We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Just a quick stop over before reaching home the next day. Room was nice and clean but a little small to be called a suite. Breakfast was the standard Comfort offerings. Really could use a breakfast makeover, Choice! Front desk staff were very nice. Overall a nice place and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeNanax5
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 July 2015

After reading some of the mixed reviews for the Comfort Suites I felt compelled to write that we had a wonderful stay there! We were in the area to see a show at the Barter Theater. Due to a race going on in Bristol, hotel rooms were very difficult to find. When we called the Comfort Suites they were extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer T
Joppa, Maryland
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My family and were travelling to TN to assist in the move for our older son. We left late in the day and travelled to this location. We planned to stay here due to the long drive an this was about the middle of our overall trip. I should have know that we were in for some issues. The building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Extremely clean hotel, comfortable bed, quiet 3rd floor room. Breakfast was typical Continental fare of eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, muffins, waffles, etc. Everything tasted good. Strong wifi (free) connection. We stay in Abingdon quite often, and our first hotel of choice was booked up, so we had to find another hotel for this stay. We're glad we did! We like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NursyOnVacation
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. It is a little farther down from the Barter Theatre than we usually stay, but worth the extra few minutes it takes to get there. We were greeted by Kasi when we walked in the door. She was very nice and professional. She gave us our room number and took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay T
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad that you slept well and enjoyed our welcoming staff! We hope that your experience has given you reason to come stay with us again the next time you visit the Barter Theatre!

Roaring Gap, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2015

As soon as you walk into the building, the smell of Chlorine gas hits your eyes and nose (from the over-Chlorinated pool), and it's almost impossible to get away from it. Also, I left two ladies' tops hanging in the closet (absolutely no doubt), one rather price-y, and Housekeeping, backed by Management, swore they were not found. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcblack
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I was thrilled to see that you were pleased with the breakfast and comfortable beds! A great nights sleep is very important. We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with the hotel and we will use all your comments to coach our staff to better assist you. I can tell you that the front desk staff, our head housekeeper...

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. It's not the greatest but nowhere close to being the worst. I had a 2nd floor room and it was real quiet. The beds were a little soft for my liking but I still slept through the night. The room was clean and roomy and there was a place to plug in your phone too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L C
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that overall you were happy with the hotel and hope that you return again soon! We will keep a nice quiet room ready for you!

Reviewed 24 May 2015

It started with a horrible customer service experience just trying to book the room. Which wasn't the fault of the hotel. However, for $100 a night I expect more than a view of the roof and gutter system, nice tall roof to block our entire view. Evidently the cast of Stomp is in the room above us. They practice well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are so sorry for all the trouble that you had at the hotel and will use your comments to help coach our team to provide better guest service for all our values guests. Thank you for your feedback. It was very helpful.

Sewanee, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We stayed here for a quick night in the middle of a long road trip, just needing a place to sleep for the night. We arrived late and left relatively early the next morning, but everything about the place was perfectly adequate. The breakfast was your typical free-breakfast fare -- eggs in perfectly shaped flat pancakes (is it just me,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank passantes
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you mentioned the eggs. We are in the process of changing food suppliers to offer our guests healthier and tastier options for breakfast. Also, I have been coaching my staff to now refer to the rooms as "studio" suites, with a description on how to describe them. We do pride ourselves...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful. It was race week and we had to come to Abingdon due to a critical family illness. Kate, the General Manager, was very helpful in changing our reservation when closer lodging to the hospital became available. They made a very difficult time much easier. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda R
Kate M, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am glad that we were able to help in your difficult time. I do hope that when you return to Abingdon, you will join us here at the Comfort Suites again. Hopefully it will be under better circumstances next time.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abingdon
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 9 in Abingdon
399 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Abingdon
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 9 in Abingdon
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
13.1 km away
Courtyard Bristol
Courtyard Bristol
#2 of 13 in Bristol
392 reviews
12.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1093 Ole Berry Drive, I-81 exit 14, Abingdon, VA 24210
Region: United States > Virginia > Abingdon
Price Range: RM540 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Abingdon
Comfort Suites Abingdon
Abingdon Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose 2d floor in rear for maximum quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrysZ8037QE, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check Choice Hotel website, then call property to see if you can get a better rate or room.”
 of 5 bubbles Hokie67, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles OldGolfer0, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was really a large room with two queen beds, sofa, small refrain etc..”
 of 5 bubbles 418carolynm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor with god elevator service”
 of 5 bubbles WER1436, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay