We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Arlington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Arlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Arlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

First of all, the conditions of the property are deplorable. The rooms are simply disgusting, dirty and deteriorate; having no resemblance whatsoever with the photographs posted on the website. $100 a night?? Has to be a joke. I had booked a NON Smoking room with two twin beds. In change, not until I when to the room was I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luishoyo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Feedback such as your is disappointing to read, as it let's us know we are not doing all we can do to achieve our goals of providing clean and fresh accommodations with friendly and helpful service. We sincerely apologize our staff member was not forthcoming with information and that we were unable to accommodate your room type request, and it...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

My husband recently relocated to the Dallas area for work and found this a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and the kitchen area was quite large. It felt very homey minus being home with the family. He's looking for something more permanent and may consider here if we can't find more affordable temporary housing. The only downside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review. It was our pleasure to accommodate your husband, and we are glad to read that he was pleased with his well-appointed room with a fully equipped kitchen. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to internet connectivity issues. We have ample bandwidth to ensure our guests have great Internet connectivity, whether they are...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed at this Extended Stay America and checked out on March 15th. After checking out and getting down the road a ways, I realized I did not have my Apple laptop with me and had left it in the room. I called the hotel to notify them that I had left the laptop in the room and the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keane B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the service issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am reaching out to our management staff regarding the missing items, and coaching them on their communication skills. Our team...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Came in on a Sunday morning after having to leave the Ghetto 6 I mistakenly tried to stay at. Advised the clerk I was in town on business and needed quiet, a top floor and internet. They didn't have any rooms ready at the moment however said give them a couple of hours and they would have a room ready....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The staff was very helpful when I arrived and called after I got settled in to make sure everything was ok. I highly recomend this location if ever in the Arlington tx area. I will definetly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crawforddoc
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It’s great to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and friendly customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Grand Prairie, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

My visit to the Extended Stay America in arlington has been very nice. The room is very clean and spacious... The management team and staff do a wonderful job here, I'm 100% satisfied with my visit... I would like to personally thank Miss Karen, Miss Kendra and Miss Yvette for all their kindness and personal touches to satisfaction

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Detra V
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I got an email saying "your spacious suite awaits you"--ha! It was probably the smallest room I have ever stayed in. There was an elastic hair tie on the floor by the bed, clearly visible, so the room was not that well cleaned. There was a black mark on one of the sheets, seemingly from the washer or dryer, because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn8_12
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The room was so small. I felt clostraphobic there weren't hardly any lamps. The room was clean, they charged me after I paid on this app but they refunded my money. I would stay again but I'd voice my concerns at check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittiany M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We...

Bartlett, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

I have been here for 3 nights and I am very disappointed. When I first came in the room, 2 lights did not work. Then when I pulled back the cover there was a "brown" stain on my sheets. The shower curtain is 2 " short and when you take a shower the water runs out on the floor. To...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We booked 2 rooms for the opening season Dallas game. The location was perfect for our visit. We realize that this ESA is quite busy because of football season and Six Flags. We were so excited until we opened the door to our rooms. The rooms were so small (nothing like the wedsite images). The carpet was filthy, the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheyka
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Arlington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
11.0 km away
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
12.1 km away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#42 of 62 in Arlington
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites - Arlington
6.9 km away
Parkway Inn Arlington
Parkway Inn Arlington
#52 of 62 in Arlington
29 reviews
12.3 km away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Arlington

Address: 1221 N Watson Rd, Arlington, TX 76006-6250 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Dallas - Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: RM276 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Arlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Arlington
Homestead Studio Suites Arlington
Homestead Suites Arlington
Homestead Arlington
Extended Stay America Arlington
Arlington Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Arlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away.... don't stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Amanda-From-Austin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. The place is a ripoff.”
 of 5 bubbles luishoyo, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 490SteveT, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't even stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Shawn8_12, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find a clean room”
 of 5 bubbles Sheyka, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay