarillo East
#36 of 73 in Amarillo
379 reviews
4.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Amarillo East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Days Inn Amarillo East
Days Inn Amarillo East
#35 of 73 in Amarillo
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#28 of 73 in Amarillo
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Amarillo West

Address: 2035 Paramount Blvd, I-40 Exit 68A, Amarillo, TX 79109-1611
Region: United States > Texas > Amarillo
Price Range: RM186 - RM314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amarillo West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Amarillo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amarillo West Hotel Amarillo
Travel Lodge Amarillo
Amarillo Travel Lodge
Amarillo Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Amarillo West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles gsmith38, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another motel would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Poppidop, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“May want to request rooms near parking (around outside) if you have a lot of luggage”
 of 5 bubbles RLloydGamble, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles anituchka, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Just don't stay here! Red Roof INN is better”
 of 5 bubbles 975zakw, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5