We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Booking.comUS$188*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$249*
US$188*
US$249*
US$189*
US$249*
US$189*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town\/Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Courtyard Alexandria old Town/Southwest on a Friday April 21. The room was very nice and comfortable. The room had, at first sight, a very strange looking lounge type / love seat mini sofa in the corner of the room. The sofa was crescent shaped and my first thought was...I've never seen anything like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamied49er
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here last weekend for one night. It's a clean hotel. Nice staff. Bistro in the lobby. It's quiet and a good location to go to D.C. Or other local attractions. No complaints. I would choose this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkuts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience at Courtyard Alexandria was wonderful! I think mostly due to the "Erica experience". This hotel is not a 5 star hotel, but we knew that when we booked it...but Erica made it 5 star, because anything we needed she fixed. For example there was an outlet not working, she sent up engineer with extension cord. Fixed. Couldn't open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found my stay to be wonderful! Especially because of the free shuttle and most importantly Ms. Erica!! She gave my wife and I a JW experience while being at the Courtyard! She is a true asset to your company. Rude out!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rudetraveler
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have only been in the hotel one night when I found a roach in the bathroom. Although our room was changed, I do not feel comfortable staying here and I will be looking for other accommodations. However, this is grossly inconvenient because I am having a procedure done at 9am and so I may not be able to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oluremi N
Management response:

Hello Traveler, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not go as expected. We will certainly look into this and take appropriate action to address any issues you may have experienced.

Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It started off OK. I opened up the curtains when walking in the room and it was an awful view of the highway, but what can you do. The only problem I noticed on the first night was that a throw pillow on my couch/chair smelled like serious BO. Cut to the next day. I went to turn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy818
Management response:

Hello Traveler, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not get to fully enjoy your stay. I can certainly understand your disappointment in our hotel with all of the issues you had. We will be sure to address the items you stated to ensure that these were isolated issues...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a platinum member, I expect Marriott to honor my loyalty with more than a cup of coffee or a market item. I deliberately avoid Courtyard Hotels because they do not provide breakfast or really anything to us as Platinum members. We also did not get upgraded which I am not sure was more due to availability of rooms or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed here as part of a surprise 40th birthday trip to D.C. Despite being named Old Town, it is not in Old Town and is actually about two miles away. We were really disappointed to find that the shuttle no longer will carry you to Old Town or even the Duke Street area to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSUTigger
Management response:

Hello Traveler, Thank you for adding your review of our hotel. We are happy that you chose to stay with us for your visit to Alexandria to celebrate such a special occasion! We aim to provide great, consistent service to all of our guests. Which is why we need to keep our shuttle local, due to the travel time that...

Wilmington, OHIO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to the staff at Courtyard Marriott for making our stay enjoyable. Special thank you to Miss Linda who helped us plan some last minute sight-seeing! We had a fantastic time exploring Washington D.C. and Alexandria. The hotel was easily accessible off the interstate, clean and everyone was very friendly and professional from the front desk attendants to housekeeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lurajean
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visit to D.C. and Old Town with friends. Stayed at Courtyard due to a combination of location, price, past experience with Marriott brand. This Courtyard met and exceeded all of those. Easy drive or taxi / Uber to D.C. or Old Town. Hotel even offers free shuttle to metro. Price was among the most competitive we have seen in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCFHBG

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Eisenhower East
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town South at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Address: 2700 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4553
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: RM561 - RM1,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
Alexandria Marriott
Alexandria Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
5 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that's not falling apart! Also city view or you'll get a highway closeup.”
  • Couch/chair with smelly BO pillow
cathy818, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A bit away from the elevator (colocated with the ice machine)”
buttersmoke, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the Eisenhower Blvd. side of the hotel away from the Beltway.”
AgeOldDinosaur, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor”
KelnarUrsa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book this hotel and ask for Jonathan!”
greggL2840AV, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$188* /night
View Deal
CourtyardUS$189
Hotwire.comUS$189
TripAdvisorUS$189
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates