We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 13 July 2016

First off, I was not given the room I had requested. Strange people hanging around outside moving furniture out of the building. Two people sitting behind the building on top of the picnic table who were not guests there. I later saw both men walking down the IH 35 access road. This hotel is too CLOSE to the access road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy2835
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Kathy, thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry the room you requested was not available at the time you checked in, and we apologize for the inconvenience this undoubtedly caused. Our security team has been made aware of your comments regarding the persons you saw loitering...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I ask multiple people at front and housekeeping for a light bulb for the bathroom and never got it, They also had a sign in the room that offer dishes cups silverware and pans so I ask for some at the front desk they side they would send so to my room so I bought breakfast food to cook .When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and that you liked our well-kept property. However, we sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay, and we've shared your comments with our team to ensure a better experience for future guests. We also appreciate your comments...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The first room we were given was still dirty from the night before. The front desk employee apologized and gave us a second one. One of the AC units didn't work. While putting away clothes in the bedroom area I found my lower legs covered in fleas. We quickly packed and demanded a refund. I got to spend the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrmrt
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the situation you described with the first room not being ready for occupancy and the second room being even less desirable! You are absolutely correct to expect a comfortable, clean and bug free environment when staying with us. Although we treat regularly, to uphold our company's high standards, we have contacted our pest control provider to...

killeen
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Please don't stay here, I wish I would have read the reviews. A/C BROKE IN ROOMS ROACHES DISGUSTING This hotel needs to be closed down immediately !!! Angela who works as at the front desk is extremely rude. Fitness center no equipment is functioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendra b
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Kendra, We regret our hotel did not meet your standards and expectations. We work hard to make our guests happy and we are sorry we fell short during your stay. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams have been made aware of your review and are disappointed their actions disappointed one of our guests. We reviewed our checklists and protocols and made...

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Had 3 rooms, house keeping never stopped by any of them. Requested extra sheets and pillows around 11PM and they tried delivering them around 3AM. Only one lamp was working in one of the rooms. Only one TV was working in one of the rooms. Breakfast was a huge let down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicairis10
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that our housekeeping team did not communicate our weekly housekeeping program, and upon request our express service is available for a nominal fee. Once our maintenance team is notified of a situation such as the lamp or television you mentioned, they will work quickly to...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Lobby was very plain. It could use some style. We were in town for UT graduation so you would think management would have extra staff on hand but they didn't. When we arrived to check in, there was only one gal working registration so it took 45 min to check in. Our room was nice; the bed had a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TClann
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We apologize you were inconvenienced by the delay at the check-in. Your comments have been shared with the front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward. On a brighter note, it is great to hear that you found us to be a great value and you liked your room. We appreciate your...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was absolutely disgusting. When you walked into the room there was an appalling smell that I actually went to the front desk to ask for some sort of air freshner, she gave me febreeze and didn't even bother to try to apologize or make and excuse for the smell. The microwave was one of the dirtiest I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanna C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your recent stay, and it is clear from your feedback that we have some areas of improvement. We take our guests feedback seriously and will take steps to correct each of the items you identified. We sincerely apologize you did not have the stay you expected, and...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Some of my keys for a hotel are 1) bed, and 2) shower. The bed was comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. Those are the strengths of this location. Plus, the wooded surroundings - kinda peaceful right next to I-35. We found numerous hairs in our shower - all over the place - including at and above eye-level. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kccarlson
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I would give zero stars if I could. Don't stay here! There were no blankets on the beds, just a top sheet and a comforter. When we asked the front desk about blankets they said they were out. There was blood on one of the comforters. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathrooms. The kitchens are completely empty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaila N
Pentwater, Michigan
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We booked our suite here before I read any of the reviews. After reading the reviews I was concerned about staying here. When we arrived we asked to see the room before we officially checked in. We found new carpeting, and freshly painted halls through the hotel. Our room had a new couch and was fresh and clean. We found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie K

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#155 of 200 in Austin
134 reviews
Days Inn Austin Crossroads
#161 of 200 in Austin
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#157 of 200 in Austin
141 reviews
Northwest Austin
Extended Stay America - Austin - Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central

Address: 8221 North I-35, Austin, TX 78753 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Austin - North Central)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: RM302 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Austin
Austin Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - North Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a room in the back where it is quieter!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy2835, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“On Back side of property on opposite side of 35.Roms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Bowie23, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay away. This hotel should be shut down for complete remodeling and clean up.”
 of 5 bubbles borisk189, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 854JamesG, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose something on 2nd or 3rd floor. AVOID 1ST FLOOR - ROOM NO. 127”
 of 5 bubbles 775ajayr, 3 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay