We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon\/Belvoir-Alexandria South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Honolulu
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jane, Dale, Willy and Oscar and others made our stay exceptional. They helped us check in early, carry luggage up three flights of stairs during a blackout, helped send a fax, and delivered hot cookies to our room. How could we not be impressed! Thanks!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourfriendsinHawaii
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear fourfriendsinHawaii, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’ve shared your kind words to my team and have given Jane, Dale, Willy, and Oscar special recognition. I’m proud of my staff for handling the black out so well while I was away on vacation. They truly take pride in their work. I look forward to...

Owen Sound ON Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & suites for 3 nights while visiting Washington DC in early December 2016. All of the staff from the front desk, the breakfast nook, and the cleaners were courteous, friendly, and very helpful providing information regarding the area. The building was clean, the rooms very comfortable and contained all the amenities necessary to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheWhiteDolphin
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear WhiteDolphin, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. Thank you for recognizing how courteous and friendly my staff is. They truly take pride in their work. I look forward to your next visit to Washington D.C and the Alexandria South area. Sincerely, Jeremy R. Conroy General Manager 703-619-7026

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but didn't have much trouble. Lady at the front desk was polite. Good price and decent location as far as how close it was to all the stuff we were doing. The only complaint I had was adjusting the air in the room was a. It confusing there was a wall thermostat and a window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karissadafoe
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear karissadafoe, Thank you for reviewing my hotel. I’m sorry the air didn’t work. I would love to talk to you to find out what room that was so we can get it fixed. My number is 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy

Rocky Mount, Virginia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Great room, yummy breakfast, personable & helpful staff. The hotel is very clean and the continental breakfast was huge! We would highly recommend staying here, especially if visiting Mount Vernon. Great places to eat and shop are also close!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiewU5611JP
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear jamiewU5611JP, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m delighted you found our complimentary breakfast to be yummy, the hotel to be very clean, and the staff to be personable and helpful. We love to serve and make people happy. I look forward to your next trip to Mt. Vernon and Washington D.C. If I...

Davenport, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Staff were friendly and caring! This hotel is located about 15miles outside of D.C. But was very close to interstate for acces. The breakfast was very satisfying and kept us going during our sightseeing.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey H, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I’m delighted you found our complimentary breakfast to satisfying and conveniently located to D.C. and the staff friendly and caring. We love to serve and make people happy. I look forward to your next trip to Washington D.C. If I can be of any assistance please...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

When part of our extended trip was canceled by the fires in Gatlinburg, TN. we decided to extend our Washington, DC trip but could not afford the pricier DC prices. We had noticed a Hampton Inn near Mount Vernon and decided to check out their prices. While a tad more than what we generally like to pay, we knew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Keith P, Thank you for the wonderful review about my hotel the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad we were able to provide a good alternative to your vacation. Our thoughts and prayers are with the families in Gatlinburg, TN. The Peruvian chicken restaurant you speak of is a local favorite. It is hard to get...

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We loved the comfortable King sized bed but were slightly disappointed with the pool and lack of bathtub in the bathroom. That was not a deal breaker though! We did enjoy how close the Metro to DC was and, overall, our stay was great! The staff was also very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbeale1989
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear kbeale 1989, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad you liked the comfortable king sized beds. None of our king rooms have tubs. They all have showers. However, our king suites have tubs. I hope you will come and visit us the next time you come to Washington...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and could not be happier with the staff, food and facility. Dale was always available in the morning with a smile and asking if we needed anything. A minor issue came up with our shower and management was quick to resolve it. I would recommend this facility to others and will return here on our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racktown
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Racktown, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am glad you enjoyed your five night stay. I’m sorry you did have a problem but glad we were able to resolve it right away. Dale and Will do a very good job at the hotel. I am very lucky to have...

Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Quality of hotel was good. Clean and pleasant atmosphere. Nothing major to complain about. Would have been nice to b recognized as a Silver Member. However check in was slow due to room not ready upon arrival. Very convenient to post. Will stay again on business

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m sorry the room wasn’t ready for you upon arrival and you weren’t recognized as a Silver member. I will check into that. If I can be of any assistance please don’t hesitate to reach out at 703-619-7026. Sincerely, Jeremy Conroy General Manager

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Hampton Inn Ft. Belvoir/Mount Vernon is as close as you can be (distance) to both of those points of interest (for a modern hotel). We had a King bed room (202) that was ginormous! Bar area, desk area, couch and armchairs, dressing area with full closet, microwave, fridge, decent size bathroom. Zillions of power outlets. Very very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper516
Jeremy C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South, responded to this review

Dear RoadTripper516, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing detailed review for the Hampton Inn and Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir. I am delighted you enjoyed our junior suite. Housekeeping works very hard and will truly appreciate that you mentioned how very, very clean the room was. April is my Assistant General Manager and does an awesome job....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
689 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites(R) Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area hotel is just minutes from George Washington's Mount Vernon Estate, the main gate of Fort Belvoir Military base, historic Old Town Alexandria, and downtown Washington, D.C.. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary internet, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker and more. Additional hotel amenities include complimentary parking, complimentary hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, refreshing supervised indoor pool (limited pool hours), 24-hour business center, meeting space, and a complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South

Address: 8843 Richmond Hwy, Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Area, Alexandria, VA 22309
Region: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Price Range: RM433 - RM893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South Hotel Alexandria
Hampton Inn And Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
White Marsh, Maryland
3 months ago
Orange County, California
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Chesapeake, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel sits off the highway (Rt. 1) and the narrow end of the hotel faces the road, so all the rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanieBeanieD, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room facing the wood.”
  • 202
  • 202
  • 202
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripper516, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles kc8txx, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th Floor is quiet. King suite is huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Powellpair, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't have an opinion on the location of a room.”
 of 5 bubbles 141gened, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay