We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin South \/ IH35
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reserved a king size room. Showed up at 2p . Room " not ready". Came back at 3p. Line 6 deep. Room super stale, musty, dirty, toilet bowl stained, bugs in shower, wet spot on carpet of unknown origin. Went to front desk.. only option was two double beds or a smoking king. Checked out. Awful service. Even worse rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2texanstraveling
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with...

Aranas Pass, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed. Cleanliness was lacking. The rate was affordable while I was traveling on business. It was however a bit noisier than expected. I did not have the continental breakfast. The staff was courteous but did not ask how my stay was or seem interested in my visit.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85danae
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed in an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well maintained but older type of motel...like I went to as a kid in the 60's! You drive up to the room if you're on the first floor. Same adjoining doors to other rooms-which don't always keep out the noise...so be quiet if you are having "fun"...we could hear our neighbors. Other than that, it was very pleasant. Other noises...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa A
South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think the building and or property need to be improved on. the grounds area and also the breakfast need some improvement, like the last I was there in June last year there had some hot meal but this time this year they did not have any hot meals. Haha, I could be a property manager if you are looking...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John F. V
Park Ridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in mid February 2017. There were very bad storms and the facility lost electrical power. This facility either does not have a backup generator, or, if they did, it was not working. Also, I called prior to my arrival to confirm my room and indicated I needed an ADA (handicapped) room. They did not tell me the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bnj1225
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted and are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with...

Northern CA
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed overnight while on business. Very clean, modern and spacious room, used the pool and it was well maintained, efficient checkin and fast/stable wifi. Location is right off of the highway and free parking. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cklonowski
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give feed back regarding your stay. Wedo appreciate your business and hope to see you again with us soon.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

There was nothing special about the room, it was spacious looked and smelled clean. The staff all seemed nice. The only draw back was the location is maybe not the best, but if you want Marriott locations you pay for them. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to give feed back to our team regarding your stay. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again with us soon.

Reviewed 26 January 2017

We were very happy here. The highway is just outside so request an inside room. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Prices are right and a low key breakfast is included which gave us more cash to spend on food and fun. Staff is friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2612GHlesleys
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time letting our team know how you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your business. Hope to see you with us again soon.

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 15 December 2016

This property was a great surprise in our travels and we have stayed at a few La Quinta's. Their pool is in the center of the hotel with access from all rooms. It is open until 10 p.m. and very kid friendly. The Rooms are comfortable, but the morning free breakfast is a step up from most hotels. They offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
lq0478gm2016, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for talking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. We do appreciate your business and we will look forward to seeing you with us again.

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was clean but smelled musty. Food was not up to par with other La Quintas. No waffles. or hot food Needed use of business center to print an important email for a morning business meeting but they have none. I was surprised since other LaQuintas I have stayed at had this service. Night clerk was not very helpful, she...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryann396
lq0478gm2016, Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Unfortunately we are one of the older La Quinta Inn Hotels and the city will not allow hot foods at this location due to not having a kitchen area as to prepare hot foods. Maybe in the future if a renovation is schedule for this property that amenity will be added as well as...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Courtyard Austin South
#111 of 197 in Austin
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35

Address: 4200 I-35 South, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Price Range: RM345 - RM1,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin i-35 s. Ben White Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Austin South / IH35 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Comfortable bed close to I-35”
 of 5 bubbles randyb853, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on the second floor facing the pool, if you retire early ask for a room away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles williamcX2381JY, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good rooms at different hotels only”
 of 5 bubbles YoungOpa, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, not for the price anyway!”
 of 5 bubbles 890maggiea, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the front since it sits along I 35”
 of 5 bubbles williamo787, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5