We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Like the other review I will have to agree, Location is key. We were going to a Texas Ranger game with the grandkids. I was very impressed with the property. The kids loved the pool and the breakfast was perfect, a lot of choices and well stocked. Our room was comfy and clean. Mostly we arrived after 11pm, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rusticridge13
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! We try our best to give above and beyond in customer service and comments such as yours help me keep our staff motivated in doing exactly this!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Came here for a conference at ATT Stadium which was easily accessible from the hotel. The front desk was very friendly and even printed some documents for me. They were able to adjust receipts without any hassle. The room was pretty standard, but you can't find a better location in Arlington if your looking for access to dining and shopping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! Our location in the Arlington Highlands Shopping & Dining complex is unbeatable. With over 50 spots to shop, dine, and drink at, there's something for everyone!

Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The location is great, tons of of restaurants, shops, but the hotel is very outdated. We were in town for a funeral. We stayed 5 nights and our room was cleaned only once. The grounds itself is not maintained. The landscaping is not well kept as a matter fact, grass looks a mess. Cigarette butts everywhere, not swept. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpattonlowe
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Rpattonlowe We are so sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than pleasant. We have taken all your concerns very seriously and rectified all the issues that you noticed. We are very centrally located to everything and are so busy that sometimes we have to push our remodeling projects to wayside until the busy summer season...

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The location is close to our family and is an easy to commute to our family's home. Reasonable rate. There were not enough towels in room. No place to put suitcase except floor.The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired! Lots of room for improvement re: the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Kathy L We are pleased to her that you were able to spend time with you family without hours of commuting in traffic. We are working towards a resolving the egg issue that you mentioned. It is so hard because some people love them and some dont. We are looking into have two different egg options so that we...

Missouri
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Thsi hotel is right on I-20 at Maxwell, you can see it but it's a liittle complicated to get to. The frontage road is one way so you have to go around and weave your way around a bit to get to the lobby. Accommodation was good, rooms clean and good service. Full breakfast included...OK but not great, eggs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srmopiper
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Srmopiper We are so sorry to hear that got lost trying to find us. We will make sure that we have better directions at the front office for anyone trying to find their way to us when they call. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and you had some time to enjoy the...

Ennis, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Love the location, it was very convenient for restaurants and the Scottish festival. The rooms were very clean. The friendly staff I have ever seen, I felt very welcomed. The breakfast buffet in the morning was nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demmitchell52
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Demmitchell52 We love when the Scottish festival comes to Arlington!. As the host hotel for this festival, we want to thank you for your feedback and are glad to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We are here as always to help all the guests that attend the festival each year. Some of you have become like...

Charlotte NC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I booked this hotel as I was travelling with my dog. I had a comfortable room with a descent breakfast. The outdoor pool had a nasty film on the water. Room was quiet and had a microwave and refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mvann4
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear mvann4 We love pets! Here at the Quality Inn Arlington Highland, we believe pets are like children and should be treated with the same kindness and respect that we treat all our guests. We hope that we took good care of you and your four legged companion while you were staying with us. We hope that you will recommend...

Buffalo,NY
Reviewed 9 April 2016

When you stay at a Quality Inn off a highway in Texas at this kind of room rate you pretty much get what you pay for. My expectations were low and as such I didn't feel disappointed or "ripped off" if you're expecting great service, "Disney esque" customer service from the Desk staff and state of the art room amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martyfarty69
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear MartyFarty69 We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience. Despite not being a 5 star hotel, our staff tries to be as professional and courteous as they can be to every guest. We offer great value for price paid as you mentioned in your feedback We offer all our guests a clean comfortable room with a...

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I personally liked this hotel. Yeah it's dated but it's a decent price. Breakfast is incredible and its bang in the middle of the business park. I would stop here again. But I could see why people wouldn't. I wouldn't swim in the pool though. That's for sure. That looked pretty grim.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Lee We are so sorry about the issue you faced with the pool. We have resolved the issue and it is clear as the blue sky. Were glad that you were able to enjoy all the dining and shopping the Arlington Highlands has to offer. We will certainly let our breakfast staff know that you enjoyed the complimentary hot...

Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Well room is what you would expect it to be for the price, everyone was very helpful. Only problem I had was the walls being to thin, I could hear the people next to me argue for about 20 min while I was trying to sleep. But other then that it was great and would deff stay here again. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deonte R
ML2014, General Manager at Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words. We are an older hotel but we pride ourselves with the staff service and clean rooms that we provide for our guest as you noticed. We will address the wall issues with our maintenance team and see what we can do to make them more sound proof. We hope that you will...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.2 km away
Motel 6 Arlington
Motel 6 Arlington
#42 of 62 in Arlington
115 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn Arlington
Days Inn Arlington
#36 of 62 in Arlington
146 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Arlington South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Six Flags Area
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-Arlington-South
8.4 km away
Blue Cypress Hotel
Blue Cypress Hotel
#15 of 62 in Arlington
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy newly renovated rooms serving you the best in Quality! Our Q Beds feature fresh linens, soft pillows, and comfortable beds to let you sleep at night and not toss and turn. Enjoy HBO programming and a huge variety of channels on our 32" LCD Flat Panel televisions. Every room comes with a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet and wireless Internet access for all your devices. Our new rooms feature upgraded fixtures with multiple access points for your electronics. Utilize our Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Lobby Coffee & Tea Bar, and Guest Laundry on your next visit. With a microwave/refrigerator in every room, Keurig style coffee makers, and our luxurious shower amenities, the Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands offers you the best amenities in the best location! We are conveniently located within the Arlington Highlands shopping and dining complex with over 50 restaurants, shops, and entertainment venues within walking distance and a short drive to major Arlington attractions such as AT&T (Cowboys) Stadium, Rangers Ballpark, and Six Flags. Book today and let us be your home away from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands

Address: 121 E Interstate 20, Arlington, TX 76018-1117 (Formerly Comfort Inn Arlington)
Region: United States > Texas > Arlington
Price Range: RM253 - RM622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Arlington Highlands Hotel Arlington
Quality Inn Arlington Highlands
Arlington Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Arlington Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from pool side, no parking,”
 of 5 bubbles rpattonlowe, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles srmopiper, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel opposite side froom pool”
 of 5 bubbles mvann4, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I wouldn't rely on the "free wifi" as I couldn't pick up a signal the entire time we were there. Plan on it being a bonus if you do.”
 of 5 bubbles martyfarty69, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great locations with lots of places to eat and shop with in walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 878chancew, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay