We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 234: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Hotel rate was way overpriced for what was provided, upon entry to my room found it to be clean however outdated. I heard noise as soon as I walked in looked out the window to find a group of construction workers outside behind the hotel partying with cases of beer and food at a picnic table that is on hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I stayed at Extended Stay America this past weekend for Labor Day. We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was VERY clean, staff was friendly, and the bed was comfy. It's a short walk from 6th street and you can also take a pedi cab for about $5. There's also a city bus nearby that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lzepeda87
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I am a frequent traveler, but a very low maintenance one. The rooms were clean, but a bit outdated. This did not bother me at all due to the value and location of the hotel. The thing that bothered me was the poor attitudes and the resulting service of the hospitality group. I am from Boston and southern hospitality was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked hotel online through their website was charged 119 for the room. I needed two double beds after I made reservation, I called hotel to confirm they said everything looks good and for an adaional 20 bucks I could have two double beds. I agreed. I asked what the total for the room is I was told 139 I said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sali79
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After reserving a room with two beds, we got one and was told we couldn't switch. They wouldn't give a rollaway bed because they said it "wasn't policy." Checked in. First, spotted a roach crawling from under the bed. Then, requested a coffee pot for the room (all amenities are by request). The coffee pot still had coffee in it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eproffer
London
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Hitel was well placed to visit South Congress St, S Congress bridge ( for the bats), town lake and city centre. All within 10 minutes walk . Room had fridge freezers, cookers, microwaves etc and was very clean. Cheap central stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gak2705
Euless, Texas
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We decided to stay here for a couple reasons: An event on the Congress St. Bridge, so we wanted the location, and free parking. The location was fine, as was the parking. The price, though, was too high for what they offer - namely next to nothing. No maid service and not even a pool! We checked in with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goddess0063
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Found the place to be very nice. Clean rooms. Small breakfast option. Full size refrigerator. I thought the parking lot and entry area was a bit dirty. Walking distance to food. We ran to the trail in two short blocks. Will try this again on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Bob - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean rooms and convenient location. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in early August. We were able to secure an affordable rate through Hotwire so we weren't expecting the world. However, we would've at least appreciated cleanliness. The countertop in the kitchen was dirty with pale orange smears all over it. The kitchen does not come equipped with the usual cutlery, cups and plates you'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Emma - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We will review your feedback with our housekeeping staff to make sure every room is cleaned to our standards. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, at...

London
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on 5th & 6th August 2014. We wanted to be close to downtown, but at an affordable price. The prices of hotels in downtown Austin are extremely high. Even this hotel, at $160 per night, was not cheap considering how basic the hotel was. But the alternatives were charging between $300 to $500 per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chaplinmark
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments about your spacious room and your kitchen; however, I regret to read that your room had a smoke odor. I will meet with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards so that we can work to prevent odors in the future. As well, I do...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Downtown
Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - 6th St.
Hyatt Regency Austin
#20 of 200 in Austin
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake

Address: 507 S 1st St, Austin, TX 78704-1207 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: RM493 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Austin - Downtown -Town Lake Hotel Austin
Extended Stay America Austin
Homestead Suites Austin
Austin Homestead Suites
Homestead Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Austin - Downtown - Town Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on ground floor opposite car park and it was fairly quiet, but it was a Monday/Tuesday. Might be noisier on the weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles fmckay, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Preview the room before accepting it?”
 of 5 bubbles 464hansp, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles AustinSkier22, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a scrubber for utensils cleaning, dish detergent available at hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bobbyfaith, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles lauriemZ7519LT, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay