We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I continue to stay at the Holiday Inn in the historic district, Alexandria, Va because of the superior service. It starts at the front Desk where Alex Love and MO provide the very best front desk service of any hotel that I have stayed in over the last 40 years. Everything is already filled out and arranged before you arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wallace1944
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Wallace1944, We appreciate the great comments. We thank you for your name recognition of our staff's ability to serve you in our restaurant and how pleasant your experience is at front desk. We love to know we have succeeded in making your stay a wonderful experience. It is our pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide...

Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2014

The staff at the hotel is very attentive and accommodating. Specifically, the food and beverage staff provided great service during breakfast and in the evening. Bill (bartender) manages the bar perfectly - balancing both bar and food service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABTravelerAB
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear ABTravelerAB, We are very appreciative of your compliments and feedback on our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you. We take pride in your positive name recognition of our staff, feedback on our services and hotel. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 September 2014

The Holiday Inn brand in the US has really been working hard to improve their image, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Alexandra is a great value. The hotel is nice, nothing to do backflips over but the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is a little outdated and the AC units are big wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear AlwaysGl0be Tr0tting, We appreciate your comments, your positive recognition of our staff, services and feedback on our hotel. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We are happy to hear that we were conveniently located to your travel plans in the DC/Alexandria area. We are glad...

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Lovely spot to stay, easy access to the historic district as well as Metro to DC. Clean, well managed. Good parking accessibility. Plenty of great restaurants in the historick district. Free trolley rides from the King St. Metro station to the river front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Lydia L, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We are glad you enjoyed the quaint Old Town Alexandria area and our nations' Capitol and experience the food, history and scenic views. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stayed here for 1 night during labor day weekend with my family. Wireless connection was weak, parking keys did not work, which felt uncomfortable but still were ok. The reason for poor rating is I had bugs in my bedroom. Found few moving bugs in both my beds and had to wash all my clothes when I came home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vasant L
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Vasant L, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We regret we did not obtain that goal in your instance. Sharing your experience is vital in helping to show us where we can work harder to serve, assist and accommodate our...

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I had read mixed reviews about the hotel and was anxious about what my experience would be. I had no problems with wi-fi. The room was very comfortable and clean. The only problem we had was with handicap accessibility. My husband was using a wheelchair and found the front door very difficult to open without assistance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTIV2013
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear PTIV2013, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments are vital in helping us to continue to assert improvements where it is necessary. It's our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We love knowing how we could better serve, assist and accommodate our guest. Thank you for bringing to...

Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 September 2014

If you want a hotel that is centrally located, near Metro and Regan Airport, this is the hotel for you! Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, this hotel has everything you could want for a visit to Washington, DC, except the huge price tag!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Eileen, Thank you for you feedback and comments on your experience at our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you. We're really happy to know you had a wonderful experience that fulfilled your expectations. Glad you enjoy the area and your visit to our nation’s Capitol. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to you visiting us...

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I was there 08/21/14 until 08/24/14 i had worse experience of this location 1) NO Microwave 2) WIFI Connection was poor. 3) All phone service shutdown No data connection also i did not see my e-mail not text and even No phone Calls out going and in coming,My 9th years daughter want to call me from room to lounge 6six...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We have...

NY,NY
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed her just one night while I was in town for a family event. I'ts pretty much a standard 3 star property. The room was clean enough I guess but I wasn't really looking too closely. I used the shuttle once to get the metro station at the airport and it was a full mini bus even though I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HurdyGurdyMan
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear HurdyGurdyMan, We appreciate your comment and feedback on our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to hearing what our guest think of us and have experienced. We believe your comments are a vital tool in making concerted efforts to better serve our valuable guest. Please in the future we hope you return and if...

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This location has good and bad. So depending on what you are looking for, it might work for you. Pros - location. It is close to a park on the Potomac and 10-15 minute walk to Old Town. The have a nice inside courtyard that is wonderful for families with small children since it is safe and totally enclosed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
Hotel S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you so much, for your comment we always look forward to hearing from our guest on where we can improve. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We take your valuable information for subsequent improvements in reference to the issues you...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Colony Inn
#18 of 53 in Alexandria
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town is located in the heart of Alexandria, convenient to everything Old Town Alexandria and Washington, DC have to offer. The Potomac River and King Street's entertainment district, restaurants and boutique shopping are just blocks from the hotel. At our pet friendly hotel, we provide complimentary high-speed Internet and shuttle service to Reagan National Airport, Metro and King Street. Experience fine hospitality when you stay at the Holiday Inn. During your stay, dine in Traditions Restaurant and Lounge, featuring the specialties of Alexandria and light American fare. Kids Eat Free (with select rates and accompanied by an adult) in our restaurant and will enjoy our combination indoor/outdoor pool. Famed attractions in the Washington, DC and Alexandria, VA area include the Smithsonian museums, White House, Capitol Building, Mount Vernon, and the numerous monuments and cemeteries. This hotel in Alexandria, VA is also convenient to the Pentagon and Crystal City. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, let the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town be your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town

Address: 625 First Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic District Alexandria)
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: RM458 - RM1,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Historic District Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a true suite with kitchen if that's what you're looking for!”
 of 5 bubbles paulbR5766MM, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had one of the few first floor rooms and it was nice not having to wait on an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles N4685CKjohns, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Place is really quiet. Fitness Center and pool are on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CPerez820, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the courtyard with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles yellowrider221, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please ask for everything you need before you arrive - fridge, microwave, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Gjm1949, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5