We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Austin\/University\/Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 475: English reviews
Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Television didn't work, telephone didn't work and no toilet paper. staff was less than courteous or helpful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211karlw
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. I truly wish I'd been informed while you were here so I could have made things right for you. I'd like to hear a more detailed account of the things that made...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristle E
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

San Jon, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Appearance not great but room was nice. Went to a concert at the Frank ErwinAustin Center and was easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Manager and employees very professional rooms are clean and don't smell breakfast good no complaints to say

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amadorr734
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's good to know we met your expectations. I will share your review with my staff to let them know they did a good job. Thanks again for your review. Much appreciated.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The people there were courteous, kind, and very friendly. It was a nice room. The Yelp reviews said that this place sucked and the people weren't nice. However, they must have changed management because the people were really accommodating and friendly - to the room looking better than I expected! All remodeled. The fridge was a bit shabby but it...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christie_shinn
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and rating. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us the next time you are in Austin. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks again!

Cheyenne, Oklahoma
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laycee U
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495dunns
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melisande S
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774margaretl
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room was okay, though TV was mounted onto wall crookedly. Pool was closed. Good thing, too... it was disgustingly dirty. Some staff were great, some not. Desk manager was sleeping when I came down at 5am for coffee supplies. I think we got less than we paid for.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2363OItracym
Tuan I, General Manager at Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I'll definitely bring up your comments to my staff and use them as basis for training to improve our service. Should you like to discuss your stay in more detail, feel free to contact me directly at 512-478-1631. I'll be more than happy to hear more about your stay with us.

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walk to University of Texas at Austin!Walk to the football games!Walk to St. David's Hospital1/2 mile to Frank Erwin Center1 mile to Downtown ($6-8 cab ride)24-HR restaurant next door (Star Seeds Cafe) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown

Address: 3105 North I-35, Austin, TX 78722
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > University of Texas
Price Range: RM289 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin University / Downtown Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Austin/University/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AWAY! Roaches, No Hot Water”
 of 5 bubbles smaz04, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles RRMilton, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherbZ3200NM, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“With air conditioner on in king room upstairs, I could not hear the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles duanekaizer2001, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose a room far from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Nhan-Myers, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay