We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Visit hotel website
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Visit SpringHill Suites by Marriott Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our Alexandria, Virginia hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
620Reviews
184Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 216
  • 60
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It wasn't the best stay we had on this trip. The room wasn't that clean. The staff was nice but the breakfast was not great. I wouldn't stay here again. It isn't near anything, so you have to drive. There was a nice view of the canal though.
Read more
Response from Edwin P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Responded 1 week ago
Good Day Phil S, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than what you had expected. Your comments will certainly be shared with our Housekeeping and Breakfast teams so we can continue to find ways to improve the experience for our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your experiences while our guest. Regards, Edwin P.
Read more
I was a guest from December 17th- December 21st. The reason for my visit was due to the passing of my father. As soon as the staff found out the reason for my families visit, (My sister and her kids stayed also), the staff bent over backwards to ensure we were comfortable and
Read more
Response from Edwin P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Day JRClark195, Thank you so very much for taking a moment to share your wonderful feedback from your recent stay here with us in Alexandria. I am beyond thrilled that our team was able to go above and beyond to ensure your comfort during what was certainly a very difficult time. The gentleman mentioned in your note will most certainly be celebrated for their efforts. We hope you will make us your home away from home during future trips to the Alexandria area. Regards, Edwin P.
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at the SpringHill Suites-Alexandria Old Town/Southwest. We had to come up for a family emergency and this property was close to where we needed to be. The bed was comfortable. I loved the walk in shower and the water pressure was great. I want to give a
Read more
Response from Edwin P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Hi MJGso, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback from your recent stay here in Old Town Alexandria with us! The entire team is thrilled you had such an enjoyable experience and I am glad to hear that Joe went out of his way to make your time with us that much more special. He is most certainly an asset to this Hotel and Marriott and will be recognized as such! We hope you will join us again during future trips to the Alexandria area. Regards, Edwin P.
Read more
A nice hotel with easy access & free parking. The hotel was very clean, The cleaning staff was friendly and efficient. The Front Desk staff were professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. The hotel smelled fresh, and was clean. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
Read more
Response from Edwin P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Responded 28 Dec 2018
Hi RokLov, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great commentary regarding your recent stay with us! It sounds as though the entire team here at the Hotel helped make your stay that much more memorable while you were our guest. We are glad to hear that our various Hotel amenities seemingly met all of your needs during your stay and we hope that you will share your experience with others and also come back to see us again soon. Regards, Edwin P.
Read more
The breakfast was cold, even the breakfast potato and scrambled egg. Our family went there before Christmas. The hotel probably never handled so many guests. The breakfast is alway long line and the hot stuff is always short and cold. I had the cold potato and scrambled egg on
Read more
Response from Edwin P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Good Day Shelleyding, I am so sorry to hear about your negative experience. As this sort of feedback is not what we are used to, I am very concerned with your comments. Also, I want to be sure this is our Hotel as there is a 2nd Springhill Suites in Alexandria just a few minutes away from us and we do not have any potato products in our complementary breakfast offering. Upon speaking with their Hotel team, I came to find that they do. I will share your comments with our team just in case, however just to ensure we are on top of our game. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Edwin P.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Suite
PreviousNext
12345612
I would bring your device. I do not recall for sure about noise levels which makes menthink It was quiet. It is near the interstate, so there is a chance there is mild traffic noise, but I do not recall. All I Know is that I slept well
1 vote
Show all answers
Not to far - 1/2 to 3/4 mile maybe.
1 vote
Show all answers
Truthseeker2911 is correct...here is their direct number. (703) 317-0013
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there safes in the suites?
No, not in the rooms...only at front desk
0 votes
Show all answers
Greetings Christine M, Unfortunately our hotel does not have a pool. Feel free to reach out if you have further questions or need any additional assistance. Safe travels!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"I was in room 328 and it was noise free."
"The Hotel offers 250 points per day for up to 3 days if you elect not to have maid service."
"Corner room which comes a better view"
"Get rooms on the west side of the hotel - opposite the road and metro!!"
"Just be aware of the trains running near by, although I only heard in the morning"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites alexandria tech hotel alexandria
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaAlexandria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing