We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This place is a disaster. I arrived to find out that my reservation was given away (despite the email indicating it was guaranteed) and it took more than an hour to find a room. The man at the front desk was a new hire and was the only one working the overnight shift. It was clear he had no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your reservation was cancelled due to overbooking. To prevent this from happening again, our team is making sure to be in contact with our revenue manager to assure this will not happen. Thank you for sharing your experience with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Spacious, quiet and clean room. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room has all necessary cookware, refrigerator, microwave etc for a long period of stay. Effective management team. Overall had very good experience staying in this hotel multiple times.

Helpful?
Thank Lu & H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are glad you valued the spaciousness and cleanliness of your room, and that the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Paid in advance for 7 hotel rooms for four nights - at least three of the rooms had the keys stop working EVERY SINGLE NIGHT and night staff was not at desk when we went to get it straightened out. On one of the nights the desk clerk got snarky about the fact the keys didn't work AGAIN. One room... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbworldtraveler2016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that my front desk staff was not available at the front for your needs during your stay and that there were so many issues with your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I traveled with my family for graduation celebration and this was by far the worst hotel I've every been to. It reminded me of the hotel on on American horror story. It was hot, smokey and quite creepy. We stayed all of 30 minutes and demanded a full refund which we got and rebooked at the Domain.

Helpful?
Thank Aknit05
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was smokey and creepy to you when you visited. I will discuss further with my team on how to prevent guests from feeling the way you’ve felt. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I booked this room through price line and regret to say I didn't read through all of the reviews and took the 3 out of 5 stars to be a good sign. The guy who checkede in was nice, however he proceeded to tell me how bad smoking us for you and went on and on about for a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyung S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that the carpet in your room was dirty, the room smelled like smoke, and the breakfast was sub par. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to my team members to ensure... More 

Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I have stated at this property five other times, and was always pleased. Not this time. Light bulb missing from bedside lamp, bathroom had burned out light and was dangerously dark, one remote for two TV sets (a remote that did not work), and worst of all people partying and children screaming in the pool outside our window until 11:30.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the guests were partying all night in the pool area. I also want to apologize about the staff not available at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I am going to make sure the staff knows to address guest disturbances in a timely... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Went on Hot wire to look for a reasonable hotel and found one. 2 out of three people gave it a good rating. When you use hot wire, you never know what hotel will come up. We were only staying one night and we didn't get back to the hotel until 8:30 that night. The hotel room is fairly big... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perramason
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am happy to read your remarks about the room layout. However, I am very sorry that the water for the shower was too hot. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure the water temperature is set correctly. Thank you very much for providing us... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the money. I have stayed here many times and the customer service is second to none. Management on down, go out of their way to meet your needs. Room is almost like a small 1 bedroom apartment. Pool is nice and they have laundry room, fitness center. It is loocated next to lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank sterling s
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review about your stay. I am pleased to read that we provided not only excellent customer service, but also accommodations to your liking for an affordable price. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

July 10, 2016. I chose this place because of all the high reviews and it was going to be close to my new job so I was very excited. I am starting a new job here in Austin and I'll be moving up in this area as well so I needed a temporary place to call home while I'm waiting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank blacklt5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I am building a home and need a temporary home. I chose ESA Northwest. They have one and two bedroom suites which are reasonably priced. It is very clean and well cared for. Donice is the front desk person whom I deal with most times and she has always been very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SandyC052763
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
WoodSpring Suites Austin Aquarium
Northwest Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
Econo Lodge Austin
#130 of 200 in Austin
54 reviews
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park

Address: 12424 Research Blvd., Austin, TX 78759
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: RM365 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Austin-Northwest-Research Park Hotel Austin
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Northwest - Research Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different extended stay - maybe it was just this location, but staff was awful”
 of 5 bubbles bbworldtraveler2016, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay as far away from the pool as you can”
 of 5 bubbles JoeSchlambe, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King suites are great!”
 of 5 bubbles A9347UMjank, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the back side of the building is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karyllynnd2016, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Located right next to Austin Transit Center, great for traveling downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles 937tyt, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay