We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel left room to be desired, the sink only had hot water the shower made sounds when u used to much hot water, some of the outlet didn't work but worst of all my van with all my tools was stolen from the front of the hotel where the parking lot was poorly lite. For a hotel the is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdull J
El Paso
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Austin for one night so that we could catch a flight. All I'm going to say is that you get what you pay for (which should not be anymore than $60!) The parking spots were also incredibly cramped and we could barely take our things out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauPauHdez
Bedford, United States
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Felt much more like a cheap motel than a La Quinta. Doors are on the outside for most of the hotel. Rooms could have been cleaner. We stayed there on a busy weekend, so felt like we were getting a good price when we booked, but ended up feeling like we were overcharged for the quality. I generally like LQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica J
Frisco, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

La Quinta hotels are usually very clean. This hotel is the exception. Room not very clean at all and smelled really bad. I would not recommend this location to anyone. Rooms need to be cleaned thoroughly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Brownwood, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Bad. just read the travel sites. Dirty, bad dirty, restroom. Carpets were terrible. TV didn't work. This is not LaQuinta standards. Fire everybody and start over. Actual excrement on the bathroom floor, hair and dye stain in the tub, which rinsed out mostly with little effort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Large hotel room with two queen beds and additional seating, large bathroom with lots of counter space, clean comfortable beds with soft sheets, good selection of TV channels, hot water shower and plenty of soft clean towels! A home away from home! Good location within the city, easy to find and not far from the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiea50
red oak, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

the room smelled like dead rats. The so called breakfast consisted of dried out stale beagles and muffins. the shower leaked and barely worked and the toilet ran all night even after it was supposedly fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
College Station, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

While the facilities are dated, the staff were very nice and the room was clean. Its proximity to downtown was great. I would recommend this location if you are in town for work or a weekend with friends, but I would not stay there for leisure with young children because all of the rooms are exterior doors and there really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Wonderful, accommodating staff...large, comfortable room...a big "step up" from what I expected at this low cost. I would not hesitate to recommend this property, and in fact, decided to extend our stay for an extra night because of the quality of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerB5190DL
Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 6 September 2016

When my friend drove me here, she was very hesitant to let me stay here as it was in a shady area but I assured her that I would be fine. The place was old but at least the bed was clean. Unfortunately I was in the back of the property near the parking lot and people were standing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLCMER

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wyndham Garden Austin
#59 of 200 in Austin
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf

Address: 1603 E Oltorf St, Austin, TX 78741-3814
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Price Range: RM297 - RM754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf Hotel Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Austin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Austin Oltorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off of first floor and away from the pool to avoid nasty dirty rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles scottaL7460BU, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the interior entrances building, they seem in better condition.”
 of 5 bubbles xplorers2, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I highly recommend requesting an internal room.”
 of 5 bubbles NWaggoner, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Consider another La Quinta if you really want to stay in one.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraM847, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“request courtyard room to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles dogdvm, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay