We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South

Save
Share
801 Highlander Blvd, Arlington, TX 76015-4321
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$117
View deal
Hotels.com
Residence Inn
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (34)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 67 hotels in Arlington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
*Due to Covid-19, some amenities and facilities may be limited or unavailable. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We are enforcing strict enhanced cleanliness and safety measures for all of our guests and staff.*** Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South is your home away from home with modern, spacious suites in Arlington, TX. Whether you're visiting AT&T Stadium or Six Flags Over Texas, shopping in the Arlington Highlands, or visiting nearby companies, we are the location for you. Enjoy our hotel suites featuring plenty of living space, sofa beds, well-equipped kitchens and separate bedrooms. We offer free breakfast and an evening social with complimentary snacks and beverages a few days a week. Extended-stay rates are available. Book Residence Inn for apartment-style living in Arlington, TX.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Patio
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
70Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 15
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dubnation wrote a review 3 Dec
Puyallup, Washington196 contributions43 helpful votes
Stayed here for 7 nights during Thanksgiving. Staff at this hotel were stars especially at the front desk. The front desk staff all were cheerful and full of energy. It was no problem asking for extra towels or other things. All requests were met with smiles. Our stay was disturbed unfortunately by finding a bug in the bed. Staff there were quick to relocate us to a new room without making us feel we were the problem. The hotel and room were clean otherwise - and my wife is particular about cleanliness. She had no complaints otherwise. Appearance of the hotel was great and location was excellent - I was able to walk to the Parks Mall (nice mall) one day and there are dozens of restaurants within 1 mile or so of the hotel. I noticed police cars staged across the street in the hospital parking lot on multiple days which made for a safe feel. Clean fitness center which was small, but had signage that implied time had to be reserved, but I didn't need to do so. Biggest issue (other than finding a crawling bug in the bed) was the breakfast was not very good. I'm used to Residence Inn breakfasts from multiple past stays at this brand, but this particular hotel had very bland waffles and syrup. One last complaint - there were multiple instances that staff were not wearing masks nor enforcing lack of masks by guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
optique wrote a review Mar 2020
Abilene, Texas76 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel has very friendly and courteous staff, and is very clean. The breakfast included with the room is delicious… Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, and fruit. The staff kept it hot and ready. The units have full kitchens. But you can also walk to several restaurants, including A Saltgrass Steakhouse, and there’s a shopping mall almost next door. The paint was peeling on the bathroom door, which is why I didn’t rate the hotel a five star. But this was minor. The bedroom is a little small. We had to leave our suitcases in the living room. I left my travel blanket in the sheets, and the housekeeping staff saved it for me until we could come back to pick it up. They even offered to mail it back to me. I definitely recommend this hotel for its friendly staff, cleanliness, and location!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
txkkcamiller2 wrote a review Oct 2021
Beaufort, South Carolina28 contributions46 helpful votes
Stayed at this property a couple of weeks ago and my son's truck was broken in to. When we notified property they have consistently pointed to signs that say anything that happens in parking lot is not their responsibility. Problem is no camea's to monitor activity even though they know area is prone to break in's. Asst Manager admitted healthcare facility across street has vehicle break in's all the time. So even though we reported to police no cameras to use to investigate break in. I am a Marrott Platinum Member and instead of any credit for days stayed due to inconvenience of event (son won't get truck back for about 2 months and hassle of police/insurance reporting), all I get is we are sorry you are a 'valued member'. So much for 'loyalty' Other problems is floor we stayed on reeked of someone cooking fish and there was no breakfast buffet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choos another hotel in DFW area far away from this property and sister Courtyard
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Melinda F wrote a review Oct 2021
Wichita, Kansas27 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked a suite at this hotel 2-1/2 weeks ago and have a confirmation number. Our reservation was for 10/9/21 through 10/10/21. Today (10/7/21) at 4:00 we received an email that the hotel was full. They booked us into another Marriott property MILES away. We have been Marriott Rewards members for many years and ALWAYS stay at Marriott. The hotel would do nothing, corporate would do nothing. We booked a suite at this hotel because we have friends nearby and wanted to be able to have the room to entertain them. Just know that a confirmation number means NOTHING to Marriott. Neither do years of loyalty to their brand. Also, we did NOT book through a third party.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: Go to Hilton
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jack J wrote a review Jun 2021
Breckenridge, Colorado49 contributions12 helpful votes
No pool, kitchen under “remodel” and extremely limited housekeeping. 99 degrees and pool is closed. This place is either extremely short on help or still trying to cut corners to increase profits. The breakfast items available make the local 7/11’s look gourmet. The only hot items are what ever YOU put in the microwave. We stayed for multiple days and every day saw towels and bags of trash thrown in the hallway. This was a combination of poor manners by some customers and not having housekeeping cleaning rooms on a routine basis. They continue to use “Covid” as their response to not providing acceptable services. I will never stay at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Neven Klug, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Good Afternoon Mr. Jack, Thank you so much for writing a review as far as your stay went here at the Residence Inn Arlington South. I do apologize as the stay was not to your liking. As you mentioned above we are working on limited housekeeping services, which is why you might not was given service. However, we are making sure to give guest at check-in a list of things that are limited right now, which includes housekeeping 1 a week per request. We are under remodel for our kitchen and apologize we did not have a HOT breakfast to offer, we hope to get it back up to Marriott Standards soon and reopen. We do hope once we are back up and fully operating that you give us another chance. Thank you, Tiffany Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn dallas arlington south hotel arlington
LOCATION
United StatesTexasArlington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Games - Arlington (0.8 km), Arlington Highlands (0.5 km), and Round 1 Bowling and Amusement (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Saltgrass Steak House, Abuelo's Mexican Restaurant, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Dallas Arlington South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.