We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Austin South

Show Prices
#98 of 199 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Austin South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Paradise, California
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfast tasty. However, it was the staff that put this hotel on the map for me. Aaron in particular was very helpful. Currently Uber has pulled out of Austin, leaving a travel disaster. Aaron was able to make everything right after our first cab got a flat, couldn't get us another cab,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParadisePatty
Andrea K, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sweet comments about Aaron!

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We had a great stay here. The check in was fast and easy, the room and bathroom clean and up to date, the bed was comfortable, and located in a good location. The staff was also very friendly. Only complaint is that for the price, there was no breakfast included, which was included at most other comparable hotels. However, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siberianrusky
Andrea K, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out and giving us a review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that Courtyard's by Marriott do have the Bistro.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Needs updating. Bed very old and in need of replacing. When we arrived the night clerk said he tried to call me because they were running out of rooms. This puzzles me as I used the marriot app to check in for 9 and it was only 10. Makes me leery to stay there again as I would hate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to exceed your expectations, as that is always our goal. I have addressed your comments with my team and we are currently taking action on all shortcomings.

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I made a last minute booking during the very busy period of SXSW and the rate was very affordable even though the all city was booked up ! The room was spacious and very clean . Conveniently located 15 minutes cab ride from Downtown . The staff here is TOP NOTCH . Special thanks to Aaron at the Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933Marianne
Andrea K, General Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I am so very glad you had such a great stay! Aaron thanks you for the nice comments! Hope to see you again!

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Recently stayed at Courtyard Austin South and got room 401. There was black mold in the bathtub growing in several spots. I am typically a Courtyard By Marriott fan, but this one was not quite up to par. The tub itself had stains and the mirror was delaminating as happens to mirrors when they get old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P12P12
Andrea K, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. As you know, while you were here we took the immediate corrective steps to take care of the mildew your...

Ellington, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

For an older looking Courtyard I have to credit the outstanding front desk desk and housekeeping. I stay close to 200nts per year all over the country and many Courtyards have very inattentive staff in their Bistros at night. Not this one, they were all over it. And the housekeeping remade beds in the morning and cleaned the room second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelmasterDP
Nicola D, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sweet comments! We take pride in giving the best service possible! Hope to see you again!

Montana
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

1st night stay- noisy room overlooking freeway, heat does not work, bed is old & uncomfortable. 2nd thru 4th night stay - Hotel Re-located me to supposedly a quiet and warm room - Lol! Heat not working again, very uncomfortable bed and now I hear everything but the freeway. Maint person visited my room and could not get the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realjjj
Nicola D, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I suggest you look for a cleaner option. For me clean room and sheets is basic and this room is really in bad shape. Went downstairs at the bar for some drinks, we asked for a liquor and 2 out of 5 glasses where dirty and with an bug (ant) inside. Tomorrow I'm switching hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo A
Nicola D, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Austin South. You indicated in your response that your Overall Satisfaction was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address...

Maryland
Reviewed 28 December 2015

A nice hotel with friendly staff. Nice rooms but nothing spectacular. Free parking. Very expensive a la cart breakfast but since I'm a Marriott Gold member I got one free breakfast. However, since I saw the bill that was the last breakfast I ate in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matsmd
Nicola D, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Suites Austin South. We truly appreciate the feedback.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Was in town for a friend's wedding and this was the group hotel. Good location to get around Austin and explore, the hotel is right off i-35. The hotel has been updated to match the standard "modern" Courtyard Marriott lounge and room amenities. Disappointingly, my room and rooms of my friends did not have mini-fridges, which is pretty standard across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon H
Nicola D, Manager at Courtyard Austin South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We also now have refrigerators and microwaves in all of our guest rooms! Hope to see you again!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Austin Marriott South
#51 of 199 in Austin
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from the Austin-Bergstrom Airport, Downtown and Circuit of the Americas, we're one of the most convenient South Austin hotels with all-new state-of-the-art features. The renovated lobby provides media pod work spaces, free WiFi, boarding pass printing station and easy access to news, traffic and weather via an interactive GoBoard(R). Jump-start your morning at our onsite Bistro, offering healthy breakfast items and your favorite Starbucks beverages. Then after a busy day in Austin, come back for dinner and cocktails. Relax in our modern hotel rooms with flat-screen TVs, plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi and ergonomic workspaces. Guests love our free downtown shuttle service (6pm-12pm) for easy access to the convention center, 6th Street entertainment district and UT Austin. Our hotel features an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor patio. With high-tech amenities at a convenient location, Courtyard Austin South is perfect for business trips and weekend getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin South

Address: 4533 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: RM537 - RM1,135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin South 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin South Hotel Austin
Austin Marriott
Austin Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Austin
#59 Business Hotel in Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Austin South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Austin South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not much of a view and noise level is not bad, so I am not sure if there is a big advantage in staying in higher floors”
996kazemg, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor facing east will be quieter.”
Loum613, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers should request rooms on the east side (non-freeway side) of the building”
kallileigh, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 217 which had a huge balcony. There seemed to only be 2 rooms with this type of balcony.”
bolt17, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator and the ice machine.”
ryangD2286KV, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5